Steemit Engagement Challenge II | Steem Kindness Contest - How STEEM changed my life for the better life ! By @mesola

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20220503-073433.jpg

INTRODUCTION

8e3Q7SiAwyhr7GsWk1uvZx1PD6x4VYjz2BxhLiLvgxzchgUHdCr1uKNMwyFmbGnt9HH7EQqTZnvXFfb7j9suFRBhK931Rc8vLSWXkQStNA...1vHANSNDLYhc7swq71Ba8c2iemoXHZq4E8XbQg7ufMmi1oCPW8R4n6xyqkSbSrxbMScPABBtbs6pH5tRaHUGW6keM6CwERjMev36cHEv8CecB3VeN7My8Rg9wL.png

Hello steemians in this amazing in steem entrepreneurs community, I am here again to participate for week 2 engagement challenge

Here I will start with the first question which is

Write briefly and clearly how you first got to know steemit and why you decided to join the steemit platform.

HOW I CAME TO KNOW ABOUT STEEMIT

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81LetETmuDWKvqCPmaSADqzr7cvw5uMJgEuBeuvuxazYG8zoQXWgA6qkN5Yo32DcRzka1VLsrb2BJSkBrF9yjpHU.png

It was some time in August 2021, we were watching movies in my sitting room I over heard
my son @ekemini5 discussing Steemit with my elder sister, so I ask him what he was discussing he then told me that some group of steemians came to their school and said something about Steemit, that you get paid when you write, so I ask him of the site he told me and I search for the site and I saw it filled the requirements they needed and I successfully created my account, so when it's was Time to log in with my posting keys, I didn't know where to find the keys. So I told my son that I can't find my keys, and I was thinking I have to create a personal password like any other social media.

So in October I travel to ogoja, cross river state to Buy goods to come and sell Then I saw an alert in my son bank account, 15000 which is about 75 steem now, so I called him immediately and ask where he could get such amount from without working, so he try to explain but I didn't listen, inside me I was so angry, so I came back home, he then told me that is Steemit money that all this while he has been writing and that he has been getting support, to me it was waooo just like that you just write and the platform paid you, and he said yes and by this time I have already created an account which I can't reopen new one.

So I told him that if he can write and earn so much as a child that I will love to earn such money too.

So he took me to @ijelady and she then explain the whole thing for me to understand, she then shows me where I can get my keys and she shows me how to make my first post.

Screenshot_20220503-230850.jpg
My introduction post

So when I came back home I did my first introduction post on the 17/Oct. 2021, so I started writing and any time I make mistake @ijelady will tell me what to do, she guided me, taught me how to apply markdown and became active till today.

Write in detail how steemit and steem change your life for the better,both for yourself personally, family, friends or society with the charity activities you do with steem. Doing a steem promo is also part of the kindness you give to others.

STEEMIT HELP PAY MY CHILDREN HOSPITAL FEES

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81LetETmuDWKvqCPmaSADqzr7cvw5uMJgEuBeuvuxazYG8zoQXWgA6qkN5Yo32DcRzka1VLsrb2BJSkBrF9yjpHU.png

Screenshot_20220503-073928.jpg
My children in the hospital

Steemit as really changed my life in so many ways, even in the life of my children, this picture you see there was taken on the 23rd of December, my four kids return from school and after a week they all became sick and been a single mother it was a big load for me, where do I get money and treat four kids myself, so many taught start entering my head and I start looking for who to call to help me and then I didn't even remember that I am in a platform that can assist me. So after making all calls and everyone was complaining of no money, I was just wondering what to do next then I picked up my phone and I saw a chat from our Africa representative @ngoenyi, she ask me of my kids and I told her they are not feeling too well that I am looking for a means to take them to the hospital and she ask me why I didn't apply for it in steemkidss charity that they are helping kids that are down, then I said to myself could this be true and I was looking round looking for money meanwhile the money was right before me. So ask me of their names and I told her before I could say jack she has transfer the steem to their and ask me to sell and take them to the hospital and that was how I was able to treat my children.

HOW I SHARE STEEMIT WITH MY FRIENDS

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81LetETmuDWKvqCPmaSADqzr7cvw5uMJgEuBeuvuxazYG8zoQXWgA6qkN5Yo32DcRzka1VLsrb2BJSkBrF9yjpHU.png

Screenshot_20220504-062256.jpg

This picture was taken in my house, since Steemit was good with me I didn't hide the goodness to myself, I make sure I tell my family and friends about the benefits I have received from Steemit, and alot of them have signed up and some of them are still active whit some complains of bad phone. Like @theresavic when the husband was shoot by arm robbers and she told me about it, so I ask her to write a post and God was so kind she was assisted by the Steemit blog. And she came back and thank me.

STEEMIT HAS CONTRIBUTE IN PAYING MY KIDS SCHOOL FEES

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81LetETmuDWKvqCPmaSADqzr7cvw5uMJgEuBeuvuxazYG8zoQXWgA6qkN5Yo32DcRzka1VLsrb2BJSkBrF9yjpHU.png

If I want to keep on listing what I have benefits in Steemit platform it will be too much, through Steemit I have been able to take care of my four children well education without stress, why I say so is that my business would have breakdown by now if I didn't join Steemit, sometimes I withdraw my steem add to the money I have and pay my kids fees, and alot has happened.

STEEMIT HELP ME MEET PERSONALITIES

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81LetETmuDWKvqCPmaSADqzr7cvw5uMJgEuBeuvuxazYG8zoQXWgA6qkN5Yo32DcRzka1VLsrb2BJSkBrF9yjpHU.png

Screenshot_20220503-074140.jpg
Myself and @motherofhope

This is the director of kardfood she is an influencial woman in Akwa ibom state uyo Nigeria, which a lot of people has been looking for a way to meet her in person but through Steemit promotion I was able to come in contact with her.

STEEMIT HELP ME SAFE FOR MY RAINING DAYS

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81LetETmuDWKvqCPmaSADqzr7cvw5uMJgEuBeuvuxazYG8zoQXWgA6qkN5Yo32DcRzka1VLsrb2BJSkBrF9yjpHU.png

Screenshot_20220504-064206.jpg

This is my wallet, I am six months in Steemit platform and within this period I have been able to save 1687 steem and if you should calculate that's a lot of steem that I have been able to save for my raining days. And I believe before 12 month in this platform I will have alot of steem to my wallet.

CONCLUSION

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81LetETmuDWKvqCPmaSADqzr7cvw5uMJgEuBeuvuxazYG8zoQXWgA6qkN5Yo32DcRzka1VLsrb2BJSkBrF9yjpHU.png

Steemit is my oil well, why I call it oil well is how can you do a business without investing a dam
but you keep on cashing out, I thank @ijelady for bringing Steemit to my family and it has become a blessing to me and my family. I am over grateful for this opportunity.I am inviting my friends to join us in this contest.

@jyoti-thelight , @sualeha ,@arshani ,@kyrie1235 ,@mrsokal , @ityfrank, @icon-monday, @samuel20, @svm038, @saracampero, @ngoenyi, @event-horizon, @tugcenindolabi, @eliany, @monjuapollonia, @patjewell, @udyliciouz, @esthyfashion, @mariez, @nneoma8, @hannybanny, @yimzyemazor, @nancymboghi, @goodybest, @queensleey.

Cc

@steem-enterpreneurs
My introduction post

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Steemit has really changed a lot of life and am happy it did too for you @mesola, thank you for sharing your steemit testimonies with us

 2 years ago 
Team verification results :
Verified userYES
Plagiarism-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club5050YES
#club75NO
#club100NO
Beneficiaries 20%YES
Voting CSI16.5
 2 years ago 

Thank you very much for the verification

 2 years ago 

So ask me of their names and I told her before I could say jack she has transfer the steem to their and ask me to sell and take them to the hospital and that was how I was able to treat my children. Wow amazing story I am so happy for you i hope your children are doing great, i never knew steemit can be of such a great favor to people, that means i will keep working hard until it will favor me, nice post keep it up.

 2 years ago 

Yeah you have to, because definitely you will benefit keep doing the right thing

 2 years ago 

Hi @mesole,
The Nigerians are a big family on steemit and I admire that about you guys.
Steemit is better when you support each other and that's what you Nigerians do.

Our lives are better with steemit each and every day and I am sure we are going to be way better off than we are with consistency.
Glad that your life is better with steem.
Steem on!

Kindly pass by my entry

https://steemit.com/hive-120861/@mariez/steemit-engagement-contest-11-or-steem-kindness-contest-tell-us-how-steem-changed-your-life-for-the-better-life

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much

 2 years ago 

Oh goodness I enjoyed reading your steemit story, it has really changed your life and it is get to do more, imagine achieving this great things in steemit, steemit worth promoting at all times. I appreciate steemit team for this engagement challenge because it has also help us explore different communities, steemit needs exploration so by the time you keep exploring you will have additional stories to tell about steemit.

Keep steeming to the moon and beyond

Much love from me ❤️❤️*

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much my sister for your kind encouraging comment

 2 years ago 

Dear @mesola,
I will start by telling you that you are a strong woman!❤️
Now, I strongly believe that children are blessings. Imagine your son bringing good news and blessings of steemit to your doorstep. It's exciting to know, wow!
I am happy that with steem, you were able to pay your children's hospital bills, school fees and other things.
Benefits of steemit are too numerous to mention, we all can attest to that.

It was great reading through your steemit journey, cheers!🥂

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much, I am always grateful to Steemit because is truely a family

 2 years ago 

Wow! You are doing well sister! I have no doubt that you will reach dolphin status :-)
I wish you all the best for the your Steemit future!

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much my friend

Keep steeming, it's hot hot, a good defence for you when your children were sick.

 2 years ago 

Yeah my friend

Thank you my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30