New Year Celebration Contest - Share the memorable experience of 2023 new year celebration

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago (edited)


20230104_170320_0000.pngcanvas

Hello friend, compliments of the season, and welcome to my post! I trust you are doing well. Today I am here to share with you some of the memories I had celebrating the turn of the year 2023 as part of my entry to the contest that is organized by @harferri.


How do you interpret the turn of the year?

The turn of the year is what is interpreted as occurring during or near the transition (end) between one year and the next. Due to the timing of our yearly audit, the beginning of the year is always my busiest time. It is usually strange to me as I get to start experiencing a new calendar, and sometimes I will even get confused and write the previous year instead of the current year.

At the beginning of the new year, people usually start making their new year's resolutions about the things they want to do and undo. Before the end of the year, thousands of people will then begin to make preparations towards starting the year with a good heart and showing love for one another and several others. And as they are doing most of these things, that is how they are planning their budget for the beginning of the year.


Share your memorable experiences celebrating the turn of the year 2023.

In celebrating the turn of the year 2023, I started making preparations for the year by looking at my passed. Although the new year is usually a time for celebration, I joined my family in celebrating starting on December 31, 2022, where I joined my sister in the kitchen to cook.


IMG_6935-1.jpeg

IMG_6929.jpeg
Me and my siblings

On January 1, 2023, after returning from church, I came back and started taking photos with my loved ones, as shown above. I took a lot of pictures with my siblings to make the celebration of the year 2023 a memorable one.

After I had finished taking several pictures with my siblings at home, I then took them to a classic eatery (restaurant) in the town for them to enjoy themselves just as other families had.


While at the eatery, we enjoyed ourselves to the fullest. I bought some sharwama, barbecued fish, and soft drinks, which we ate, and I made some videos to keep our memories alive.


Participants can also tell about the preparations made for welcoming the new year.

Well, I didn't prepare much for welcoming the new year. The only preparation that I made was that I traveled all the way from Abakaliki down to Ikom, where my family is staying, and I joined them in celebrating the year. As I arrived at my family's house, I gave my sister money to buy drinks, which she did.

Two days before the new year celebration, I locked myself inside my room, praying and reflecting on my life and asking God for mercy and his grace upon me as we entered the new year.


What are the hopes and wishes that you want to achieve in 2023, including on the Steemit platform?

The hopes and wishes that I want to achieve in 2023, including on the Steemit platform, are as follows:

  • Become a Chartered Accountant
  • Starting my PGD Program
  • Start growing my company.
  • Travel abroad for studies or work.
  • Buy landed properties.
  • Celebrate 50K SP
  • Keep posting quality contents.
  • Work for the government or a reputable organization where I can acquire more skills to do well in my own business.

Thank God, we all made it into 2023, which is a year of supernatural favor. Happy New Year to you, my dear friend...

I am inviting @simonnwigwe, @preye2 and @ebeke to also join this contest.

25% Goes to @null and 10% to @steemkindness

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

It is very good that you have shared with your family the end of the year and the beginning of a new one, the food looks very good. You have very good goals set professionally and also for steemit, which I am sure you will achieve with all your effort.

Greetings and much success.

 2 years ago 

Yes I am sure by the grace of God I will achieve my goal. Thank you so much for stopping by.

Congratulations!
This Comment has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @chiabertrand

TEAM 4 CURATORS

 2 years ago 

Hello josepha..
Aku melihat keseruan moment tahun baru mu yang sudah kamu persiapkan sejak tanggal 31 Desember, berkumpul bersama keluarga dan orang tersayang adalah best moment dan menjadi kenangan berharga.

Aku berharap di tahun yang baru ini kamu berhasil.meraih impian yang sudah kamu targetkan. Mari terus bersemangat berjuang meraih impian.

Kind regards

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much my dear friend you have Indeed filled my day with motivation.

 2 years ago 

You are welcome..

 2 years ago 

Wow my boss himself. Your 2023 has started with enjoyment and a happy family. I wish you many more years and success dear friend.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for stopping by for me sir.

 2 years ago 

How sweet of you to go to the restaurant with your siblings to ring in the new year. I respect such kind of behavior because it demonstrates to us how devoted you are to your family. I hope you achieve all of your objectives before the year is out.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for stopping by.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for sharing the original post with your readers and let's connect with others through relevant comments - Have a nice and lovely day.

Great thanks bro @josepha for parcipataing in the contest.

Team verification results :
Verified userYES
Plagiarism-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
Tag #steemexclusiveYES
Support of #burnsteem25YES
Beneficiaries of #steemkindnessYES
Status Club#club75
Voting CSI16.0 ( 0.00 % self, 101 upvotes, 58 accounts, last 7d )
Verification date
January 05, 2023

Kind regards,
Steem Entrepreneurs Team

 2 years ago 

Thank you for reviewing my post.

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @chiabertrand

TEAM 4 CURATORS

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much @chiabertrand, for your support.

Waw ,what a great performance
I pray that your dreams will come to pass

 2 years ago 

Thank you friend.

You are welcome boss
You deserve it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59232.58
ETH 2523.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47