Steemit Engagement Challange II | Steem Kindness Contest - Tell us how STEEM changed your life for the better life ! | By @gracyakan

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago

Polish_20210609_170131755.jpg
I love Steemit

HELLO LADIES AND GENTLEMEN !!

INTRODUCTION

I'm so happy to be here in this wonderful community and participate in this steemit engagement challenge II organized by @steemitblog. I will love to brief you a little on how my life was before joining steemit, being a civil servant in the country like Nigeria in which minimum wage is 30,000 naira and this money cannot afford necessity of life is not easy, even the government doesn't consider that low income as compared to the price of things in the market they keep on increasing tax and deducting the salary every month.

As a mother with kids I need to support my husband but my salary was not enough to do that, it was as if I'm a burden to my husband because when salary is paid before 15th of the new month I will be asking my husband money to fuel the car, make my hair, and cook what I may love to eat that I suppose to spend from my purse. I join so many platforms like MMM, Chymall, alliance etc which I later regret joining it due to loosing fat sum of money instead of gaining.

HOW DID I KNOW ABOUT STEEMIT?

I heard about steemit in March 2021 when my sister @goodybest post steemit lock-in details in my Whatsapp page and ask me not to delete
that her friend said it's a social media platform that rewarded it's users with steem, SBD and Tron for creating original and quality content. I didn't believed, I told her not to put her money, it's a scam because all the social media benefitted more from its users so how come this one is the other way round, So I wasn't interested then.

WHY I DECIDED TO JOIN

It was when my my Sister explained how steemit works and all the benefits I will gain for joining the platform, I decided to join since it doesn't attract any payment and my Sister @goodybest sign me up in May 2021,it was great this time it sounds real and interesting to me, as compared to my time and data that I spent all these years in WhatsApp, Facebook, Twitter and Instagram without any reward not even open free with no data and I started making post! mmediately till now and I'm happy that I joined steemit.

HOW STEEMIT CHANGE MY LIFE

FINANCIAL FREEDOM

When I join steemit in May my husband told me that he doesn't want me to loose money again ,I should forget about it , but I explained to him that steemit does not need one putting any money instead they reward users with steem, sbd and tron, he wasn't still convince he said until he sees it.

I explore many Communities and participated in contests, write quality contents and I have plenty steem to power up, delegated to Communities and also have remains, when my husband insisted on seen the money 💰💰 I make from it, because snapped and write too much I sold 240 steem which was 70,000 naira and I still had remains, because of this my husband encourage me to continue steeming and I bought a new phone that will help me in doing so.

img_1629576135331.jpg
The phone I bought with my steem 70,000 naira ( 240 steem )as at then

Now I can fuel my car, buy my dress,shoes,make my hairs, buy somethings to my kids and husband as a surprise without asking money from him and this makes him happy too and always tell our kids not to touch my phone do that I will use and write post, trust me when I said it makes me financially independent be fore I decided to join #club100 so I can achieve my aim of being a dolphins 🐬🐬🐬🐬🐬 ,orca, and whale🐋🐋🐋🐋🐋

img_1629576321281.jpg
The shoe I bought with my steem 10,000 nairia ( 35 steem )as at then

A GOOD WRITER

Steemit improve my writing skills and makes me a good writer because I can write original content of mine like article, stories, about food, about health, without it being plagiarize, and Know how to source information that is not mine more so I know how to make videos in YouTube and post in steemit.

CREATIVITY

I learned a lot from steemit on how to recycle so many things to something useful, how to plate hair, make wig, sowing, cooking's of all kinds, natural drinks, dressing and more.

LEARNING

Since learning is a continuous process, I learn a lot in steemit like other people culture, ICT, science, health, music, I know how to use my brain since steemit is a brain work etc all these for free

IMG_20210814_142736_227.jpg
The Weavon I bought with my steem 25,000 naira ( 85 steem )as at then

CHARITY ACTIVITY / ACT OF KINDNESS I DID WITH STEEM

There's a girl that doesn't have parents she stayed with the grandmother, I sold my steem and pay her school fees, buy books for her and she and the grand mother were so happy and ask me to snap her and post in steemit and many more.

IMG_20210914_140021_881.jpg

IMG_20210914_140110_249.jpg

IMG_20210914_162518_899.jpg

I join in doing steem promo by telling people about steemit and they sign up, I help them I doing their achievement 1 in newcomers community some are still active today.

IMG_20211014_105945_782.jpg

IMG_20211014_105542_812.jpg

IMG_20211014_105034_564.jpg

CONCLUSION:
Finally my experience in steemit is very wonderful, steemit have done great in me, I learn new things daily and I've benefited a lot on this platform that I can't mention all.i know Steemit have come to stay and have a brighter future so am in I can't give up on this platform, I must reach the top.

Thanks for reading

ABOUT ME

Polish_20211002_100417828.jpg

Cc
@steempreneurship
@afrizalbinalka
@harferri

20pc reward goes to @steemkindness

#club100

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

This is a great post. Steemit has really changed your life and mine too. hahhahahha. love the fact that you go on promotion. That is really an act of love to those people.

Continue to shout out the joys of steemit.

 2 years ago 

Thanks brother for visiting my blog am grateful

 2 years ago 

Your welcome.

 2 years ago 

Oh my dear Sis I can vividly recall all what you write here, Brother and my Hubby were so skeptical about steemit, but we can't blame them it was because of past experiences but thank God for steemit we all benefitted from it, I like your zeal for Steemit, despite your busy schedule you normally come out for promo. You've been in club100 since December and I hope to join you soon. But let's see how it goes.

 2 years ago 

Thanks dear because I love steemit that's why I always try my best

Wow, many things you've bought with your rewards from this platform, this is indeed a great change. Truth be told the steemit platform has made many self reliant, no more job hunting especially for graduates who are yet to secure a job.

I find the steemit platform helpful, currently, i also make use of my reward to get things for myself, pay my rent and lot more. This platform is indeed one of a kind. Keep enjoying the good things this platform offers. Greetings

 2 years ago 

Thanks for visiting my blog,am in and I can't go out

 2 years ago 

Welcome and thank you @gracyakan for contributing to the success of the "Steemit Engagement Challenge II" Program initiated by Steemit Team by participating in the Steem Kindnesss Contest from the Steem Entrepreneurs Community

Come on, give your best comments for other contestants' posts to connect with people around the world - Steem On!

Team verification results :
Verified userYES
Plagiarism-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club5050YES
#club75YES
#club100YES
Beneficiaries 20%YES
Voting CSI11.0

Keep up your good work, best regards and good luck !

Wow! Very correct. Learning is continuous process, and the steemit blog try as much as possible to give us the best.

Wonderful write up.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for reading and the encouragement

It's wonderful to read through this piece, we all have many stories to write about how steem has changed our lives. I'm glad you have been liberated financially, learned a lot, been the best version of yourself, and so on, with the help of Steem.

Many of us have benefitted in many ways through Steem and I can't wait to share my story about Steem. It's a great contest entry and I wish you the best.

 2 years ago 

Thanks so much for appreciating my post and also encourage me

 2 years ago 

Wow... It's nice seeing how steem has changed not only your life, but also the lives of those around you. Thank you for having the interest of others at heart. Excellent presentation from you.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the appreciation and taking time to read my post

Steem has changed Many people for a better life, earning rewards for writing, meeting new friends and adding insight into Crypto.

 2 years ago 

You are absolutely correct, thanks for your support

 2 years ago 

Well done girl! You are doing so well!
I can only wish you all the best for your Steemit future!
Keep up the great work!

 2 years ago 

Thanks Mam for the encouragement, I appreciate it

Awesome story here, please steem on its benefitial

 2 years ago 

Thanks dear for stopping by

Thanks too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20