My worst experience as an entrepreneur

in Steem Entrepreneurs3 years ago

Introduction

Hello fellow entrepreneurs and readers, I've always wanted to tell my story as an entrepreneur and my experience, I thank steem entrepreneurs for given me this opportunity for me to express myself.
IMG-20210921-WA0011.jpg

k75bsZMwYNtze9xHvT6xWCdz7q3QGD35ZKdaPpVrFksWkEEVN8vQjHyVNfTmxSKDLwGiQSFeb3Yowg91VJYQKkwvdTeawz4ZCjaB5M7EQWLGAVWqL4ytAXsqxRHr9sEaVQWGrys4HKbaA3GtukBs8dTbWDGDa2LFQ.png

As an entrepreneur straight out of the university, It was my first experience in a large corporate setting, and it was just as i had imagined. After graduating from the university i didn't get a job and didn't just want to kill any skill i heard acquired from school, so I decided to get a loan from my dad who was willing to help me out, because i didn't want to stay Idol so I wanted to become an entrepreneur, independent if you ask me, didn't wait for the government so i decided to start something for myself. During the first several months of starting my company which was an electronic store, it was very tough because I was getting reconcile with the whole enterpreneurship thing. Then after few months of hard work and dedication I became firm in my sector of work, hustled to build my company up and get my first clients whom became regulars, business was booming and I made a lot of money and became popular because i had alot of friends who also had alot of friends.

k75bsZMwYNtze9xHvT6xWCdz7q3QGD35ZKdaPpVrFksWkEEVN8vQjHyVNfTmxSKDLwGiQSFeb3Yowg91VJYQKkwvdTeawz4ZCjaB5M7EQWLGAVWqL4ytAXsqxRHr9sEaVQWGrys4HKbaA3GtukBs8dTbWDGDa2LFQ.png

It was a Monday morning four boys came around looking to buy new phones saying it was a customer of mine who referred them to me, so i was happy and welcomed them, but they had just visited saying the next day they will come for the phones and selected the iphone 12 pro max each that was four phones in total and was about 2 million in total with free gift i gave for their patronize, so the next day they came and they decided to pay in cash not wire transfer so I accepted but not knowing it was fake cash that was given to me that very day but didn't know until I wanted to deposit the money at the bank and was notified that the money was not real I felt rueful and swoon, knowing that i was being scammed with counterfeit money, but i didn't just give up i kept on being resilient and didn't hold back, i kept on pushing and praying for better days.

k75bsZMwYNtze9xHvT6xWCdz7q3QGD35ZKdaPpVrFksWkEEVN8vQjHyVNfTmxSKDLwGiQSFeb3Yowg91VJYQKkwvdTeawz4ZCjaB5M7EQWLGAVWqL4ytAXsqxRHr9sEaVQWGrys4HKbaA3GtukBs8dTbWDGDa2LFQ.png

Most entrepreneurs would probably agree with me that building a startup changes the perspective on someone life and everything happening around them. Some events may seem bad in the short term but over time they transform into experiences that makes entrepreneurs into resilient and a steadfast person.

conclusion

A big thanks goes to @ladyofpolicy and @harferri for giving me the opportunity for me to be able to share my experience, i hope reading this post inspires you to never give up and continue to stay determined and resilient, because every successful person encountered some kind of obstacle when building up their businesses but the reason they are still successful wasn't because they gave up, It was because they didn't, they learnt from what experience they had and kept on pushing hard.

25% post payout to @steemkindness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28