Steemit Engagement Challange III - STEEM CULINARY CONTEST [[ Review On SONI'S YUMMY DELICACIES RESTAURANT ]]

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago (edited)


Background Image edited via Pixelap



Introduction

Hi all, I believe you are all doing great in this beautiful Community. I'm happy to be participating again in a contest in this community and the contest is talking about about steem culinary which we are to do a review of any restaurant. I'm a fan of visiting the restaurant, so I'm happy that I will be giving a review of one of the best restaurants I have visited When I was in Douala. Without wasting time, my entry goes thus


REVIEW ON SONI'S YUMMY DELICACY RESTAURANT AT DOUALA (DAKAR)


Screenshot_20220513-183342.jpg
W3W

This restaurant is located at DAKAR which is a City in the Litoral region (Douala). The name of this restaurant is SONI'S YUMMY DELICACY RESTAURANT and it's a very famous restaurant in Dakar town. It's located at a strategic location just opposite Clinic Le Suivi which is a very popular place there because of the population of the inhabitants hence attracting so many people around there to also go and eat delicious meals. The atmosphere there is also very good but too harsh at times since Douala is a very hot region. When ever I'm in Douala, I always visit this restaurant every week since I'm connected to the manager by Mr Collins because we schooled in thesame secondary together even though he was ahead of me by 3 classes


Screenshot_20220513-183544.jpg
google

This restaurant is the most popular restaurant found around darker town because it serves special African Dishes, production of juice base only on natural fruits. They also do special deliveries in homes or even at offices. This restaurant is functional from Monday to Sartuday as from 10am to 8pm. It doesn't opens on Sundays because it's believe to be a resting day and a church day for most workers in the restaurant



Cross view of the restaurant inside and outside

The restaurant building is very good and looks more of traditional classic style because the outside is built with wood. This inturn causes the inside to always have a good and moderate weather condition



SONI'S YUMMY DELICACIES FOOD AND MENU


The SONI'S YUMMY DELICACIES restaurant serve special African Dishes such as Ekwang, Achu, Fufu-corn/huckleberry, pepper soup and other dishes such as fried rice, Water-fufu and erow, fruit and vegetable salad, tomato sauce so many other. There is also grill fish in the restaurant which can be eaten with either bobolo or fried plantains

SONI'S YUMMY DELICACIES restaurant offers quality services while taking great measures as far as hygiene is concern. The workers are a welcoming, punctual and very swift and always like to entertain their costumers.

Special dishes at SONI'S YUMMY DELICACIES

When it comes to services in SONI'S YUMMY DELICACIES restaurant, the waiters and waiterest are very welcoming, very polite to their costumers and always love to entertain their customers with their good altitude because they are very friendly when addressing their customers. They also do home and office delivery for their customers who request to them an order

When it comes to atmospheric condition, I most say SONI'S YUMMY DELICACIES restaurant has a very good atmospheric condition especially inside the restaurant because it's well ventilated with electric fans which they always use when places are getting hotter. Outside, it's atmospheric conditions is not that favorable and very harsh at times because Douala alone is a very hot region with alot of heat. So when ever I go to the restaurant, I always prefer to seat inside the because it's well ventilated

List And Price Of Some Items at SONI'S YUMMY DELICACIES restaurant

Food/juicePrice in FCFAPrice In STEEM
1 place Achu1000 FCFA8 STEEM
Fried Rice1000 FCFA8 STEEM
Orange Juice800 FCFA6.8 STEEM
Pineapple juice8006.8 steem
Grill fish and fried plantains1500 FCFA12 STEEM
Rice and Tomato sauce1000 FCFA8 STEEM
Water-fufu and Ero1000 FCFA8 STEEM
Ekwang1500 FCFA12 STEEM
Fufu-corn and huckleberry1500 FCFA12 STEEM

NB it should be noted that I converted everything at the current STEEM price which is at 0.22


Screenshot_20220513-205114.jpg
https://plus.codes/6FQGX5MM+43

Conclusion

Thanks so much for your time guys, I am inviting my dear friends @tangwe-rene, @tenguhatanga, @wyzcekunited, @ngwerast, @monjuapollonia and @echamroland to come and participate in this amazing contest and share a review of their favorite restaurant

Sort:  

Oh I will not hesitate to visit soni's yummy delicacies when I travel to Douala.

I love visiting restaurant based on recommendations made by close friends who have had their own part of the services.

Just from the looks it will definitely be yummy as the name of her business.
Thanks for the mentioned

Oh I will not hesitate to visit soni's yummy delicacies when I travel to Douala.

I assure you that you won't regret if you visit this place. They offer the best delicacies when it comes to Quality and taste

Oh I will not hesitate to visit soni's yummy delicacies when I travel to Douala.

You are right, I will recommend you to this place because the owner is my old school friend from the secondary school. He is a hard working man and he always like to be amongs the best in what so ever he does. That is why he has employed the best workers in his restaurant. So I hope you pay a visit to this place some days and have a taste in any meal of your choice at SONI'S YUMMY DELICACIES RESTAURANT

I'm happy you stopped by

Your work is absolutely amazing brother I don't really need to read that so much before caming to a conclusion but I think the beauty and the contain of the work speed for it self

Thanks so much for your nice comment bro. I really do appreciate

You are welcome brother

Soni yummy delicacy, the name makes me want to taste their dishes and am sure that they have good food for you to make so much effort to write about them, seeing the foods posted by you is also a guarantee that if I patronize this dish, I won't regret it
You've done we'll bruv
Steem on

Soni yummy delicacy, the name makes me want to taste their dishes and am sure that they have good food for you to make so much effort to write about them

You are right my friend, the name of the restaurant speaks for itself and I most confess I always enjoy how delicious they always prepare their meals

seeing the foods posted by you is also a guarantee that if I patronize this dish, I won't regret it

Definitely you won't regret after visiting this restaurant because of how delicious their meals are always

Thanks for the positive visit friend

Welcome and thank you my brother @chiabertrand for your contribution to the Steem Engagement Challenge - Season 1 - Week 3 program by participating in the Steem Culinary Contest organized by Steem Entrepreneurs Community.

Visit at least 5 other contestants and provide meaningful and relevant comments so that the objectives of the program are achieved perfectly - Steem on !

Team verification results :
Verified userYES
Plagiarism-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club5050YES
#club75YES
#club100NO
Beneficiaries 20%YES
Voting CSI20.4

Keep up your good work, best regards and good luck !

Thanks for the review

 2 years ago (edited)

Wow just from the name Soni,s delicacies one can say it without doubt that they offer the best in Douala .physically the dishes of food presented look so delicious .the fact that they are welcoming to their costumers and very polite I most say making referrals to people to have a good taste of their meals is not wrong .conducive environment are always so amazing for lunch etc .Thanks for petronizing Soni,s delicacies restaurant.I will try to visit the place any time am in Douala

Wow just from the name Soni,s delicacies one can say it without doubt that they offer the best in Douala

Yes oooh, the restaurant is a very nice place because it offers the best delicacies in terms of quality and tast

the fact that they are welcoming to their costumers and very polite I most say making referrals to people to have a good taste of their meals is not wrong

Yes that's one thing I like about the place because they workers there are very welcoming and entertaining

Thanks so much for the positive visit

 2 years ago 

I'm so loving the dishes display and to think that a local restaurant offers these delicacies amazes me.

Hahaha that's true, though it's a like a local restaurant, they provide very delicious delicacies to their customers and also do home and office delivery

You have done a nice review on SONI'S YUMMY DELICACY RESTAURANT bro. from the way you have describe this place and the types of dishes I'm seeing from your post really shows that this restaurant produces very delicious dishes. When ever I'm in Douala I will pay a visit to this place

Hello @echamroland, thanks for the nice reply

Oooh yes I assured you that if you visit this place like you won't regret it because they offer high quality delicious meals there. So I hope you pay a visit to this restaurant some days when ever you are in Douala

Thanks for the nice visit

Those dishes looks great, those prices also looks amazing, hopefully someday i'll have a taste of that if i visit cameron soon.

It will be an honor to see you visit Cameroon brother. I will personally host you and I believe you will enjoy your stay here in Cameroon and hopefully, we will also visit SONI'S YUMMY DELICACY RESTAURANT

That would be great. Lets see how it goes..

Alright brother

This is great my brother. You are always on it to give us detail reports. I love the way you have carried out review on this restaurant which is situated in Douala. I think I know the location very well because my aunt lives in Deido which is just besides Darka. Anytime I will go to visit my aunt, I will also pay a visit to this Soni Yummy Restaurant because only from the name it shows that their food is very delicious

Thanks so much for your positive input brother. You won't regret if you visit this restaurant because it's a very nice place

I appreciate your positive visit

 2 years ago 

Se ve muy rica la comida amigo, la forma como cortan el plátano, se ve muy llamativa. El pescado es grande, en comparación con los precios en mi país, un plato como el de ustedes costaría alrededor de 50 Steem. Me sorprende lo económica y buena que es su comida.

El local es agradable, al aire libre, la brisa fresca puede brindarte confort. Saludos y éxito en tu participación.
1_20210401_152726_0000.png

The food looks very good, friend, the way they cut the banana, it looks very striking.

Thanks for appreciating the dishes at SONI'S YUMMY DELICACY RESTAURANT my friend. Yes you are right because the style at which the plantains are sliced is very stylish and attractive

The fish is big, compared to the prices in my country, a dish like yours would cost around 50 Steem. I am amazed at how cheap and good their food is.

Wooow really? Ours isn't expensive here because a plate of grilled fish cost us just 1500cfca( about 12 STEEM)

The place is nice, outdoors, the cool breeze can bring you comfort. Greetings and success in your participation.

You are correct brother, I love the place because it's environment is very nice and it's also having a favourable climate.

Thank you for your diligent visit on my article. I do appreciate friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61645.58
ETH 3013.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71