Incredible India monthly contest March #04|My all-time favorite sports.

in Incredible India2 years ago

Introduction

Hello dear friends, how are you all doing today? Am sure everyone is fine, am fine by the grace of God. I thank @meraindia for organizing this wonderful contest here in steemit, am always excited when it comes to sports because I love sports.

1680132071263.jpg

What is your all-time favorite sport, and why?

My favorite sport is football, I love this sport so much because of it's features and popularity. Football is a very nice sports that requires stamina, endurance, skills, speed and so many others in other to be a star in the sport.

Football contains 11 players who work together in the pitch to achieve their common goal by winning matches. Footballers in the same club puts on the same jerseys during match, except for the goalkeepers. This sports requires facilities like football, goal post, whistle, boot, jerseys and so many others for it to take place.

1678341217085_1.jpg

Football is a very popular sport all over the world, is only the indians I know that doesn't play official football match because of their beliefs. The world cup just ended recently and more than 15 countries participated in it and Argentina finally won the cup after winning France during the final match.

Did you ever take part in any sport? If yes, then share your experience.

I do take part in sports, I play football alot both in the school and church, my school normally have football competitions with so many schools and we win most of the competitions. My school is known for it's ability to raise young footballers. Even as my seniors then has graduated and am now a senior, I and my classmates still win matches.

IMG_20230317_104759_181.jpg

I also play football in the church, whenever I go for washing and rehearsals on Saturdays as a mass server, I normally play football with my fellow altar servers. Luckily for us out church compound has a big space in the compound where we set goal posts and play football conveniently.

We normally play anytime we close from church on time. I always make sure my team wins whenever I play in the church, I coordinate my teammates very well and also give them passes when necessary. We play for 2-3 hours and wash our legs before going back home.

Who is your most favorite sports personality, and why?

My most favorite personality is Cristiano Ronaldo, he's known for his amazing performance in football. The main reason I love Ronaldo is because he's so hardworking when it comes for football, his hardwork made him what he his today.

Screenshot_20230330-003015_1.jpg

Despite the fact that Ronaldo is awesome in football, he never skips training, he's always the first to be in the training ground and also the last leave, this is to show you how dedicated Ronaldo is to his career. Ronaldo is a great player and lots of his fans has been testifying to it.

Conclusion

Sports keeps the body very active and stable, is good to engage in one or two sport if your choice, sports like running, hike, basketball, golf, baseball, cricket, table tennis, water polo, high jump, shotput and so many others. Before I leave, invite @fantvwiki, @irawandedy, @chant and @juichi to participate in this contest. Bye-bye.

Sort:  
 last year 

আরে বাহ আপনি দেখছি ফুটবল খেলা খুবই পছন্দ করেন। আপনি ফুটবল খেলা খেলেছেন, সেই ফটোগ্রাফি আমাদের সাথে শেয়ার করেছেন। এবং আপনার প্রিয় খেলোয়াড় হিসেবে আপনি রোনালদোকে বেছে নিয়েছেন।

বিষয়গুলো জানতে পেরে বেশ ভালো লাগলো। অসংখ্য ধন্যবাদ আপনার এই প্রিয় খেলোয়ার এবং প্রিয় খেলার বিষয়টি আমাদের সাথে শেয়ার করার জন্য। আপনার জন্য অনেক অনেক শুভকামনা রইল ভালো থাকবেন।

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65317.17
ETH 2646.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86