Steem engagement challenge-s7/w4 | The era I would love to travel with the time machine

png_20230203_033620_0000-01.jpeg
Canva Design

To be honest, when I'm sitting alone on the balcony of my private house, I often wish that I could go back in time to fix everything that I didn't expect, or maybe repeat the good memories I've missed.

Being able to return to the previous packaging is what almost everyone wants, because there are many things we need to change or want to feel and live again.

If only the time machine existed and I get the chance to go back in time then I will use it properly, so that there are no more words of regret at the end of the actions we have taken.

Which era would you like to visit with the time machine and why

There is one thing that still has a deep imprint on my heart to this day, and I even felt sorry for rushing into a decision at that time.

In 2010, when I was still studying formally at the Lhokseumawe State Polytechnic College, at that time I had only completed 2 semesters of lectures and there were still 4 more semesters that I had to pass to be able to get a diploma 3 as a bachelor's degree in construction (civil engineering).

people-7398084__480.webp
pixabay

A good friend came up to me and asked me to accompany him to go out of town, I still remember the situation at that time, at 8 pm right after we had dinner together at the hostel, it was stormy and it was raining very hard, my friend was having an injured leg due to a football game two days before that.

The condition of his injured leg did not allow him to be able to ride a motorbike properly, so he asked for my help to ride his motorbike and went to the hospital to visit his girlfriend who also happened to be hospitalized.

But because at that time I also had my own agenda to complete the task given by the lecturer, so I couldn't help him at that time and let him go on his own motorbike.

No one knows what will happen in the future, while still busy completing assignments given by the lecturer, suddenly the dormitory guard announces the sad news, one of the dormitory members has died due to a traffic accident. And the thing that really hurts is that the member of the hostel who had the accident was my friend who asked for help from me earlier, there I feel very sorry and guilty, if I had been willing to accompany him maybe the accident would never have happened.

With whom would you like to travel that era and why?

If I have the opportunity to return to that era, then I will return with my other dorm mates to change the situation that has occurred, I will not choose to complete the assignment given by the lecturer for me, but I will be very happy to help him ride a motorbike to accompany him. my best friend to visit his sick girlfriend.

remorse-2261910__480.jpg
pixabay

That way the accident that happened to him 23 years ago would never have happened, and maybe until now we are still conquering the world together with the million dreams that we have written together on the walls of the hostel.

If you got the chance to compile one thing from that era, what would you like to bring with you?

guardians-of-the-4809774__480.jpg
pixabay

If the time machine was real, then I would take my regrets to the past, I would change everything, the sad news that my best friend experienced would never happen, I would be her best friend who would never refuse any help needed from me and most importantly, if the time machine really exists, then I am still his best friend now.

Regret always comes at the end, and we will never know what will happen next, because Yesterday was history, tomorrow is a mystery and today is a gift from God that we should be grateful for.

hopefully it will be useful and thank you for everything.

May every day we pass be a goal for goodness and happiness together.

I invite @patjewell @liasteem and @ngoenyi to take part in Steemit Engagement Challenge S7/W4| If you get a chance to visit the past with a time machine, which era would you like to dwell in and why




We invite you to support @pennsif.witness which is run by @pennsif for growth across platforms through strong communication at all levels and targeted high yield development with available resources.
Click Here


Best Regard

ABOUT ME

No friendship is good, except for a conversation that never ends

Sort:  

Take my regrets to the past

How awesome is this!
I absolutely love it.
I will get into a time machine provide that it brings me back again. I would hate to be stuck in the "other" time.
We should indeed treasure each day for what it brings.
Great post!
PS: Thanks for the invitation!

Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Hello, friend!

This post has been upvoted by the Steemgoon curation team.

Thank you for sharing content and contributing to the STEEM blockchain.


Please support us @steemgoon.witnez as one of your witness votes, you will get daily steem rewards and upvoted.

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.

PicsArt_01-31-10.21.11.png
Curated by :<@damithudaya>

 last year 

My dear friend,
After searching we found you are not belong to the club5050, you need to power up some sp to maintain the club you mentioned.

Screenshot_2023-02-03-11-06-50-15_40deb401b9ffe8e1df2f1cc5ba480b12.jpg


IMG_20230203_111018.jpg

Thanks very much, for Club Status Determination, we usually refer to Web-Based Applications https://steemworld.org/transfer-search

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Hello My friend @sofian88, I completely agree with your sentiment that time travel would be an amazing experience, as it could allow us to make different decisions, or go back and enjoy the good memories we've had. It's true that we often wish to go back in time to fix certain things, but we'll never be able to really do so.

I think it's really great that you would go back to your college days and help your best friend. It shows that despite the time that has passed, your friendship still holds true and that you have a great heart. We should all strive to help and support our friends and family during difficult times and remember that the little things we do can make a big difference in someone's life.

Regards, @fabiha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11