Incredible India monthly contest March #04|My all-time favorite sport.

in Incredible India2 years ago (edited)
IMG_20230330_002821.png

Dear friends,
Today I am here to take part in the contest. Because sports are something we all treasure to see;
and it rejuvenates our minds.

Often, sports function as a stressbuster;
when our favorite team wins the match.

Our favorite sports might be various;
but sports aficionados always relish each sport equally.

Now let me come to the point and discuss the queries cited in the contest post.

1.What is your all-time favorite sport, and why?

My all-time favorite sport is cricket.
I enjoyed the sport;
because in this game, each ball is crucial to gather a score.

Though I also love football;
But in that game, we all have to wait for a goal,
While in cricket, we can enjoy the game with each over and each ball.

Besides that, I also played a lot of cricket in my childhood with my cousin's brothers and neighbors.
So, for cricket, I always have a delicate intersection at work.

How can I forget Lord's match(2002) and the reaction of Sourav Ganguly (Waved his shirt), a proud cricket of India who belongs to my city Kolkata;
Besides that, Sachin Tendulkar, another master bluster of the Indian cricket team;
His sense of acquaintance with balls always drove me crazy while watching their matches.


2.Did you ever take part in any sport? If yes, then share your experience.
png_20230330_004602_0000.png

In my school days, I participated in each sport arranged by my school authority. I participated in a running race competition and conquered it by defeating a boy from my class.

Even today, sometimes when we converse, he reminds me about the same race;
but now he is holding a position in the railway. We are no longer kids.

Apart from that, I participated in various Yoga contests. In my school days, we had a subject of physical education where we had to show our physical fitness. In my entire school life, I always got the highest marks in that subject besides English because;
At that time, I was getting training from a yoga teacher whom we called 'Maharaj' in our regional language.


3.Who is your favorite sports personality, and why?
girl-boxer-1333600_1280.jpg

pixabay

Now, I will not talk about cricket as my favorite sports personality does not belong to cricket;

but she belongs to the boxing field. "Mary Kom" is not only my favored sports personality;
but also an inspiration.

Her entire journey is a lesson. Whenever I discern low and think about an assignment that is impossible for me to complete.

images.jpeg

source

Her journey of life and coming back to the boxing ring;
always reminds me of the word in another way.
And that's how impossible comes. ' I am possible.'


CONCLUSION

No one can become exemplary in one night;
It is our journey and performance that constructs our embodiment of others.

I would like to invite @pelon53 @kouba01 and @ripon0630 to take part in this contest.

h1cixij7HAiSq1otNd (1).gif
Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hola amiga, gracias por tu invitación.

Me gustaría participar en este concurso. Todos tenemos equipos favoritos y deportes que han cautivado nuestras vidas.

Saludos y bendiciones

 2 years ago 

Mi querido amigo, muchas gracias por tu respuesta, me encanta ver y leer sobre tu interés en los deportes.
Amor y respeto

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Thank you for the invitation, it's an interesting contest that touches the sport through many sides. I will try my best to participate because I have too much to say in this subject.

 last year 

I would love to know about your passion for sports. Looking forward to your participation.

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@bangla.witness
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

 2 years ago 

I also like playing cricket. I would not return home from the field until it was still daylight. I have many childhood memories of this game of cricket. These two legendary players are still remembered. Thanks for inviting me. Good luck for the contest.

 last year 

I hope you will share your experience and take part in this contest.

 last year 

আপনিও দেখছি আমার মত ক্রিকেট খেলা খুবই পছন্দ করেন। আপনিও আমার মত স্কুল জীবনে ক্রিকেট খেলেছেন।

আপনার প্রিয় ব্যক্তিত্বের বিষয়ে জানতে পেরে অনেকটা অবাক হলাম। উনি একজন ক্রিকেটার আবার উনি একজন বক্সিং খেলোয়াড়।

আসলে একটা মানুষের মধ্যে এই দুটো গুন আয়ত্ত করা এতটা সহজ নয়। আপনি আপনার প্রিয় ব্যক্তিত্বটা এমন একজন মানুষকে বেছে নিয়েছেন। যার মধ্যে দুটি গুণ রয়েছে।

অসংখ্য ধন্যবাদ আপনাকে আপনার প্রিয় খেলোয়াড়, এবং প্রিয় খেলার বিষয়ে, আমাদের সাথে জানানোর জন্য। আপনার জন্য অনেক অনেক শুভকামনা রইল। ভালো থাকবেন সর্বদা নিজের দিকে খেয়াল রাখবেন।

 last year 

Hola amiga me encanta el kriket, gracias por compartir tu publicación

 last year 

It is absolutely true that almost everyone likes to watch or enjoy sports. But some like to play different games, one of them likes to play by himself. As your cricket thinks.

It is also true that in football game one has to wait for a goal but in cricket every ball can be enjoyed.

It was quite pleasant that you beat a boy in a race and won. Mary Kom Boxing Nice to know your inspiration.

Thanks for posting the contest, really nice. #miwcc

 last year (edited)

Saludos @sduttascocina este concurso es muy interesante porque en nuestra vida diaria siempre estará ligada al algún deporte bien sea porque lo practicamos en la escuela o porque simplemente nos apasiona no tenia en mente a la yoga como un deporte pero de seguro lo es ya que requiere movimientos coordinados y concentración fue un placer leer tu blog y no se si aun esta vigente el concurso pero gracias a ti tengo una idea para compartir en esta comunidad ya que no sabia que contenido compartir saludos y mil bendiciones para usted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65364.69
ETH 2650.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86