Steemit engagement challenge-s7/w1|My priorities for the year 2023steemCreated with Sketch.

in Incredible Indialast year

20230109_202317_0000.png

"If wishes were horses beggars would ride"

I've grown to know that wishes aren't at our fingertips or something that is granted as we see in Disney movies. Most times they just exist in this life as fantasies or something to keep us going and help us stay positive.

Wishes, I learned to belong to the fairytale world and granted by Fairies, from Disney animations I've watched, Snow-white, Cinderella, and Aladdin.

If I had three wishes, from God what would be my priorities for the year?

It is 2023 and a shred of evidence that we survived all the death threats and torments we had in the previous year, so my wishes would be ones that would make this year easier, less stressful, and most importantly less "shege".


  • Good Health

My first wish is going to be for "good health/life perseverance", there's no wealth with good health because as the popular saying goes "health is wealth". So my first wish is going to be good health and life perseverance.


  • Passive Income

Then my second wish would be for a passive and passive income, with evidence to show forth. Mind you this isn't for me to brag with, but what's wealth when you have nothing to show forth? But having nice assets and influence over things and people, sometimes the influence that comes with wealth is even better than the wealth itself.


  • Helping Others

Then my last wish would be that I would be able to help others that aren't up to me, what's having everything in the world when you can't even help those around? Helping those around me would mean a lot to me because I learned from my role model that "we rise by lifting others".

These three wishes are what I'll drop into my wishing well, for the year 2023.


Why did I choose those wishes?


Well, it is obvious that I chose those as my wishes because I lived a hard and inconvenient life in the previous year and I don't want such a fate to befall me this year. Besides, we can grow from "grass to grace" and not the other way around, basically those were my wishes so that I and others around me would have a comfortable life this year and for many more to come.


Are you only need to satisfy yourself, or could you make one wish for another?


My wish is not just to satisfy myself, but also to reach out to those around me. What is the joy of being happy when your folks aren't?


How could I employ those wishes?


I'd employ those wishes in any way possible, but I must make sure I reach everyone around me and there must definitely be smiles on the face of everyone around me.

Despite knowing that our wishes don't normally come true, or rather I would say they hardly come true we still do have wishes not just fa ew but a whole lot of them and we do hope and stay positive that they come through. In this work we live in, our wishes don't get granted by Fairies or Genies but they are granted by God as answers to our prayers, our hard work, and our diligence in what we do.

I would like to ask @chant, @jueco, and @julstamban to discuss their wishes and participate in this contest.

Cover Image (gif) designed with Canva App
Sort:  

This is a wonderful contest, I wish you the very best bro

 last year 

Thank you for honoring my invitation, I'm really happy to participate as well

 last year 

Tres deseos bien importante para tu vida, espero los puedas ver realizados, que tú año 2023 sea mucho mejor.

Saludos.

 last year 

Greetings @tahispadron, I also hope everything comes the past and my wishes are all fulfilled, btw thanks for visiting my blog

 last year 

Saludos amigo, primero que nada deseo que tu 2023 sea mejor que el año pasado me encantan tus deseos sobre todo porque quieres ayudar a otros y eso habla muy bien de ti.

Saludos y suerte en el desafio.

 last year 

Hey @mayberling, I really appreciate the time you took to check on my blog, I also pray and hope 2023 turns out to be the greatest year of our lives

 last year 

Good choice my friend, wishes are given by faith, people's hope, it is not wrong to wish for them.

Yours are noble because you have not only thought of yourself but also of others, health is a desire longed for by all after this terrible virus that caused a pandemic.

Helping others requires stability for you, God willing you will have it because he who works with nobility will see doors that open on his way.

 last year 

Yours are noble because you have not only thought of yourself but also of others, health is a desire longed for by all after this terrible virus that caused a pandemic

I believe when others are in good shape it will bring joy to my heart as well. The more happier other are the better for me and for everyone.

Thank you for visiting and dropping the wonderful comment

Loading...
 last year 

Keep in faith and your wishes will turned out to be celebrated. Thank you for inviting me. I wish you success in your goals in 2023.

 last year 

Thank you so much for visiting, and thanks as well for the prayer.

I pray everyone wishes comes to pass as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63519.79
ETH 3073.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82