Steem engagement challenge-S12/W5|"I Want To Change My Three Habits.

in Incredible Indialast year

png_20231002_102902_0000.png

made with canva

My mum once told me that "life is a constant feedback loop" Sometimes things don't just work out the way we expected and with this call for change, I usually scrutinized myself and made any necessary changes and corrections, in my way of thinking and lifestyle etc.

Each winning streak means I am improving and moving closer to my goals. Over the years I've been working to develop and improve myself, and to improve the quality of my life. To reach these goals I've realized that there are certain habits I need to change and I'm still a work in progress!

If You Get The Opportunity To Change Your Three Habits, What Are They? And Why?

chris-lawton-5IHz5WhosQE-unsplash.jpg

unsplash

We always have the opportunity to change because as it's rightly said "change is constant" so it's left for us to see the need to make changes and then taking the necessary steps and be determined to work on the bad habits we want to change.

I have 3 bad habits I'm currently working on, though I'm improving greatly but I'm still a work in progress because I'm yet to conquer them completely. These habits are:

1) Procrastination: I have this bad habit of delaying carrying out tasks until the last minute, and this is because I always feel that I have a whole lot of time, but before I know it I run out of time and I have to rush to carry out so many pile up task at a time and thus ending up stressing myself.

I'm an active procrastinator, sometimes I willfully delay tasks because working under pressure Makes me feel motivated and challenged, I usually feel that I work better under pressure and sometimes I delay one task in favour of working on others.

I know I need to change this habit because working under pressure normally stresses me, and I will end up having serious headaches when I'm done with the work, this habit resents my loved ones and friends because they will be calling me from time to time to find out if I'm done with a particular task and when I told them I will, they got angry and I don't like it.

IMG_20231001_104543.jpg

2) Worrying about Things I Can't Control: I used to be anxious about things I don't have control over, the potential dangers in the future, and negative thoughts.

I know very well that this isn't helpful, it's like rumination, and it makes me feel awful, anxious and stressed. But I've worked greatly to improve on this aspect, I've learned to control my thoughts and emotions because we need self-control in all areas of life. I only fail occasionally and immediately I realised I used to changed my thoughts and set my mind on positive things.

3) Poor Sleeping Habit: This is my major fight, for now, my sleeping patterns have been disrupted and it's affecting me. As a nursing mother and a go-getter, it's not always easy, because I'll be busy all day and in the night my baby will disrupt my sleep, and I have no option because after The Almighty God her life is dependent on me. I normally wake up each time she cries and attends to her needs.

I'm working on this too, I normally seize the opportunity to have a nap in the afternoon and it relieves me. Very soon everything will be back to normal.

How Those Changing Habits Can Influence Your Lifestyle And Improve Your Relationships In The Personal And Professional Field? Describe.

Changing these habits will affect me positively in every aspect of my life. I'm seeing good results already because I no longer have piled up tasks again, I even have extra time to recreate and enjoy myself, indeed making sure of the most important things are the best. My family and friends are no longer angry with me because I now deliver on time. Yes, it helps me to gain other people's trust.

I'm happier now and less anxious because I know how to control my thoughts, not worrying about things I can't control. I have a positive demeanour and have no room for negative vibes. But note I'm still a work in progress!

Do You Believe Before Indicating Other Mistakes We Should Work On Our Drawbacks? Justify Your Point.

Screenshot_2023-10-07-13-14-31-734_org.jw.jwlibrary.mobile-edit.jpg

New world Translation ~ Matthew 7:3-5

I believe that I should be working on my drawbacks before pointing to others' mistakes, yes leading by example, how can I tell someone to stop doing what I am still doing, that is hypocrisy, even God's word the bible admonished that we should first remove the rafter in our eyes, before trying to remove the straw in other people's eyes. Meaning we shouldn't be blind to our shortcomings but first of all work on them and conquer them before trying to correct someone else.

This is so true because people will likely listen to us when we lead a good lifestyle. But it will be hypocrisy of us if we tell them to stop what we are still doing.

I would like my friends @eliany, @ninapenda and @jozzie90 to join this contest.

Sort:  
 last year 

আজকে আমি আপনার লেখা পড়তে পেরে আনন্দিত। কেননা আপনি লিখেছেন আপনার জীবন থেকে আপনি তিনটা অভ্যাস পরিবর্তন করতে চান। এবং সেই তিনটা অভ্যাস পরিবর্তন করতে পারলে। আপনি আরো বেশি উন্নত করতে পারবেন,, আপনার কথার সাথে আমি একমত পোষণ করছি।

আপনি লিখেছেন অন্যের ভুলের উপর ইঙ্গিত করার আগে। আমাদের নিজের ভুল শুধরে নেয়ার অনেক বেশি জরুরী। বর্তমান সময়ে অনেক মানুষকে দেখেছি। যারা নিজেরা বড় বড় ভুল করে কিন্তু অন্যের সামান্য ভুল,,, তাকে চোখে আঙ্গুল দিয়ে দেখিয়ে দেয়। এটা করা আমার মনে হয় মোটেও ঠিক নয়।

আপনি খুব চমৎকারভাবে প্রত্যেকটা প্রশ্নের উত্তর আমাদের সাথে শেয়ার করেছেন। যেগুলো পড়ে আমি অনেক কিছু জানতে পারলাম। অসংখ্য ধন্যবাদ আপনাকে, প্রতিযোগিতায় অংশগ্রহণ করার জন্য। আপনার জন্য অনেক অনেক শুভকামনা রইল। ভাল থাকবেন। সৃষ্টিকর্তা অবশ্যই আপনার সহায় হবেন।

 last year 

Oh my! I'm just speechless, thank you so much for your meaningful contribution and warm commendations, I'm glad that you like my post and I'm encouraged by your thoughtful words. I appreciate!

@goodybest ma'am I need your help. please me

 last year 

Thank you very much, ma'am, for replying to my comment.

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @dove11


C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iNyiTowiTKdvf2SyyCK9yXHM9p7LM6hWxmhx76pXR5V6ypRKbUugfwpLBaXHmCo7jsEuDAF8QjG.png


 last year 

I appreciate @dove11!

 last year 

As a nursing mother, it is not easy, i think you bad sleeping is due to stress, i hope you find a better way of handling this. We make caricature of ourselves if we ask other to change from what we are still battling with, Goodluck in the contest.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 last year 

We make caricature of ourselves if we ask other to change from what we are still battling with.

You're absolutely right dear, it's a bit better if someone struggles change than those who doesn't make any move. Thanks for visiting me, I appreciate your contribution.

 last year 

You are welcome, Ma Goodluck too

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 last year 

"Worry about things I can't control"This is actually something that is out of our control. But still we keep thinking about it. Almost all of us suffer from such uncertainty. Then we have to accept it naturally. The words are beautifully expressed in your writing. Best wishes for your competition.

 last year 

Hi Hasnahena your right, because sometimes we unconsciously think about this things but we make a difference by changing the thoughts immediately we realised. thank you so much for engaging meaningfully on my post, I appreciate your commendations.

 last year 

Hello friend @goodybest.

Actually, the person with the habit of procrastinating ends up in the pit of stress, because he always lets accumulate activities that could be solved at the moment, but, by leaving everything for the end of the day, he ends up with mental exhaustion, which makes it difficult to concentrate to accomplish the goal at the end of the day.

It is good to work on this habit to improve the quality of life and enjoy good health.

 last year 

You're absolutely right 👍, thank you so much for your wonderful contribution. I appreciate!

Loading...
 last year 

First of all I would like to thank you very much for participating in the contest and answering each question very nicely, to be honest I really enjoyed reading your post. You have three habits. The first one is procrastination. Love your writing and words and I wish you all the best for your competition.♥️

 last year 

Aww thank you so much for the compliment, it means a lot for me and I do appreciate!

 last year 

Welcome my dear friend.

Saya juga seperti anda terlalu mengkhawatirkan sesuatu yang diluar kendali saya saya menyebutnya dengan istilah over thingking dan kebiasaan tersebut sangat mengganggu bukan?

Memang kebiasaan baik sudahbseharusnya di ubah agar hidup lebih tenang

Saya harap anda beruntung di tantangan minggu ini.
Salam

 last year 

Thank you so much for the nice commendations Sailawana friend. You know I like you too! Thanks for the good wishes.

 last year 

শুরুতেই জানাচ্ছি আপনাকে অসংখ্য ধন্যবাদ আপনি এই সুন্দর প্রতিযোগীতায় অংশগ্রহণ করার জন্য ৷ তারপর আপনি বেশ সুন্দর ভাবে এই চ্যালেঞ্জের সব ধরনের প্রশ্নের উত্তর গুলো অনেক সুন্দর ভাবে সাজিয়ে আমাদের মাঝে উপাস্থাপন করেছেন ৷

যাই হোক আপনার বিজয়ী কামনা করি ৷ ভালো থাকবেন সুস্থ থাকবেন ৷

 last year 

Aww I appreciate! Thank you so much for the compliment and good wishes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65373.54
ETH 2639.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84