Illustration process

in LifeStyle2 years ago (edited)

"It's a part of my lifestyle"

Art 1.jpg

Greetings steemit.

I brought new illustration!

I'm still working on my children's story theme and this was an exercise that came out of nowhere. I just got carried away by my imagination and ended up with an illustration that looks like something out of a storybook.

I'll show you the details.

Art 2.jpg

It was a very rough and very quick art that left me with a good feeling and made me want to paint digitally. It's not perfect, and the proportions of the drawing may not be the best, but I wanted to draw as a small child would, without worrying about the details.

Art 3.jpg

I used basic colors that at first I thought would not work well, but it turned out to be a good surprise. I took the browns to give it warmth, and that purple in the cup to highlight the ship.

IMG_20220707_221311.jpg

I used four brushes for this illustration, two of them defaults from Ibis Paint X (Gouache and Acrylic) and the remaining two I downloaded from Pinterest a long time ago.Jezz pencil 6B is my all-time favourite. I added the base color with the Gouache brush (Opaque 2). The shading with the Acrylic that leaves a very nice texture. I did the rest of the details with the crayon texture brushes.

IMG_20220707_221425.jpg

It took me relatively little time to finish the whole process. It was a simple and beautiful illustration that I did not expect to do. However, I liked the result and wanted to share it with you.

I continue to develop skills and advance in my digital learning. Letting the imagination fly is one of the priorities in art and that's what I've been doing lately to improve.

See you next time!

Thank you for visiting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59148.41
ETH 2526.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48