JOIN ME WITH MY DO-IT-YOURSELF (DIY) DALGONA

in LifeStyle3 years ago (edited)

Greetings Steemit community! In this blog, I’ll share to you how I made my coffee a little fancy with Dalgona.


image.png

How much do you love Coffee?

For me, coffee is my stress reliever. A comfort drink, I guess. Whenever I feel lazy or tired, it energizes me and makes my body well-functioned in doing my everyday work even bed weather can’t fool me!

Can you feel how it soothes in your tongue down to your throat? The taste that can easily ease your mind and then you just get swooned by the scent that reaches to your nostrils while feeling the warmth of the mug around your palms- it is PERFECTION.

Does this remind you to have some coffee? Then let’s go to my DIY DALGONA procedure!

What you need:

• Coffee
• Sugar
• Cream (optional)
• Mug
• Bowl
• Hand mixer/whisk

Step-by-step process:

  1. Prepare the needs above.
  2. Mix coffee and sugar in a bowl.
    Note: I used coffee sticks (1 stick=2tsp).

    image.png
  3. Add water little by little while mixing until no lumps.

    image.png


    image.png
  4. Continue mixing using electric mixer/whisk until it become stiff (the color will turn lighter).
    Note: The same procedure in making white egg frosting.

    image.png
  5. When stiff, it’s time to make your coffee/milk/chocolate drink. Add cream base on your taste.
    Note: Whether you like it hot or iced coffee.

    image.png
  6. Then top the coffee with the Dalgona (mixed coffee and sugar).

    image.png
  7. Ready to serve!
    Note: The more coffee (sugar is half amount of the coffee powder), the more Dalgona servings you can share!

    image.png


    image.png


    image.png


    image.png
    image.png

This Dalgona is not only for making your coffee creamier and sweeter but it can be a cookie/biscuit like in snack bars as well. You just have to pour and spread it in a tray then bake it for few minutes then let it cool. You can do this with your kids as well and have some fun. Enjoy!


image.png


image.png

’Til next post!

image.png


image.png

2r8F9rTBenJQfQgENfxADE6EVYabczqmSF5KeWefV5WL9WSJEwHCkcPjjpwnpzcyqFeEkvAH3MeJLNcBsRhSHiTFnAsu4iLN6Dp9pBUswqbpaUPAboNQwjpsjn5Xa9BVQ.png

Sort:  

Since I don't like the taste of DALGONA COFFEE! LOL, I don't know why?
steemph is gone. We build a strong steemit Philippines community better than before. Use the tags Philippines / steemitphilippines

here is your new footer dear...

Thank you po! 💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29