You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Healing Holistically - Lets Get Ketogenic

in Natural Medicine4 years ago

you really have been on quiet the healing journey my friend, I have the upmost respect for all the research and time you have put into your health. Our diet is everything and what you are describing sounds really good. milk thistle is amazing as well, great to use herbs that grow were you live, also dandelion root too. But I don't want to push my opinions on you I know you have done your research. Wishing you a hugely healing 202 and here's to seeing you get more active, and doing small treks in the future. Much love xxxx

Sort:  

you really have been on quiet the healing journey my friend, I have the upmost respect for all the research and time you have put into your health.

Thank you, I really appreciate that, it can feel so lonely and like you're up against an impossible puzzle dealing with a chronic illness. I suppose it has been something of a journey... but I wouldn't wish this on anyone. It's been the most frustrating, demoralising and negative thing that's happened to me throughout my whole life. There was a period four years ago when my health was disintegrating rapidly, while I was attempting (and failing) to cope with a salary job, where I was having suicidal thoughts daily.

But you live and learn, and I suppose that this experience is teaching me how to move beyond suffering, to some extent.

the-root-of-suffering-is-attachment-quote-1.jpg

Wishing you a hugely healing 202 and here's to seeing you get more active, and doing small treks in the future.

Right back at ya Aishlinn, all the best for the new year. I'll be trekking out into the wilds as soon possible. Much love x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86