Orchids

in Photography2 years ago

Orchids belong to the family Orchidaceae, one of the largest families of flowering plants in the world. There are approximately 28,000 species of orchids, which is more than twice the number of bird species and almost four times the umber of mammal species. - Wikipedia

Here are some pictures of Orchids from the Gardens by the Bay. I took these while I was having a stroll in the Gardens.

Google Lens identified some of them. However, I am not sure how accurate they are. So, if you find any errors in them, do let me know.

Vanda
1.jpg

Mokara hybrid
2_mokara_hybrib_1.jpg

2.jpg

2a.jpg

2b.jpg

2c.jpg

2d.jpg

3.jpg

3a.jpg

3b.jpg

Renanthera imschootiana - also known as Red vanda
4_renanthera_imschootiana_also_know_as_red_vanda.jpg

4a.jpg

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^ BLOGGER ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

Thank you for stopping by. Follow me if you find my posts interesting. If you know of anyone who might appreciate them, do recommended the blog to them. Cheers!
Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
Please check my new project, STEEM.NFT. Thank you!
default.jpg

Very nice orchids!! Send me some!😂

Unfortunately, they are not mine. 😀

I have seen some orchids, however I did not know that there are so many varieties, well I am not very knowledgeable about plants, but with you we learn at the same time that we can see such beautiful colors and shapes

I am not very knowledgeable about plants either. I learn a bit more of them from posting about them. Yes, slowly, we learn something new every day. Cheers!

Very beautiful orchids! They have sweet and bright colors. ;)

Yes, they are lovely. 😊👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31