NEW CONTEST!! ✈️ Where would you go if you were a nomad for a whole year? 🚐 // NUEVO CONCURSO!! ✈️A dónde irías si fueras nómada por un año entero? 🚐

Introduction

Hello guys,

It's indeed a very beautiful contest here organised by @belenguerra here @worldgeography. It's really a dream to write about. If I am a nomad for a whole year, I would like to visit Obudu cattle ranch here in Nigeria.

images (96).jpeg
Source
Entrance to Obudu cattle ranch

Well, Obudu cattle ranch is located in Cross River State Nigeria, it happens to be one of the highest tourist center in they whole of West Africa, since I was a kid I have been hearing much on these amazing spot but I have not gotten the privilege to be there. When I was in they secondary school, arrangements were made for my school to go for an execution in Obudu but due to financial issues I was unable to join them on that tour.

When my friends came back from they execution they told me many good things about Obudu cattle ranch and from that day I have always dreamt of been there some day.

From my little findings, I have discovered that Obudu is a hilly environment hence I will be using a car to travel.

images (97).jpeg
Source
Evergreen Hotel

On my arrival to Obudu cattle ranch I will lodge in Evergreen Hotel. Evergreen Hotel is they cheapest hotel in Obudu Cattle ranch, since I will be staying a whole year I don't think it is wise to go for an expensive hotel so that I can also minimize my expenses and use the money for something else.

images (98).jpeg
Source
Cable cars

I will want to visit a whole lots of places once I arrive Obudu cattle ranch. Firstly I will like to tour the entire ranch using a cable car. These is because I want to be in a very high elevation and then capture the entire tourist center.

images (99).jpeg
Source
Swimming pool

Furthermore, I will like to go to the swimming pool and then have fun with others who have come for the same purpose.

images (100).jpeg

Source
I will also want to visit the hills with my legs i.e I want to trek and see how far it will look and also see nature as it really is, so that I can as well capture other images.

Conclusion

These how I intend to spend the one year if I am a nomad. I want to sincerely appreciate @belenguerra once again for these wonderful opportunity because even as I am writing, I am seeing myself there already and hopefully very soon I will make my way to witness things myself.

Cc.-
@steemitblog
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02
@stephenkendal

Thanks for Reading...

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)


Thank you for sharing in Steem Geography! Your post has been selected for today as part of the Steemit Communities support Program.
I appreciate a lot your engagement with this community.

I’d love to hear more from you!!

Geography (10).png

 3 years ago 

🌻🌻

Join with the #Steem #Geography community in discord through this link

https://discord.gg/zduJzv7ABj

I have joined

U are welcome sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24