NEW CONTEST: What do you love more about your country? // NUEVO CONCURSO: ¿Qué es lo que más te gusta de tu país?

Introduction

Hello everyone,
It's indeed my pleasure to be among the participant in this amazing contest. I am so happy today that I will be sharing with you guys what I do love more about my country Nigeria. But before I proceed, I will like to acknowledge the presence of @belenguerra and the community @worldgeography for making these contest a dream come true.

What's this?

images.jpeg
Source
Many things have made my dear country unique and outstanding among it equals despite the ups and down in these part of the world, my country still maintains things that make it unique. I will be discussing a brief on just one of them and that is COCOA. Cocoa is the plant from which chocolate is made. I know most of us might have been taking chocolate for a while now without knowing the source of it. I am believing that this article will enlighten us more about it.

Why do you love it?

The reason I love Cocoa can not be overemphasized the reason is that it is a pure work of nature. Cocoa to my people generates both food and income. More also, it beautifies the environment.

Have you ever met this

images (2).jpeg
Source
The answer to these questions is yes. We do have and we produce a whole lot of it. My people are well known for the production of cocoa and because of that we are given the title "cocoa them".

Is this something that has a long history in your country?

Well, cocoa is as old as man himself, there is no trace or history as to how the plant originated. It is believed that since in the creation of the universe God in his mighty power made cocoa and deposited it in my land to help in producing both food and money for the people.

Is this in the entire country or only in some cities?

Cocoa is not in all part of the country, it's only in few parts of the country, but the joy of it is that it savers the entire country and beyond. Many people plant cocoa because it's a plant that can easily adapt to any conditions or climatic change.

Most people love this?

Most people love taking cocoa, and aside from the seed provided by cocoa, the fruit is also very nice and most people come from far and near just to get the fruit and eat. It is believed that the fruit is medicinal for Hapatities and because oft most people with diseases get lots of it for their hea

Do you know what the tourists think about it?

images (1).jpeg
Source
We have on several occasions seen people from different parts of the world coming to make research and also buy the seed and the fruits for their use. Most often than none, they can help than to say God hay blessed you guys. Some have made their residence in my town presently starts to speak.

Can you enjoy it all year long?

As I earlier said, cocoa is as old as man himself, it produces all year. There is no time that you will want to take cocoa as fruit and you,u will not see it. Once one part is harvested, the other part starts producing as well.

Conclusion

The importance of cocoa to everyone around the world can not be overstressed. We all in one way or the other take supplements from cocoa and as such, ch I recommend it as one among other things I love most in my country.

Thank you for reading...

Special mention
Cc: @steemitblog
Cc: @steemcurator01
Cc: @steemcurator02
Cc: @trafalgar
Cc: @stephenkendal

#steemgeography #geography #nigeria #steemexclusive #steemit #steemalive #steemafrica

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

It is believed that since in the creation of the universe God in his mighty power made cocoa and deposited it in my land to help in producing both food and money for the people.

I believe that!! I'll cry, my friend!! You have so much cocoa around!! I'm a big big fan, I think I'm an addict. I love chocolate. I know that's cocoa, but too much touched, but.. OMG, I need to go there and taste truly cocoa.

Thanks for your post, my friend!! I loved it!!

You are welcome always to my dear country Nigeria. Dont worry about where to stay or what to eat when ever you have made up your mind to come to Nigeria because we have everything in stock. Thank you for reading through...

 3 years ago 

Great!! Thank you my friend!! 🌻🌻

Thank you for sharing in Steem Geography! Your post has been selected for today as part of the Steemit Communities support Program.

I appreciate a lot your engagement with this community.Join with the #Steem #Geography community in discord through this link

https://discord.gg/zduJzv7ABj
I’d love to Read more from you!!
IMG_20210211_221625.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58951.49
ETH 2505.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48