CONTEST: Become a Hero 💪 / CONCURSO: Conviértete en Héroe 💪 / by @pazuka

in Steem Geography3 years ago

Hello Friends,

vM1pGHgNcyCXUWJECrZbvn1NMPj1oFGUo3gYfF3NNPRD9aDjQL8tu53ScjWJaaZuDAnmkgWMdfGVVmwX8xHSgZrusJHkRyBb6t1AkKrxUHBcAUo4iqSqq9u68b55ntwmazgDEZc.png

Another Interesting contest from this amazing Community @Geography 🌎🌏🌍. I so much thank the organizers of this contest (@belenguerra and @worldgeographhy), you have done so well.

It's all about giving me the insights of what I could do if a disaster occurs in my city. Let me start by telling you what a disaster is.

  • What is a disaster?

An unexpected natural or man-made catastrophe of substantial extent causing significant physical damage or destruction, loss of life or sometimes permanent change to the natural environment, (examples include: floods, earthquakes, volcanic eruption, droughts, hurricanes, landslides and many other disasters.

  • My city is threatened by a natural disaster

And to my greatest surprise, there was a great shout in my city, "fire on the mountain" the people began to run, everyone was afraid, because it was a spurting out of lava from a volcano (volcanic eruption). But thank God it's not yet beyond control.

  • Reasons why it could have fatal consequences in my city

It could result to lost of lives and properties if it's not controlled fast. Everyone in my city had lost hopes and were ready for the worst.

  • someone needs to save my city

Yes there should be a hero who could help us in calming is disaster. I looked at the sadness and fear in the eyes of everyone in my city, and I said to myself I must save my city

  • What other social actors would I ask for their collaboration

It is true I really want to save my city, but I can't do it alone I would need some assistance.
And I thought to myself that the Volcanologist, are the best group of people to call for assistance, Because it's their field of study.

  • How did we controll the volcanic eruption

images (13).jpeg
Source

The eruption had not really began, so it was easy for us to control it.

We drill down several kilometers with massive pipes, hundreds of meters in diameter to handle the volcanic output that rushes from the chamber. The pipes withstood temperatures above 3,600 degrees Fahrenheit (2,000 C) and pressures "beyond our capabilities to manage and even comprehend."

  • I became a hero

We later controlled it and it calmed down, most people who ran away began to come back home, and everyone was happy.
And I became the hero that saved my city from what would have been so disastrous.

Cc-

Thank you so much....

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Vulcanism is a terrific disaster! Well, it could be, depending on how near the city is. You have great ideas on how to solve it!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94