The Boy and His Horse (a short poem)

in Account Booster 👍3 years ago

DSC02851-1-2.jpg


It's a daily existence made for me
It was given to me by the choices made by my parents
A wonderful occasion in my life
In any case, it ended up being the start of my hardships

I learn about it from my father
Work the dirt with the horse
It looks simple
In any case, I failed to remember that I'm simply a kid

All of abrupt he is no more
I thought it was only for some time
Be that as it may, he never returned
A bad dream however it's genuine

I'm too youthful to even consider inquiring
A couple of days, weeks, and months have passed
It seems like an unending length of time of pausing
All he left is a sad remnant of hopelessness

He turned sour
My mom can't venture up
Ultimately, everybody is gone
I'm isolated with my horse

Days, weeks, and long stretches of fretful plowing
A difficulty without actual torment
I feel numb
To gripe isn't a choice

All I ask is for the both of you to return to me
We should be whole once more
That is a fantasy of mine
In the event that solitary somebody awards me this wish

I will be cheerful once more
I will see them again in the flesh
Everything is pardoned
All I ask is for you to return home once more

Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65573.59
ETH 2645.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86