My journey through Covid

in Account Booster 👍2 years ago

At this point i would like to say how my days were, while i was positive to covid.
If you would like to learn how i was during covid, please keep reading.

I was one of the "luckiest" people who got sick from covid.

Well, my sister got sick first but she doesn't live with us for years now so we didn't get sick because of her.

When my sister and my dad got sick, they were fine. Their symptoms were like the original flu. But they also had pain mostly on their legs. None of them had a fever.

After my dad, i got sick.
On 04/24 i was feeling my throat to hurt me and there were some moments that i wanted to cough, but i was sure that it wasn't anything because i was doing some nail designs earlier that evening and i was thinking that the cough is because i was smelling all of those products for straight 5 hours.
On 04/25 i woke up at 05:00am in the morning with pain on my whole body. I was feeling dizzy so i got the thermometer and i had fever (37.2°C). Since that day i was all day in bed and i got up only for food and for bathroom. Also that evening i wanted to see if i had fever, and as i was taking the thermometer out of the package it fell down because i wasn't feeling my left hand. Of course it broke under my bed and my mom and i had to clean it because it's poisonous, not just for Dot (my cat), but also for us (the thermometer contained mercury).

On 04/26 i was worst. The pain was worst from the legs to my hips and waist (i have already problem with my waist and the pain was worst), and from the head to my eyes and the fever reached to 37.8°C. That day my mom started to have symptoms of the regular flu.

On 04/27 the pain in my legs had stop. But the pain in my waist, hips, head and eyes was there. The fever dropped to 37.2 to 37.5°C. My dad was already better, but my mom had fever (38.2).

On 04/28 the pain was gone from my waist and my hips, but the headache and the pain in my eyes were worst. It was like that the whole pain from the legs travelled to my head and still i didn't have strength to open a regular bottle. I didn't have fever, but my mom did 38.5°C. My dad was fine, except of the cough though. He is a smoker that's why.

On 04/29 i wasn't in the mood for food, but i had cough and everything was triggering it. For example smoke (as i said my dad is a smoker), or an too salty/sweet/sour/bitter food. I still had the taste of food. My mom didn't have fever anymore.

On 04/30 my legs were in pain. Not of the covid, but from the bed. I was feeling too tired and i was in pain during covid so i wanted to stay in bed all day and night, which it wasn't good though. But i could take it. My mom started to have cough but not like mine, it was different.

On 05/01 i was supposed to go out for a walk because that day my legs were hurting me more. But the self test of covid was positive. I couldn't go out, i had to stay home. That day i didn't have any taste. I was able to taste salty/sweet/sour/bitter flavours, but not the actual taste of what i was eating. The "problem" with the taste lasted for 3 days.

IMG_20220501_190627.jpg
I did this self test on my 6th day of covid. It wasn't clearly positive, but still it wasn't negative.

On 05/02 the self test of covid was negative. I went out for a walk but not too far away from my house. I still had cough, i still wasn't ready for walking but i didn't want to spend another day at home.

On 05/02 and 05/03 i went out for walk again because my leg were still hurting me. Every day i was walking some more with a bottle of water with me and i was talking in low voices because this is a reason of starting cough. For those 3 nights i had to take painkiller because the pain on my leg was so bad and i couldn't sleep at all.

On 05/04 i stayed home. The leg was already better, my hands though were still weak. There were something like crisis of cough during the day, but it was just for a few seconds and every day i was feeling better.

On 05/05 i went out again, i think for shopping at the supermarket i'm not sure though. The upcoming days i was going often for shopping at the supermarket because my hands were still weak and i couldn't carry too much weight at once. Also i wanted to do some practice with the weight until i reach the point were i was before covid.

For a month my mom had to do inhalations of a medicine because 15 years ago had bronchitis. It wasn't from covid, the covid just activated the bronchitis.

We are all fine now, but all of those media were telling us that covid is too dangerous. Yes, many people died, but how many of the cases were actually covid? How many people had already died from the original flu before covid?

In my opinion they got sick from covid but people got worst because they had respiratory problems already, or heart problems. In short, their body was already weakened from their other health issues and their system couldn't fight for covid too.

And the worst part right now is that they let us to walk around in shops, restaurants etc, without any mask like it's our option now, and people still get sick from covid. But on September they will tell us again that the covid cases are high again so only the vaccinated people will have those privileges again.
They still don't convince me to be vaccinated!

Photo by @georgia11

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thanks for using steemegg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13