Earth Wind & Fire - September (Yvory Remix) [Funk House]

in Dance and music show11 months ago

"Do you remember the night of September 21?" It's the beginning of Earth, Wind and Fire's September song, arguably one of the most successful songs in music. The single was released in 1978 (but in November instead of September) and was a huge success. It was selected by the United States Library of Congress on its list of "culturally, historically, and aesthetically significant" records.

September is a catchy, positive and vibrant classic that hasn't lost control for decades. It was part of Trolls and Night at the Museum.

The lyrics were written by Los Angeles singer Ally Willis. At the time, she wasn't doing well financially, so getting the chance to co-write September was really good news for him. “When I opened the door, they had just written an introduction for September. I was like, “OMG, they want me to write! Because it was the happiest song in the world."

Maurice White, a member of Earth, Wind and Fire, was very interested in Eastern spirituality and philosophical currents and asked Allie if she knew anything about it, but she said no. “The day I started, he gave me a list of books (which he still has) and told me to go to a bookstore called The Bohdi Tree. It was such a fragrant and 100% spiritual store, and if you were one of two people doing yoga in Los Angeles at the time, it suited you. [But] the candy store is so much more convenient! Ali said. I have a book. The first was called the global bestseller Og Mandino. I was shocked when I opened this book! Gentleman! I didn't even know what it was... It was all metaphors and ancient Egyptians. I just wanted to see Soul Train! I think that's why we made this perfect team: we met..."

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69796.92
ETH 3521.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.70