Contest: Money Or Education

Warm regards to everyone, it a pleasure for me to participate in this contest about money and education because the two are valuable assets that can lead to personal growth and success, but my own choice is based on my own present circumstances and country of origin.
     ** My Present Circumstances **

As a family man, just like everyone else, it's my duty to provide not just life's basic necessities for myself, my wife and children but also ensure that the have at least basic education and medical needs are met.
9vWp6aU4y8kwSZ9Gw15LFL3aMdhmgmBBFMpDJregpdP328M4NX2vM5ccDtfJ2YSzw4L8WStwsVr1ziNVTQwGjvJfhTahxqrxJALmirHgG86AG3ygmYP8yypnqT3CTCgVkBdwnemaxnJtgbGkn.jpg

IMG_20210103_133234_973.jpg

My ability to provide for my loved ones is what makes me or any family head for that matter happy and proud and not the level of my education.

So for me as a family man with many responsibilities, the decision to chose making money over higher education is not just a matter of choice but a necessity born out of love, commitment and a sense of responsibility.

  **My Country Of Origin** (Nigeria)

While it is true that education is valuable and can open doors to a world of knowledge and opportunities,

For someone who comes from a country where employments opportunities are very little compared to the number of graduates, and the few Jobs opportunity go to a privileged few who have connections in high places or to those who can afford to pay hefty amount of money, the importance of higher education is overshadowed by the quest to make money.

In a country where even the federal and state government founds it very difficult to pay their workers 70k as a minimum wage, an amount that cannot even carry a single person for a month, how much more people who run the private sector, so the prospect of finding a well paying job after completing higher education becomes but a dream for many.

In a country where the so called illiterate are the ones who employs the so called graduates, in a nation where the prices of basic food commodities are increasing every second of the day than the pursuit of money over higher education is not just a quest for personal gain but a matter of necessity for survival.

I will love to invite the following user to please kindly join me in this interesting contest: @abijos, @skinnlyblack and @goodybest.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58951.49
ETH 2505.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48