When will Bittrex re-open STEEM wallets?

in DLIKE4 years ago

Let me know your thoughts below...

When will Bittrex re-open STEEM wallets?

    • Within a few days?
    • Within a few weeks?
    • Within a few months?
    • Never?

Voice your thoughts below.

Stay informed my friends.

-Doc

Sort:  

Choosing 2 would be optimistic, choosing 4 would be realistic.

If Bittrex doesn't re-open the wallets soon, they're not going to re-open them at all...

No exchange wants to get put in front of firing squad and that is essentially what was done to Bittrex by diverting the confiscated funds to Bittrex deposit wallet.

I hope 1 but fear 4... maybe we need to put the pressure on them by contacting them and saying how important it is to us? I have some non steem coins on bittrex and they could lose business if people like me move coins and transact elsewhere. Are they still holding all those coins that were transferee to them? I should know that answer but it’s hard to follow sometimes...

I think they are still holding them yes. I am sure that is why they are not re-opening the wallets thus far.

I heard Binance opened recently. So, if they don't open, they'll be losing out.

Yes, Binance, Huobi, Upbit, Ionomy, Poloniex are all open I believe?

Ah, that's more than I know. Thanks for the info.

Said in email it'll be in a few days. We'll see.

Oh wow, that's pretty big news. Do you have the exact wording they used?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29