Farming and farmers By @ahmneska

in Nature & Agriculture2 months ago

Good day people of steemit how are you doing today I will be presenting my post which I am participating in the rapture and agriculture community titled Farming and farmers. I will be dropping my ideas below so red till the end.

rice-field-7890204_640.jpglink

ARE YOU A FARMER DOES ANYONE IN YOUR FAMILY ENGAGE IN FARMING

I am a farmer, my family we all do farming but it is not our proffesion it is a nice and good thing to be a farmer because you will have to produce your own food by yourself and if you have no job it can serve as self employment for the unemployed citizens.

WHAT CHALLENGES DOES A FARMER FACE

As a farmer you must face challenges like flooding as for those who don't know what flooding is when a place is which is not a river is filled with water and it is caused by excessive rainfall.

cows-358959_640.jpglink

DROUGHT This is a season where there is no rainfall and the ground has become hard and plants cannot grow and also animals cannot have grass to feed on.

ANIMAL DISEASES For those rear animals it is common that when your animals don't eat well or they drink bad water they will have diseases and also if a 1, 2 or you have some animals which are contaminated with a particular disease there is a tendency that they will pass it to the others.

EXPLAIN HOW YOU ARE INVOLVED IN AGRICULTURE

I am involved in the farming of crops in agriculture and I farm crops such as cassava, yam and also corn. I also take my time to take care of my farm and also when there is grass I usually spray weed killer chemical.
IF YOU ARE A FARMER WHAT KIND OF CROPS DO YOU PRODUCE

IMG_20240719_121817.jpg

IMG_20240719_115004.jpg
As you can see on the photos I plant yam which when I harvest them I sell only a little portion of it, I also plant cassava which is used in the processing of garri, flour and many others.

Having farm is of great benefit if you find yourself in a place where the soil is fertile.

I now come to the end of my post I will now invite @john247 @onomzy001 and also @bonaventure24 to come and take part in this contest.

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Saludos hermano
Los agricultores nos enfrentamos a una serie de desafío control de plagas sequía o inundaciones, sin embargo tras estás condiciones siempre tratamos de que nuestras cosecha sean muy buenas

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63678.85
ETH 2623.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85