MindfulMonday: "Let us not abandon our parents, to them we owe LIFE!"

in ART LOVERS4 years ago (edited)

Hello My Dear Little Witches, Happy Monday...!

A couple of weeks ago I told them how bad I felt and what I thought about those parents who in one way or another abandon their children, either for a while or definitely, for me this is one of the most regrettable things that the situation in my country has left us, although many do this since before this happened. Now, there is another side to this coin, and that is that there are also children who abandon their parents, and I think this is just as regrettable, because we owe it to our parents to be and to be able to be where we are, of course there are some parents who leave a lot to be desired, but let's talk about good parents who do not deserve to be abandoned (there are some who deserve worse, but that is another matter).



Yesterday my parents and my brother with his wife and my son, went to visit my father's best friend, this man is considered by everyone at home as another father, and even my son calls him grandfather, he lives in a rural village a couple of hours from where our house is, so we can not visit him as often as we want, although my father visits him weekly, because his health has declined a little for different reasons. We have always wondered where his children are, because since we have known him (a little more than 10 years ago), I have never seen them, he tells us that they left the country in search of a better opportunity, and that being in that area where there is no telephone or internet coverage, he did not know more about them, the sadness is evident in his eyes and in the tone of voice when he says it.

His wife, who is no longer there, since she died a couple of years ago, told us that he was an exemplary father, and then I wonder, if he was an exemplary father, why aren't his children? Why abandon him to his fate, when they know he is alone and has no family to accompany him or help him with his needs (they are not aware that we are there for him), why forget the person he looks after with his mother, that when they were little they would not lack anything, because they would get ahead and study so that in the future they could support their lives and their families?




I thought about all this yesterday while I was alone at home preparing dinner for when my parents arrived, then other cases came to mind, my neighbor's daughter left for another country over a year ago, practically forgetting her mother and children and making her life no matter what, my aunt's son (I can't call someone a cousin), he left more than 3 years ago and if he calls once every 6 months he does a lot, he also forgot about his mother and his 2 daughters, he even has another family where he is, a friend of my brother left 4 years ago and his mother and father cry disconsolately every time someone asks him about him because he doesn't even call them on the phone (and he is in an excellent economic position)

Since I became a mother, and I am not talking about the moment my son was born, but since I found out that I had a little person growing inside me, the way I thought about my parents changed completely, I have never been able to be completely detached from them, even when I spent months away from home because of work, I used to call them on the phone between 2 and 3 times a day (if you don't tell them to eat, they forget because they are busy with their things), so now that I could see everything they had to do for me from the moment of my conception, I could not help but feel grateful to them and love them even more than I already did, and thank God I know that like me, many people think that way.


Today I write these words, from the sadness I feel every day seeing more abandoned parents, and even seeing how people leave their parents behind to take care of their children, are these people heartless, without heart, feelings or blood in their veins? What kind of human being does not have a shred of guilt for doing this kind of evil? Would these people have liked to have something similar done to them? How can they justify this kind of act?

I understand that many have done so because of the economic situation, but I do not justify their actions. My country is increasingly filled with lonely and aimless old people, without hope, with children with broken dreams and a childhood ruined by the lack of awareness of people who have stopped being human, who have stopped thinking about their neighbours and have become filled with selfishness and meanness. It is these same people who go through life damaging the planet, because someone who does not love his parents hardly loves an animal or the earth he lives on.






When you see an old man with a sad look, don't hesitate to give him a hug, he may need it more than anything else in the world, let's not abandon them, thanks to them many of us exist today...!



Images of my property, taken with the camera of my iPhone 5S, without editing.



Thank you for taking the time to read this post, if you have any questions, criticism or suggestions, I would appreciate it if you could leave them in the comment box. And remember, you can do magic wherever you go!o!

















@SM-Spanish Community Discord )




Come and support @Cervantes as Witness in https://steemit.com/~witnesses



Come and supports @Aggroed as Witness in https://steemit.com/~witnesses

@Repollo Discord
@Templo Discord
@Steem-ua Discord
@Steemmonsters Discord


Join @upmewhale's Discord





A proud member of



Sort:  

💖💖💖🙏💖💖💖

Congratulations @fmbs25! This post was selected by the Power House Creatives as today's Rally Upvote Post :)

You can find the community announcement on Discord :) and it has also been shared on our FB Page and Twitter feed.

PHC-Footer-05.gif

I am one of those children that abandoned my parents to my younger sister care I guess. The only thing I'm able to do for them is building them a house. I can't afford giving them monthly money for I myself barely have enough for my family.

I have the choice to libe with them but I can't forget all the words my father said to me. It hurt me a lot. He is not bad, he is a good father but I can't bare living in a house with him. I don't hate him but he is never there to jear my feelings when I'm small and it's hard to let him know what I felt nowadays. It felt awkward.

My mum is stroke and I don't want her to know how my life goes. I prefer to live away from them and just get to know about them from my sister.

I treat everyone the same, senior or young. As long as they don't put themselves in negative thoughts all the time, I can live with them but if they do... It's better if I'm away for I know myself as a rude person without intentions. I meant I will always question about things like...

Why do you always feel that you are a poor man, aren't you grateful that you at least have a home, not starving and at least have spare money from your pension? What I said to my father.

When my mom try to stab herself with a kitchen knife, I slap her and scold her about her action. I even punch my father for trying to stop me. What if my mom stab herself that day? What will happen?

Well, I'm that kind of person. If I think that my parents are thinking wrongly and doing stupid things in my opinion I will be angry and rude in my words to them. It hurt to love someone so much that they themselves are not grateful for a life they have.

They are the one that taught me about faith in God and miracles He do but they themselves didn't show it to me as they've said and teach me.

Well, my mother in law is a different stories. Let's just leave our story until here. 😅

Not to criticize your story, just want to share with you my point of view. To tell you the truth, I too sometimes wondering about why elderly, my patients have no visitors in the hospital. I would love to hear their stories from both side parents and children. 🥰

Thank you. I enjoys reading your story.

There are always different stories, or at least that's what I think, because just as there are exceptional and good parents, there are parents that I wonder why they had children, I can say that there is a little bit of everything, I have seen parents that also ask me why they don't get struck by lightning? (yes, I usually have that kind of thought when I see injustice) their indolence with their children, their mistreatment and selfishness, take them to anyone who approaches them. It's just that I don't talk about those parents here.

We better not talk about that kind of parents here 😅 Well, they are still parents. In my thoughts they still deserve something good in returns no matter what.
Thank you for spending your time reading a piece of my heart.

Thanks to you for taking the time to read me and above all express your feelings, this is very valuable to me!

Your welcome. I enjoys good writing.

It's sad to see this happening in 2020 😿

!trdo

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @wonderwop, you successfuly trended the post shared by @fmbs25!
@fmbs25 will receive 0.00145800 TRDO & @wonderwop will get 0.00097200 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

@porters here on behalf of @NaturalMedicine - It is sad how the family unit seems to have been split apart more and more! I was fortunate to have a husband who knew that it was our duty to care for our parents in their old age and was supportive of me when I had my father stay with us for awhile and I also went to stay with him for awhile when it was necessary. I am grateful I had that opportunity to serve my father and wish more could see that this is a natural cycle - that the parents take care of the child when they are dependent and when they become older it is an opportunity for the children to pay back some of that care they were given by taking care of the parents in their old age.
Thank-you for bringing this to our attention!

curation.png
If you like what we do, consider delegation or following our curation trail on Steemauto. All are welcome to join us on Discord.

weelotus.png

As parents when we bring a child into the world we feel the responsibility and duty to care for and guide our little ones until they are independent, that's what our parents did for us, the least they deserve is that in their adulthood when they become dependent again, they can count on us for whatever is necessary, I think that is the least we should do as children, Thank you for your appreciation and support!!@porters and @naturalmedicine

This post was curated by @theluvbug
and has received an upvote and a resteem to hopefully generate some ❤ extra love ❤ for your post!
JOIN ME ON TWITTER

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

JOIN US HERE
FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

Hi, @fmbs25!

You just got a 0.51% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

It baffles the mind how some people can be like this and desert their parents or how parents desert their children, but they are out there. They must not know empathy at all.

Every day I see more people without empathy, and we see them reflected in how children treat their parents and vice versa, and the biggest case of lack of empathy is how the human being is destroying the planet by not thinking about the future of their own children.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07