Some of My Favorite Exercises and Ways to Keep Fit – Treadmill Running... (100% Powered Up)steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem passion3 years ago

image.png
Source

Treadmills are one of those exercise equipment that might not get a lot of praises for what it does and the benefits it offers. Yes, you don’t need a treadmill when you can just go outside and run. However, it is such a useful exercise equipment to have especially if you are serious about fitness. There is a cost though as it can be pretty pricy to own a very good and durable treadmill, but there are always very good and affordable ones out there.

Running has always been one of the cheap and effective exercises, but the cons is that you need to always find an open field or lonely road to run. I do this quite often and if you have seen my previous posts, I talked about how much I love running on a lonely road on a cool morning or evening with headphones on, playing my favorite playlist. However, owning a treadmill changed things a bit as I can now replicate the exact same effect at the comfort of my home without stepping a foot outside the house. That is awesome. I have to say as someone who makes use of a treadmill, it is such an amazing piece of equipment to have. One thing I like about it is that, you can set the pace you want to run at. Slow pace is good to build things up and get a good flow. Fast pace when you want to go intense.

I Love it and I use it a lot. I don’t think I have gone outside to run since I owned a treadmill, that is how much awesomeness it is. Why go out to run when you can achieve the same result, even better at the comfort of your home… that is incredible. As for the benefits of running on a treadmill, it is the same benefits as running… nothing different. In my opinion, I find running on a treadmill better than running on an open field because of the control I have and the ability to maintain a steady and a consistent pace. That is the beauty of machines… Once you set the pace to run on, the treadmill maintains that pace until you change it… which I find very beneficial as it means consistency… we all know how important consistency is when it comes to exercising and fitness. Overall, treadmill are such an amazing exercising and fitness tool and for me, the are one of my best exercising equipment.

Sort:  

Good luck with the new exercises and I hope you have a great day today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27