Steemit Engagement Challenge 02 | Create your original story

It was early September, we were looking at the night sky and wanted to count the stars. I always pretended that I count more than her, but she never argued. Maybe she knew! The breeze from the river brought us shivering chills. That made us get even closer.

image.png"Starry Night Over the Rhône by Vincent Van Gogh"

'Did you see that?' Sophie was ecstatic,

'What?'

'A moving start'.

'It might be a satellite', I answered searching for the moving start.

'No.. no, I saw that, quick make a wish'. She demanded.

A wish! What else do I want to wish for! this is all I want, this moment to last forever. I wished. But I knew that wish was just another pathetic thought. I know her next question. What should I tell her? I can’t tell what I thought. Should I lie?

'What should we do?' She asked ever so slowly...

She asked the very question that I do not want to answer. I don’t want to ruin this moment with an answer. I was preparing for a different question. But she is waiting.. the river is waiting.. the boat is waiting. I can’t escape from this question. I must answer. Everything will depend on this answer.

'I don’t know'.. Did I really say that!

'You don’t know?? You really don’t know!' She was furious. I can almost feel that she was burning even on this cold night. She wanted a better answer. I wanted a better answer.

'This is all my fault'. She muttered to herself.

'I knew that you would do this to me'. She whispered again. Sophie’s eyes filled with tears while I was speechless.

-------------------------------------------------------

It is mid of the October. I can’t believe two years went by. The boat took us to the river bank. Jessica and I began to disembark. I felt like I knew this night before. Instinctively I looked at the sky.

'Did you see that?' I shouted with joy..

'What?' Jessica replied without much of a care

'A moving start! Have you seen one before?'

'It might be a satellite', she answered even without looking at the sky.

The End!




Thank you for this wonderful contest @colombiaoriginal. I invite @maazmoid123 & @enveng to participate in this contest.

Here's the link to the contest: Steemit Engagement Challenge (week 2): Create your original story

Thank you.

Peace to all 🙏

Sort:  

You have such an amazing talent, my brother, I like the way you narrated the story. Thank you for inviting me even though I don't have such talent but still will try to participate in this contest.

Oh give it a try friend.. You can do it.

Hola @virajherath, gusto saludarte y leer tú participación. Haz realizado un buen trabajo, pero pudiste hacer algo mejor, pudiste colocar un Título a tú Historia y colocar los nombres de los protagonistas.

club100✅
Libre de plagio✅

Saludos

Banner de LinkedIn Tecnología Abstracto Azul y Blanco (1).png

Title could be: The two stars :)
Thank you for your input. I hope you enjoyed the story.

Welcome back my friends, I wish you success in entering this Contest.

Thanks buddy! look forward to staying longer this time.

Yes, I hope You will continue to be here and will be as successful as the others.

 2 years ago (edited)

Hola amigo, me gusto leer tu historia, es interesante fue como un juego del tiempo y un Déjà vu, pero con romanticismo. Saludos y suerte en el challenge.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87