The Old Tree Is Dead//El viejo árbol ha muerto// ENG:ESP

in Colombia-Original2 years ago
This is the month when trees flower, and despite the snow in the air, the weather becomes pleasant. Somewhere on the velvety green grass, we still see snow-like flowers, but this does not happen every year.

  
By the next month, the grass will turn dark green and the tiny almonds on the branches will look like pearls. The fog will pass away, and one can hear the familiar sounds of sheep on the trails of the mountains.

But it was the month of April, and the leaves had not yet grown completely on the trees. There was still a snow fog over the surrounding mountains. But now the atmosphere was alive with the sound of sheep from the trail.

I was standing on the bridge over the lake, taking support from the railing. I had been waiting for her for a long time. It was already evening, but she had not come yet, and it would get dark in a while. The wind was getting stronger, and I was feeling cold.

And then my moon came out. I saw her coming from a distance on the slope of the trail with fast steps, coming very close to me. She said softly, "How are you?"

Her breath was fast, then she put her head on my shoulder and the fragrance of her dark hair spread inside my soul, and I said, "I have been waiting for you for a long time."

She laughed and said, "It’s night now. And it’s going to be better. "

She put her head on my shoulder, and I felt like a flower-laden branch had bowed down and rested on my shoulder.

She remained silent for some time. I was silent too. Then she laughed and said, "Are you angry? Look at me, I am here. Today is a full moon night. Where is your boat? Let’s take a ride on the lake. "

She looked into my eyes and I looked into her loving eyes in which the moon was shining and she was asking me to take a ride on the water of the lake.

It was a full moon night and the almond flowers were spread all around us on the ground. It was the first night of spring. I saw all this looking into her eyes, then suddenly lamps started flickering in the surrounding boats. I felt life in other boats, the smell of food, and a full moon night out. My anger is gone now. I took her hand in mine and said to her, "Let’s go to the other side of the lake."

I opened my boat, and rowing slowly, we passed under the bridge. I was rowing my boat on the bank of the lake along the rows of almond trees. The noise of crickets in the bushes sounded like a love song. For me and her love, this beautiful night of the full moon was like a virgin’s untouched body, waiting for that moment of long awaited love.

I tied my boat to a walnut tree right on the bank of the lake. The soft moonlight was filtering through its leaves, and the frogs were still singing love songs. The lake’s water kissed the shore repeatedly. I put both my hands around her waist and pressed her firmly to my chest.

The lake’s water was kissing the shore again and again. First, I kissed her eyes, and then the flowers bloomed on the surface of the lake. Then I kissed her cheeks. Then I kissed her lips, and the temple bells started ringing in the distance. The flowers of the earth, the stars of the sky, and the clouds flying in the sky had all merged into each other. Then I kissed her chin, and then her neck, and then everything stopped. The soft and strong thuds of the lake were hitting the shore and someone was slowly sobbing on my chest.

After a while, I unhooked the boat from the walnut tree. When she sat down, I took the boat to the middle of the lake. She opened her bag and took out the corn from it and gave it to me.

I kept eating and looking at her. She whispered shyly. "You are very naughty ."

After eating corn, we ate walnuts. Then she gave me apricots. She said, "We have only one apricot tree at our house. But its fruit is big, juicy, and sweet. "

She looked into my eyes, and I looked into her loving eyes.

I said, "May I kiss you?"

She said, "Hush, the boat will sink."

"May I?" I asked.

She said, "Let it drown."

I will never forget that full moon night. I’m now seventy-two years old, but that full moon night still stands out in my mind like it happened yesterday. Did I love anyone like I loved her? It was probably some magic that made both of us so attached to each other on that full moon night that she did not return home. Then I bought a small house on the bank of this lake, and both of us started living in it.

I went to the city after a month and told her I would return the next day. When I returned the next day, she was talking to a young man. Both of them were eating food from the same plate. They were feeding each other with lovely smiles on their faces. I saw them. But they didn’t see me. She was so busy with her actions that she did not see me.

sheep-6013462_960_720.jpg

Image

And I thought that this was her previous love, when I was not there, and maybe she had seen many more full moon nights with others. I couldn’t think ahead of it. But now, what am I doing here? Therefore, I went back without meeting her.

I have come back to the bank of the lake after fifty years. It’s the same month, evening, and I stand by the side of the bridge looking at the rows of almond trees. But I heard no familiar footsteps on the trail in front of me.

I crossed the bridge, and I was on the shore of the lake. There is an apricot tree here, but how big has it grown? I can see a boat here. But is this the same boat? In front of the tree is the house. My first spring home. My full moon love house.

I could see light in the house. I think half a century has passed since I saw this house. What’s the harm in looking inside? I had bought it with my money. I went inside the house.

An old lady standing there asked, "Who are you?"

I said, "This house is mine."

She said, "Is it your house?"

I said, "It’s mine."I bought it about fifty years ago. I have not come here to ask you to leave this house. I know this house belongs to you now. "

She said, "So that’s you! You are here after all these years. How can anyone recognize you?"

She said, "What should I do for you?"

I saw the corn kernels hanging on the wall.

We both smiled.

I said, "I cannot eat corn anymore."

She said, "I waited for you for seven years before I got married." Why didn’t you come that day? "

I said, "I had come." But after seeing you with another man, I went back. "

"What?" she said.

"Yes, you were having food with him."

She fell silent. Then she started laughing out loud.

"What happened?" I asked in surprise.

She said, "Hey, he was my brother."

She started laughing out loud again. "He came to meet me. You were also supposed to come on the same day." He wanted to go back, but I stopped him, but you didn’t come."

We stared at each other for a long time. She came close to me. She said, "I feel good if you are here today." Now I'm settled. I have seen all the joys and sorrows in my life. I have a family, but I don’t feel bad at all if you are here this evening.

I said, "I always thought I would never meet you for the rest of my life. That’s why I hadn’t come here earlier. Now that I have come, I am not feeling bad."

We both fell silent. And we both happily looked at each other. The moon was shining in her eyes.

I asked, "Is this the same walnut tree?"

She smiled and said, "No, this is another tree. That one is already dead"
15% @colombiaoriginal
#club100

Este es el mes en que los árboles florecen y, a pesar de la nieve en el aire, el tiempo se vuelve agradable. En algún lugar de la hierba verde y aterciopelada aún se ven flores como la nieve, pero esto no ocurre todos los años.

Al mes siguiente, la hierba se volverá de color verde oscuro y las diminutas almendras de las ramas parecerán perlas. La niebla desaparecerá y se oirán los sonidos familiares de las ovejas en los senderos de las montañas.

Pero era el mes de abril, y las hojas aún no habían crecido del todo en los árboles. Todavía había una niebla sobre las montañas circundantes. Pero ahora la atmósfera estaba viva con el sonido de las ovejas desde el sendero.

  
almond-5530630_960_720.jpg

Image
Yo estaba de pie en el puente sobre el lago, apoyándome en la barandilla. Llevaba mucho tiempo esperándola. Ya era de noche, pero ella no había llegado aún, y en un rato oscurecería. El viento era cada vez más fuerte, y yo sentía frío.

Y entonces salió mi luna. La vi venir desde lejos por la ladera del sendero con pasos rápidos, acercándose mucho a mí. Me dijo suavemente: "¿Cómo estás?".

Su respiración era rápida, luego puso su cabeza en mi hombro y la fragancia de su pelo oscuro se extendió dentro de mi alma, y le dije: "Te he estado esperando durante mucho tiempo".

Ella se rió y dijo: "Ya es de noche. Y va a ser mejor. "

Puso su cabeza en mi hombro, y sentí como si una rama cargada de flores se hubiera inclinado y apoyado en mi hombro.

Permaneció en silencio durante algún tiempo. Yo también guardé silencio. Luego se rió y dijo: "¿Estás enfadado? Mírame, estoy aquí. Hoy es una noche de luna llena. ¿Dónde está tu barco? Vamos a dar un paseo por el lago. "

Ella me miró a los ojos y yo miré sus ojos amorosos en los que brillaba la luna y me pedía dar un paseo por las aguas del lago.

Era una noche de luna llena y las flores de almendro se extendían a nuestro alrededor en el suelo. Era la primera noche de la primavera. Vi todo esto mirándola a los ojos, y de repente las lámparas empezaron a parpadear en las barcas de alrededor. Sentí la vida en otros barcos, el olor de la comida y una noche de luna llena. Mi enfado desapareció. Tomé su mano entre las mías y le dije: "Vamos al otro lado del lago".

Abrí mi barca, y remando lentamente, pasamos por debajo del puente. Remaba mi barca en la orilla del lago a lo largo de las hileras de almendros. El ruido de los grillos en los arbustos sonaba como una canción de amor. Para mí y su amor, esta hermosa noche de luna llena era como el cuerpo intacto de una virgen, esperando ese momento de amor tan esperado.

Até mi barca a un nogal en la orilla del lago. La suave luz de la luna se filtraba entre sus hojas y las ranas seguían cantando canciones de amor. El agua del lago besaba la orilla repetidamente. Puse mis dos manos alrededor de su cintura y la apreté firmemente contra mi pecho.

El agua del lago besaba la orilla una y otra vez. Primero, besé sus ojos, y luego las flores que florecían en la superficie del lago. Luego besé sus mejillas. Luego besé sus labios, y las campanas del templo comenzaron a sonar en la distancia. Las flores de la tierra, las estrellas del cielo y las nubes que volaban en el cielo se habían fundido entre sí. Entonces besé su barbilla, y luego su cuello, y entonces todo se detuvo. Los suaves y fuertes golpes del lago golpeaban la orilla y alguien sollozaba lentamente sobre mi pecho.

Al cabo de un rato, desenganché la barca del nogal. Cuando se sentó, llevé la barca al centro del lago. Ella abrió su bolsa y sacó de ella el maíz y me lo dio.

Seguí comiendo y mirándola. Ella susurró tímidamente. "Eres muy travieso".

Después de comer maíz, comimos nueces. Luego me dio albaricoques. Me dijo: "Sólo tenemos un albaricoquero en nuestra casa. Pero su fruto es grande, jugoso y dulce. "

Me miró a los ojos y yo la miré con cariño.

Le dije: "¿Puedo besarte?".

Ella dijo: "Calla, que el barco se va a hundir".

"¿Puedo?" Pregunté.

Ella dijo: "Deja que se ahogue".

Nunca olvidaré esa noche de luna llena. Ahora tengo setenta y dos años, pero esa noche de luna llena sigue presente en mi mente como si hubiera ocurrido ayer. ¿He amado a alguien como a ella? Probablemente fue alguna magia la que hizo que los dos estuviéramos tan apegados el uno al otro en aquella noche de luna llena que ella no volvió a casa. Entonces compré una casita en la orilla de este lago, y los dos empezamos a vivir en ella.

Al cabo de un mes me fui a la ciudad y le dije que volvería al día siguiente. Cuando volví al día siguiente, ella estaba hablando con un joven. Ambos comían del mismo plato. Se estaban alimentando mutuamente con encantadoras sonrisas en sus rostros. Los vi. Pero ellos no me vieron a mí. Ella estaba tan ocupada con sus acciones que no me vio.

Y pensé que se trataba de su amor anterior, cuando yo no estaba, y que tal vez había visto muchas más noches de luna llena con otros. No podía pensar en ello. Pero ahora, ¿qué estoy haciendo aquí? Por lo tanto, volví sin encontrarme con ella.

He vuelto a la orilla del lago después de cincuenta años. Es el mismo mes, al atardecer, y estoy de pie junto al puente mirando las hileras de almendros. Pero no he oído ningún paso familiar en el sendero frente a mí.

Cruzo el puente y me encuentro en la orilla del lago. Aquí hay un albaricoquero, pero ¿cuánto ha crecido? Puedo ver un barco aquí. ¿Pero es el mismo barco? Delante del árbol está la casa. Mi primera casa de primavera. Mi casa de amor de luna llena.

Hay una luz en la casa. Creo que ha pasado medio siglo desde que vi esta casa. ¿Qué tiene de malo mirar dentro? La había comprado con mi dinero. Entré en la casa.

Una anciana que estaba cerca de Tham me dijo: "¿Quién es usted?".

Le dije: "Esta casa es mía".

Ella dijo: "¿Es tu casa?"

Le dije: "Es mía". Hace unos cincuenta años que la compré. No he venido a pedirte que dejes esta casa. Sé que esta casa te pertenece ahora. "

Ella dijo: "¡Así que eres tú! Estás aquí después de todos estos años. ¿Cómo puede alguien reconocerte?".

Ella dijo: "¿Qué debo hacer por ti?"

Vi los granos de maíz colgados en la pared.

Ambos sonreímos.

Le dije: "Ya no puedo comer maíz".

Ella dijo: "Te esperé durante siete años antes de casarme". ¿Por qué no viniste ese día? "

Le dije: "Había venido". Pero después de verte con otro hombre, volví. "

"¿Qué?", dijo ella.

"Sí, estabas comiendo con él".

Se quedó callada. Luego empezó a reírse a carcajadas.

"¿Qué pasó?" pregunté sorprendido.

Ella dijo: "Oye, era mi hermano".

Volvió a reírse a carcajadas. "Vino a conocerme. Se suponía que tú también ibas a venir el mismo día". Quería volver, pero se lo impedí, pero tú no viniste".

Nos miramos fijamente durante mucho tiempo. Ella se acercó a mí. Dijo: "Me siento bien si estás aquí hoy". Ahora me siento bien. He visto todas las alegrías y penas de mi vida. Tengo una familia, pero no me siento mal en absoluto si estás aquí esta noche.

Siempre pensé que no te conocería en el resto de mi vida. Por eso no había venido antes. Ahora que he venido, no me siento mal".

Los dos nos quedamos en silencio. Y los dos nos miramos con alegría. La luna brillaba en sus ojos.

Le pregunté: "¿Es el mismo nogal?".

Ella sonrió y dijo: "No, este es otro árbol. Ese ya está muerto"

Traducción realizada con la versión gratuita del traductor www.DeepL.com/Translator

Sort:  

Hola amigo, una historia muy bonita dónde el amor permanece a pesar de haber pasado tantos años. Me gusto leer tú historia.

Saludos

Libre de plagio
Libre de Bot
#steemexclusive
Status club100

Banner de LinkedIn Tecnología Abstracto Azul y Blanco (1).png

 2 years ago 

Thank you arnoldog25, yes, the love was still there but they were vitim of a misunderstanding.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17