My Daughter//Mi hija//ENG:ESP

in Colombia-Original2 years ago (edited)
I am in New York. My daughter is driving her car, and I am sitting next to her. My daughter suddenly said, "Papa, your shoes are old. Let’s buy a new pair." I suddenly went back in time to a flashback about 30 years ago. That memory suddenly started buzzing in the back of my mind.

  
I looked at my shoes and then looked at my daughter. She has turned her car towards New York’s Crosby Street and we are entering the Libreria HOUSING WORDS. First, we went to the shoe section, and I saw and picked up a pair of shoes, and then slowly put them back, $350, it was too expensive.

My daughter smiled, and she said, "Papa, try it." I tried them on and found they were a perfect fit. She put the shoes in the shopping basket. Then we went to the garments section. She bought four shirts, a jacket, and two jeans. Another $650. I kept stopping her, and she kept taking things for me. She had spent about 2,000 dollars. Then we came out after picking up the shopping basket, put the things on the back seat of the car, left the basket there, and she took the car out of the parking lot’ She then stopped at a petrol pump and drove the car towards home.

Yes, I was saying, today’s shopping brought that old memory back to my mind. In November of that year, I went to the market with my daughter and wife. My wife had to buy wool for my sweater because I didn’t have any sweaters that I could wear on an outing. My daughter was about 6 years old then, and she was watching all the shops carefully. I think all three of us were window shopping.

jump-2524300_960_720.jpg

Image
Both of us were looking at a wool shop for my sweater when my daughter saw a shoe shop and started insisting, "Papa, take a good pair of shoes for yourself." I couldn’t say no to her, whom I loved more than anyone else in the world. We entered the Woodlands’ shoe showroom. Before I could check the shoes for myself, our daughter insisted she wanted to buy a pair of sports shoes. She said, "Papa, I want these shoes." I looked at the price tag: the price was Rs. 2999. Then I saw my purse, Rs. 3500. I said, "Daughter, these are a little too expensive."

We used to hear an advertisement on TV during those days. I do not remember which shoe company’s product was that, but its tag line was, "Will you see the price or see the quality?" I saw that the quality of those shoes was good, but if I bought those shoes, I would not have left with enough money for wool. And I also had to buy petrol for my motorcycle.

I looked at my wife, and she looked at me. Both of us smiled, and we bought those shoes for Rs. 2,999. Our daughter picked up the packet of shoes proudly, took it and put it in the motorcycle's bag. I had 600 left. I bought fruits for Rs. 100 and bought petrol for Rs. 100, and all three of us came back home.

But the story is not over yet. My daughter was 6 years old, and she used to play with the other children after coming from school. After about three months, she said, "Papa, my shoes have become tight." Oops, how quickly do these daughters grow up? We kept the unused pair for a few weeks, then we gave them to my younger brother’s daughter. Trust me, they were really strong because I saw six other girls in our relationship wearing those shoes over the next ten years. They looked a little muddy, but not torn or worn out.

Suddenly, my daughter stopped the car in front of her house. I was so deeply lost in my thoughts that I felt a jolt when she applied the brakes. Yes, I felt a jerk despite the seat belt. My daughter smiled and said, "Papa, take care of yourself."

These daughters grow up too quickly and wisely, no?
15% @colombiaoriginal
#club100

Estoy en New York. Mi hija está conduciendo su coche y yo estoy sentado a su lado. Mi hija dice de repente: "Papá, tus zapatos están viejos. Vamos a comprar un par nuevo". De repente retrocedí en el tiempo hasta un recuerdo de hace unos 30 años. Ese recuerdo empezó a zumbar de repente en el fondo de mi mente.

Miré mis zapatos y luego miré a mi hija. Ella ha girado el coche hacia la calle Crosby de Nueva York y estamos entrando en la Librería HOUSING WORDS. Primero, fuimos a la sección de zapatos, y vi y cogí un par de zapatos, y luego los devolví lentamente, 350 dólares, era demasiado caro.

Mi hija sonrió y me dijo: "Papá, pruébatelos". Me los probé y comprobé que me quedaban perfectos. Puso los zapatos en la cesta de la compra. Luego fuimos a la sección de ropa. Compró cuatro camisas, una chaqueta y dos vaqueros. Otros 650 dólares. Yo seguía parándola, y ella seguía cogiendo cosas para mí. Se había gastado unos 2.000 dólares. Luego salimos después de recoger la cesta de la compra, pusimos las cosas en el asiento trasero del coche, dejamos la cesta allí, y ella sacó el coche del aparcamiento' Luego paró en un surtidor de gasolina y condujo el coche hacia su casa.

Sí, decía, la compra de hoy me ha traído a la mente ese viejo recuerdo. En noviembre de ese año, fui al mercado con mi hija y mi mujer. Mi mujer tenía que comprar lana para mi jersey porque no tenía ningún jersey que pudiera usar en una salida. Mi hija tenía entonces unos 6 años y observaba atentamente todas las tiendas. Creo que los tres estábamos mirando los escaparates.

Los dos estábamos mirando una tienda de lana para mi jersey cuando mi hija vio una zapatería y empezó a insistir: "Papá, llévate un buen par de zapatos". No pude decirle que no a ella, a quien quería más que a nadie en el mundo. Entramos en la exposición de zapatos de Woodlands. Antes de que pudiera comprobar los zapatos para mí, nuestra hija insistió en que quería comprar un par de zapatos deportivos. Dijo: "Papá, quiero estos zapatos". Miré la etiqueta del precio: el precio era de 2999 rupias. Entonces vi mi cartera, 3500 rupias. Le dije: "Hija, son demasiado caras".

En aquellos días oíamos un anuncio en la televisión. No recuerdo de qué empresa de zapatos se trataba, pero su eslogan era: "¿Ves el precio o ves la calidad?". Yo veía que la calidad de esos zapatos era buena, pero si los compraba, no me quedaba suficiente dinero para la lana. Además, tenía que comprar gasolina para mi moto.

Miré a mi mujer y ella me miró a mí. Ambos sonreímos y compramos esos zapatos por 2.999 rupias. Nuestra hija recogió el paquete de zapatos con orgullo, lo cogió y lo metió en la bolsa de la moto. A mí me quedaban 600. Compré fruta por 100 rupias y compré gasolina por 100 rupias, y los tres volvimos a casa.

Pero la historia aún no ha terminado. Mi hija tenía 6 años y solía jugar con los demás niños al llegar de la escuela. Al cabo de unos tres meses, me dijo: "Papá, me aprietan los zapatos". Uy, qué rápido crecen estas hijas. Nos quedamos con el par que no usamos durante unas semanas, y luego se los dimos a la hija de mi hermano menor. Créeme, eran muy resistentes porque vi a otras seis niñas de nuestra relación usar esos zapatos durante los siguientes diez años. Se veían un poco embarrados, pero no rotos ni desgastados.

De repente, mi hija paró el coche delante de su casa. Estaba tan ensimismada en mis pensamientos que sentí una sacudida cuando ella pisó el freno. Sí, sentí una sacudida a pesar del cinturón de seguridad. Mi hija sonrió y dijo: "Papá, cuídate".

Estas hijas crecen muy rápido y con sabiduría, ¿no?

Traducción realizada con la versión gratuita del traductor www.DeepL.com/Translator

Sort:  

Hola amigo, una gran lección de la vida. Y creo que es el deber ser de los seres humanos que criamos hijos con buenos principios y valores.

La intención de la hija fué algo recíproco con su papá.

Lo invito a seguir compartiendo contenidos originales.

Saludos

Libre de plagio
Libre de Bot
#steemexclusive
Status club100

Banner de LinkedIn Tecnología Abstracto Azul y Blanco (1).png

 2 years ago 

Thanks dear friend @arnoldog25, let me share a secret with you. This is a real story and I was very much involved with this 👍

Guao es una historia muy conmovedora, sin conocer a su hija veo que tiene un gran corazón y sabe apreciar lo que sus padres hicieron por ella 💚, permítame decirle a su hija que un bella persona.

Son historias que enorgullecen leerlas.

Saludos 🤗

 2 years ago 

Thanks @arnoldog, I am really proud of her and also of my son. They both are settled abroad in different countries. 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34