Man Is Useless Creature//El hombre es una criatura inútil//:ENG:ESP

in Colombia-Original2 years ago
It was too late for me to sit on the bank of this pond. I don’t remember how long I sat there, a few moments. No, it was evening now. Have I been sitting here all day? No, as far as I can remember, I have been sitting here for several days. It had to be a week, a month! Or maybe many years have passed since I have been sitting here.

  
Earlier, there were waves in this pond. Then the water used to come back and touch the shore. But now there is no movement in the water. The water has stagnated in one place. It’s frozen. It’s like I’m unable to move from here. Or have I become just like this pond? It is useless to ruminate on this matter. No result will come out. But I know many years have passed since I have been sitting here and I have seen the pond water spilling in the wind and freezing.

When I look at myself, I have always been the way I am today. I was never a child. I was never a young man. If I ever was, I don’t remember. I have always seen myself as old as I am today. When I had a wife and children, I was alone. I liked my wife, then my house flourished after having children. But I was alone the whole time. Now that she is dead, and when she went to meet her maker, I felt free. But why did my loneliness increase after that?

There was a lot of noise in our house when she was still here. There was a fight among all of us. Our children had their problems. Nothing is happening now. Home is no longer home for me. My existence at home has become unnecessary. No one bothers. No one to fight. It doesn’t matter if I am alive. No, here I am making a mistake. I am a burden. People have increased, and the house has become cramped. I am sitting, unnecessarily filling up the space. I can leave the house and make it available for someone in need.

Is a person like a thing? As long as something works, it’s useful. If it becomes unworthy, it will become useless. We throw it out or put it for recycling. Is this also the end of man? Like things, human beings also become useless. Is the end of something and a man similar in both cases? Will they throw me away as a burden on them?

wreck-1856328_960_720.jpg

Image

I shouldn’t be sad. I wanted to assure myself, and I have been giving this assurance to myself for a long time now. But this assurance is not enough. My loneliness won’t end, my sorrows won’t subside. Everything will continue like this. All these things are going to stay with me and are going to end with me.

I asked myself why the water in the pond looked frozen. I couldn’t understand any reason. There is a stir in the water. I didn’t understand the cessation of the movement. Then I wanted to pick up a stone and throw it in the pond to see if the water stirred. There was no movement in the stone as I lifted my arm. I got scared. I was more afraid than surprised. How did it happen to me? Why was my body numb? There was no movement in my body. My hands and feet were all numb, like I was frozen. I thought, but what am I thinking? Maybe only my brain was still working. But for how long? I asked myself.

I wanted to throw a stone in the water and see if it stirred it up or not. Maybe even this last wish of mine will not come true. Was the water in the pond numb too? I just wanted to know. I wanted nothing else at that point in time. There was no longer any hope left in me. It is necessary for one whose attachment is safe. I have detached myself from everything. But it was not so in the beginning, except when it came to choosing my wife. I tried to impose my will on the children. It was a failed attempt.

I fired my eldest son from my business for a minor mistake. I did this because, like I was suppressed in front of my father, I should also suppress my son in front of me. I stood my ground, not bothering to listen to my wife’s tears. My son is a stranger in the house. Sometimes strangers come and go. But why did those who were my own, me and my sons, who were living in the same house, become strangers but still living with me? Or have I become a stranger to them?

Everyone is busy with themselves. There’s nothing left for me. Who will make this decision? Was what I did right or wrong? I am so lonely that I feel helpless. I must have made some mistakes somewhere. Does everyone think the same way?

I wanted to ask the pond this question. But the pond was silent with no movement. I got angry and kept calling it names. I thought of kicking the pond. But I didn’t even have the strength to move.

"O Lord, don’t tempt me with anything..." I had heard the elders say so. Then, as I got older, I started asking for this prayer. Fear had surrounded me. I felt I was becoming a burden to others. If I cannot connect with them, I will withdraw from others. I will not be responsible for them. I am nothing to anyone. That’s why I sometimes poke my nose into their affairs so that I can make them feel like I belong to them. Then there are arguments and fights. But that gives me the feeling of being someone, or I am something important.

But for some time, I don’t know since when, maybe since my wife has gone to God, no one likes debates and quarrels. It hurts a lot. The burden on the mind increases. Everything seems useless. I am useless too, like stagnant water in a pond with mud.

When the roots of the tree dry up, the tree also dries up and becomes wood. Even after it gets cut, it remains useful for humankind. They make something of it, even if there is nothing. We use it as firewood. But when a person’s work is over, he is of no use. We cannot use it for any purpose. Humans are the biggest tragedy.

The sun was about to set. The redness of the sky had descended on the pond. Strong winds have started to blow. A whirlwind of mud surrounded my existence. Only dust was visible over the pond. The gusts of wind increased. There was a powerful gust of wind in my mouth. There was a strong gust of wind, and someone pushed me. I tried to take care of myself, but there was no strength left in me. I fell into the pond. The wind kept pushing me forward.

How have I become so light that I am floating on water like a leaf? I was surprised, but the wind kept pushing me forward. At one point, a hole was formed in the frozen water, and a force started pulling me into it. Now my body was becoming heavy. I started going into the freezing water. The water came up to my neck. I looked around. There was only dust because of the strong wind. Nothing was clear. The pond swallowed my body. I went down into the water. There was a deep forest of grass at the bottom of the pond. ‘Now I will rest in the deep dark forest of grass.’ I thought for the last time, and then the roots of the grass wrapped tightly around my body.

Thanks for reading.

15% @colombiaoriginal
#club100

Era demasiado tarde para sentarme en la orilla de este estanque. No recuerdo cuánto tiempo estuve sentado allí, unos momentos. No, ya era de noche. ¿He estado sentado aquí todo el día? No, por lo que puedo recordar, he estado sentado aquí durante varios días. Tenía que ser una semana, un mes. O tal vez hayan pasado muchos años desde que me senté aquí.

Antes, había olas en este estanque. Luego el agua volvía a tocar la orilla. Pero ahora no hay movimiento en el agua. El agua se ha estancado en un lugar. Está congelada. Es como si no pudiera moverme de aquí. ¿O es que me he vuelto igual que este estanque? Es inútil rumiar este asunto. No se obtendrá ningún resultado. Pero sé que han pasado muchos años desde que estoy sentado aquí y he visto cómo el agua del estanque se derrama con el viento y se congela.

Cuando me miro a mí mismo, siempre he sido como soy hoy. Nunca fui un niño. Nunca fui un joven. Si alguna vez lo fui, no lo recuerdo. Siempre me he visto tan viejo como lo soy hoy. Cuando tenía esposa e hijos, estaba solo. Me gustaba mi mujer, luego mi casa floreció después de tener hijos. Pero estuve solo todo el tiempo. Ahora que ella ha muerto, y cuando fue a encontrarse con su creador, me sentí libre. Pero, ¿por qué aumentó mi soledad después de eso?

Había mucho ruido en nuestra casa cuando ella todavía estaba aquí. Había peleas entre todos nosotros. Nuestros hijos tenían sus problemas. Ahora no pasa nada. El hogar ya no es un hogar para mí. Mi existencia en casa se ha vuelto innecesaria. Nadie se molesta. Nadie para luchar. No importa si estoy vivo. No, aquí estoy cometiendo un error. Soy una carga. La gente ha aumentado, y la casa se ha vuelto estrecha. Estoy sentado, llenando innecesariamente el espacio. Puedo dejar la casa y ponerla a disposición de alguien que la necesite.

¿Es una persona como una cosa? Mientras algo funcione, es útil. Si se vuelve indigno, se vuelve inútil. Lo tiramos o lo ponemos a reciclar. ¿Es éste también el fin del hombre? Como las cosas, el ser humano también se vuelve inútil. ¿Es el fin de las cosas y del hombre similar en ambos casos? ¿Me tirarán como una carga para ellos?

No debería estar triste. Quería asegurarme a mí mismo, y hace tiempo que me doy esta seguridad. Pero esta seguridad no es suficiente. Mi soledad no se acabará, mis penas no disminuirán. Todo seguirá así. Todas estas cosas van a seguir conmigo y van a terminar conmigo.

Me pregunté por qué el agua del estanque parecía congelada. No pude entender ninguna razón. Hay una agitación en el agua. No entendí el cese del movimiento. Entonces quise coger una piedra y tirarla al estanque para ver si el agua se agitaba. No hubo movimiento en la piedra cuando levanté el brazo. Me asusté. Tenía más miedo que sorpresa. ¿Cómo me había sucedido? ¿Por qué tenía el cuerpo entumecido? No había movimiento en mi cuerpo. Mis manos y mis pies estaban entumecidos, como si estuviera congelado. Pensé, ¿pero qué estoy pensando? Quizá sólo mi cerebro seguía funcionando. ¿Pero por cuánto tiempo? me pregunté.

Quería tirar una piedra al agua y ver si la agitaba o no. Tal vez este último deseo mío no se haga realidad. ¿El agua del estanque también estaba adormecida? Sólo quería saberlo. No quería nada más en ese momento. Ya no quedaba ninguna esperanza en mí. Es necesario para uno cuyo apego es seguro. Me he desprendido de todo. Pero no fue así al principio, excepto cuando se trataba de elegir a mi esposa. Intenté imponer mi voluntad a los niños. Fue un intento fallido.

Despedí a mi hijo mayor de mi negocio por un pequeño error. Lo hice porque, al igual que me reprimieron frente a mi padre, también debía reprimir a mi hijo frente a mí. Me mantuve firme, sin molestarme en escuchar las lágrimas de mi mujer. Mi hijo es un extraño en la casa. A veces los extraños van y vienen. Pero, ¿por qué los que eran míos, mis hijos y yo, que vivíamos en la misma casa, se han convertido en extraños pero siguen viviendo conmigo? ¿O me he convertido en un extraño para ellos?

Todos están ocupados con ellos mismos. No queda nada para mí. ¿Quién tomará esta decisión? ¿Lo que hice estuvo bien o mal? Estoy tan solo que me siento impotente. Debo haber cometido algún error en alguna parte. ¿Todo el mundo piensa igual?

Quería hacerle esta pregunta al estanque. Pero el estanque estaba en silencio y no se movía. Me enfadé y seguí insultándolo. Pensé en darle una patada al estanque. Pero no tenía fuerzas ni para moverme.

"Oh Señor, no me tientes con nada..." Se lo había oído decir a los ancianos. Luego, al hacerme mayor, empecé a pedir esta oración. El miedo me había rodeado. Sentía que me estaba convirtiendo en una carga para los demás. Si no puedo conectar con ellos, me alejaré de los demás. No seré responsable de ellos. No soy nada para nadie. Por eso a veces meto las narices en sus asuntos para hacerles sentir que les pertenezco. Entonces hay discusiones y peleas. Pero eso me da la sensación de ser alguien, o de ser algo importante.

Pero desde hace un tiempo, no sé desde cuándo, quizá desde que mi mujer se fue a Dios, a nadie le gustan los debates y las peleas. Duele mucho. La carga de la mente aumenta. Todo parece inútil. Yo también soy inútil, como el agua estancada en un estanque con barro.

Cuando las raíces del árbol se secan, el árbol también se seca y se convierte en madera. Incluso después de ser cortado, sigue siendo útil para la humanidad. Se hace algo con ella, aunque no haya nada. La utilizamos como leña. Pero cuando se acaba el trabajo de una persona, no sirve para nada. No podemos utilizarlo para ningún fin. Los humanos son la mayor tragedia.

El sol estaba a punto de ponerse. El rojo del cielo había descendido sobre el estanque. Comenzaron a soplar fuertes vientos. Un torbellino de barro rodeó mi existencia. Sólo se veía polvo sobre el estanque. Las ráfagas de viento aumentaron. Había una fuerte ráfaga de viento en mi boca. Hubo una fuerte ráfaga de viento y alguien me empujó. Intenté cuidarme, pero no me quedaban fuerzas. Me caí en el estanque. El viento seguía empujándome.

¿Cómo me he vuelto tan ligero que estoy flotando en el agua como una hoja? Me sorprendí, pero el viento seguía empujándome hacia adelante. En un momento dado, se formó un agujero en el agua helada y una fuerza empezó a tirar de mí hacia él. Ahora mi cuerpo se volvía pesado. Empecé a adentrarme en el agua helada. El agua me llegaba al cuello. Miré a mi alrededor. Sólo había polvo debido al fuerte viento. No había nada claro. El estanque se tragó mi cuerpo. Bajé al agua. Había un profundo bosque de hierba en el fondo del estanque. Ahora descansaré en el profundo y oscuro bosque de hierba". Pensé por última vez, y entonces las raíces de la hierba envolvieron fuertemente mi cuerpo.
Traducción realizada con la versión gratuita del traductor www.DeepL.com/Translator

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Es una historia que nos hace reflexionar, sobre la vida, sobre las cosas que son importantes, sobre la utilidad e inutilidad del ser humano, según su etapa de vida, porque con los años, todos nos vamos sintiendo entumecidos como aquel lago que finalmente sepulto al protagonista de tu historia. Nunca sabremos si el viento fue lo suficientemente fuerte para empujar, o si fue alguien que lo empujó hasta allá.

Muchas gracias por compartir @dove11 tus relatos.

Libre de plagio
Libre de Bots
Club #club100
#Steemexclusive


Bxod1Y9Z4SQvHpXs1WzBaGwb98frHxzWanRUCoG67GmFPhEuQsQ3dX8Fi3Sm6ecgmFH34gS5RCA9BmesTtp52BLrg15rFB5YoCNQiVLA9nCBou9xLZNtrQm4UaHc9G...PmekquXzVxmxLYGHXBYViiQHzxqKu1rEzAMBBRBKayNyfLGXdokJ2qH1Ncj28BYwFLTM9EdMCQHfCRPFL7Cpxfk23XGBcrhE96nTRtrY6BwLp2s1SQZew5eCN.jpeg
Te invitamos a votar por @cotina como Witness, sino sabes como hacerlo, podrías revisar esta publicación: https://steemit.com/hive-113376/@colombiaoriginal/colombia-original-apoyando-a-cotina-como-witness.

 2 years ago 

Thanks @marpa, I feel a man reaches a point in his life when he feels he is not worth a dime. There is nothing but he himself slid down the lake and ends his dilemma. Thanks again.

Hi, @dove11,
Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

 2 years ago 

2ecosynthesizer, Thanks for your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24