Contest: What's your biggest dream in life?

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago

Screenshot_20210421_224758.jpg
Hello Steemians! It's my first time to post here. I'm not really good into writing but this contest really captured my heart. So I decided to write my entry.

What's my biggest dream in life?

Since when I was young, I already had a dream in life. I came from a business minded family,we sell on the sidewalks in the market. I always go with my parents whenever I have no class. We have a very little capital so all we sell are quail eggs, vegetables and rags. This is the only way we can get and buy food everyday. Its very hard to be poor, sometimes we can only eat twice a day or sometimes we only eat bread to lessen our hunger. In our daily trials of life, I learned to dream high. I dreamed that one day we would also get out of poverty.

My biggest dream in life is to become an Owner/CEO of my own Construction Company. I want to run a business and build a name that is under by my supervisions. Last 2015, I Graduated Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering and I was also lucky enough to pass the Board Exam. When I was still working as a Civil Engr , I once tried approach by one of our worker. He is a labor of carpenter and he said that when the project is already done, would they have any other work? He added, because he seems to have difficulty applying another work, he doesn't seem to know how to write and he only knew his name. That is why I dreamed to have a firm not only for myself but for the poor people, for those who have not studied and just want to work to help their families. I wanted to help them and value what they have worked for the company because I know the feeling of being poor and not being valued.

Screenshot_20210419_170825.jpg

Screenshot_20210419_140425.jpg

Today is April 21,2021 and its my 27th Birthday. Eventhough I am getting older, I will still hold onto my dreams and will continue to pursue until I reach it someday. And I still believe in the saying that to accomplish great things, we may not only act but also dream, not only plan but also believe.

IMG_20210421_185555.jpg
(My partner surprise me with this cake and that is our baby girl.)

To end, Thank you so much @belenguerra and @fendit for this amazing contest concept.

God bless all!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13