CONTEST:My biggest dream in life-17-04-2021

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago (edited)

Dream in this contest is basically the things one is yarning for in future. There are a lot of things that I’m dreaming to achieve as an exuberant young man who

7706B065-B04E-4C98-A061-698F86F53BC0.jpeg

But for the purpose of this article I will like to make my submission to the “biggest dream in my life”. My biggest dream has not been investing in buildings neither has it been investing in material things like cars, fine clothes etc. but my biggest dream has always been investing in people, more importantly the vulnerable ones in the society who can’t make ends meat as a result of financial crisis and other societal problems beyond their control.
Financial constraints and other social problems have made some people have found themselves in where life is not purposely taking them to be there, but due to these reasons they have found themselves there.

2FBE5F93-55C5-4F29-BCF7-D9347E128A4D.png

SOURCE

sometimes I feel worried when I see these young men of my type on the street who should be in classrooms learning to make constructive suggestions to make the world a better place for all, is by now begging and hawking on the street to make ends meat(i.e eat).
One day, I happen to take a walk on the street to see how some sections of the population make a living and fortunately or unfortunately, I met a young lady who has been mercilessly beaten to torture just because of the fact that she needed some amount to pay her school fees and her parents couldn’t afford to pay, and she decided to sell pure water so that he can make some monies to settle her debts in school.

However, she couldn’t render a sincere account to the owner; that’s where she took the sachet of pure water from, due to the fact that she hasn’t sold pure water on the street of Africa before so she is naive and ignorant about the whole processes.
In fact, the story of this little girl touched me and I entered melancholic state to the extent that I couldn’t hold my tears.
I did my possible best to give her the little amount I have had on me that day and I gave her my number to call me when she
needs some.

My biggest dream has always been investing in the vulnerable ones in the society to make significant impact to the growth world.
Thank you. 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97