⭐⭐ DECADES CONTEST | Participant : @steemit-fairy | My Life Was Awesome As 90's Kid | Miss Those Days ⭐⭐

Hello friends, Today I found a great contest that remind me my childhood memories and as a 90's kid I was a happy kid. Life was more beautiful in those days, today in this #contest entry I'm going to share my memories with you all. Before that I'm inviting to you all to participate on this contest, you can find contest details right here: ⭐⭐ DECADES CONTEST! // CONCURSO DE DÉCADAS! ⭐⭐ By @writingnreviews

Coin Collecting Job As 90's Kid

image.png
Image Source

I'm sure about today's kid but at my time we collected coins in a piggy type bank and it was made of clay. In the photo above you can see those coins we collect in childhood days. We kids were passionate about this job. We break the clay bank and bought chocolates or some other local fun foods. We loved to collect coins and surprise our parents. Those days are unforgettable and I love to recall them.

image.png
Image Source

I still can remember about our 14'' black and white television and those days having a color television was a matter of status and we were from middle class family but when I was 7 years old my father brought a 21'' color television and we also connect the cable with it. We called it dish TV where supported more that 50 channels. We were fond of cartoon, My favorite cartoon was Casper the friendly ghost beside it I loved looney tune show cartoons, tom & jerry which is still famous cartoon. We were crazy for weekly movies. Every Friday we family watched a movie after lunch and I badly miss those golden days.

image.png
Image Source
Playing long time in the field was my everyday life, I played a lot when I was a kid. Both boys and girls enjoyed making paper made kites and flew them up above, it was a great fun and everyday we tried new games and we never got bore. I was fan of playing and often left school earlier just because of playing. I often left my pencils in the school and everyday my mom got angry for my forgetful attitude. In those days I have lost so many necessary things for my carelessness.

image.png
Image Source
Among all snacks this was more favorite of our days, we named it "chanachur"* and in English it may known as fried gram salted and spiced which taste really awesome. So this was also special in my time. I'm talking about the time 1991 to 1999 and this was my childhood days, In 1999 I was in class 4 in school, as a student I was someone for whom her parents can feel proud, I stood first most of the time and credit goes to my mom who was world's best teacher. My education is absolutely her contribution. I miss my family get together of those days. My father brought foods for us and toys too. Those days are priceless. I love to recall them often. I loved this decades contest as so many things I recall, Its not possible to share in a one blog. I just share those things in brief, Hope you people have also sweet memories of those days.

QmZTw22YViShBBiMkYBkgNA2dTqcBqtjRuqnVJ2yYKiwEa.png

Would Love To Thank Specially :
@belenguerra, @writingnreviews
@fendit
For this superb contest
Also thanks to many generous #steemit friends, for supporting me with upvotes and motivating me to create quality contents for #steemit. I'm really very thankful to you all. Stay blessed and spread happiness. Love you all.

image.png

text.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05