CONTEST: TELL US ABOUT ABOUT YOUR RELIGION BY @ruthjoe

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago

Hello Everyone,

I know you are doing well.
This contest is indeed one of the most interesting contest have seen.
Do you know why? Because of its diversification.
Its beautiful that this opportunity is created where everyone, no matter the religion is free to express themselves wow! So i must commend @belenguerra @fendit and of course @writingnreview. For putting this up.

Let me start by asking you what you think Religion is or means..well you don't need to answer it am here to do just that

WHAT IS RELIGION?

There is no streamlined definition or meaning to the word Religion. Religion means different things to different people. So for me Religion means a way of worship or a way to seek God.
There are several kinds of Religion found in the world today but the end point of them all is worship. Every religion has its unique way of worship and that's so amazing!

MY RELIGION

church-1081718_1920.jpgsource

My name is Ruth Joe with the username @ruthjoe and am a christian. Christianity is my religion. I love my Religion, i love been a christian. The above picture is a picture of a church.
A church is a building where Christians meet to sing praises to God and hear Gods word preached to them by a pastor. Although we believe that God is everywhere but gathering together in church is important.

Christianity is a worship of God. And it based on a man whose name is Jesus! he is the founder. So Christianity is based on his teaching, instructions and way of life. We believe there is only one God.
Christians are those who practice this religion.
We as Christians believe that Jesus is the son of God In fact the only son of God.
We believe that God sent his only begotten son in the person of Jesus to come and die for the sins of the world. Jesus couldn't come to the world as a spirit because you cant kill a spirit and he was to die for the world. So Jesus decided to come as a human being, flesh and blood. He was born through a virgin woman named Mary,engaged to be married to a man called Joseph. So we believe Jesus was conceived by the holy spirit. So the birth of Jesus gave rise to what we call Christmas. Christmas is a celebration held to remember and celebrate the birth of Jesus. Its indeed a national celebration, we Christians from all over the world are happy, jubilating, sharing gifts, decorating their homes,some are travelling to their home town and even streets are decorated
Its indeed a big celebration. So Jesus grew up and began going from place to place preaching, healing the sick and making disciples..
He made 12 disciples and did lots of miracles.
Finally he was killed on the cross. His death gave rise to another christian celebration called Easter! We the Christians believe that Jesus resurrected on the third day and ascended back to heaven.

Jesus left the Christians a book called the Bible, it contains laws, instructions, principles, of God with examples for us to learn from. Below is a picture of this book called the bible

book-1209805_1920.jpgsource

HOW DO I PRACTICE IT

Like I said before am a christian and was born into a christian family. First been born into a Christian family doesn't really make me a Christian. I need a personal dealings with God and this brought me to the point i received Jesus into my life.

  • So i practice Christianity by first accepting that Jesus died for me and for my sins, resurrected and ascended to heaven.
  • I pray to God daily keeping a consistent prayer life. I pray to God in the name of Jesus. I pray for protection, provision, for the poor and needy and i appreciate him for answering the prayers.
  • I don't forget the gathering together of Christians meaning I go to church on Sundays and on Wednesday for our bible study. There i have opportunities to sing aloud, dance, shout and scream. Its usually fun.
    Below is a picture of me in church

IMG_20200927_124450_9_1601207304258.jpg
@ruthjoe in church.

  • I study my Bible daily using the daily reading plan.

  • I practice the principle of love: expression of love is one way i practice my religion. Loving the poor, caring for them too. Also loving the people i come across.

  • I practice Christianity by forgiving the people that has hurt me; Christianity teaches that we should always forgive and make room for peoples faults no matter what. And I have learnt to practice it. When you refuse to forgive you become a prisoner of your self.

WHAT CHRISTIANITY REPRESENT FOR ME

  • For me Christianity represents unconditional love of God. Our holy book which is the bible says while we were yet sinner, Jesus died for us.
    God didn't wait for us to come to him first before thinking of dying, we were his enemies yet he choose to die.

  • Christianity for me represents sacrifice and selflessness. Jesus didn't think of himself he had to put us first and that's why he agreed to come and die.

  • Freedom from sin: Christianity represents freedom from sin. Jesus died so that i can be freed from the bondage of sin. The holy book says for the law of the spirit of life in Christ Jesus has set me free from the law of sin and death.

  • It represents grace: when we first comes to Jesus he gives grace to do things that normally we cant do.

This is a summary of my religion Christianity.
Thank you for reading my post.

Special regards to
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02
@Trafalgar
@focusnow
@bright-obias
@belenguerra
@fendit
@booming04
@writingnreviews

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11