The Daily Game || 26.05 You better work

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago

Hey Steemians! - Intro



As I recently moved out from Steemit Nursery (I'm a big boy now, yay!), I am publishing my Diary Game in nother communities. I decided to do it in two communities: sometimes I am writing post in Steem Argentina, other days I'll be doing it here.

Rosario, Argentina. I feel at home here

Steem Argentina is very important for me, as I already met some people who writes there and... I live in Argentina. I feel more comfortable when publishing in English though and it's not the common language in that group so sometimes I'm going to write something here. I believe "Writing & Reviews" is one of the communities with the bet quality content, so it will be exciting and challenging to keep it up all the time.


You better work...


If I have to work, I am working anywhere I am, including public transport

Most of my day I have spent at work, which in a current situation means... on Steemit.
Some of you might already know that I want to create the newspaper with the best content from our platform. After some consultation with Pennsif - experienced user with plenty of knowledge, I have decided to start by preparing beta version of the newspaper and consulting it with friends. I will be asking for the opinion and fixing what they won't like before I will start the project on Steemit.

Today I was able to select some interesting content and design logo of the newspaper and tomorrow I will be making PDF and asking my friends for the review. I also freezed 450 STEEM in my wallet and I will use it for the first editions of the contests which will help me to select the best content. I'm very motivated and super excited!

The bad thing is that when I'm excited, I'm eating a lot and/or smoking cigarettes (don't do it at home, folks!)... So if I won't calm down, soon I might be like the whale, and not necessarily because of the SP 🤣


Lovely news


Future TV star - papi.mati 🤣

Besides that, I do have some great news which I would love to share with you to spread the love and happiness:

  1. One of my boyfriends got the job! It might seem like a small thing but it's not, believe me. Currently the economical situation in Argentina is very bad and finding the job is like winning on the lottery. He won double jackpot, as he will be doing what he loves (he is an engineer).

  2. I might have a job in the future too. Or not. But I might.
    Confusing, huh? I'm as confused as you. Let me explain the situation a bit:
    Few months ago I got the opportunity to become TV reporter for one of the new Polish stations. I started the training but then I stopped receiving any emails from the company, so I assumed I wasn't good enough or maybe TV station will not be created at all (at the same time Polish government changed the law and made it more difficult and more expensive to create the new TV station so I had the reasons to think so). Yesterday at night I received the mail where I was informed that training will be continued soon.

Well, I wrote that if they want me to be the part of the crew I am expecting better communication. I feel disrespected by not informing me at all about the training progress and I don't want to work in a company where I have to wait for any email for two months. If they can't improve the communication, I'm not interested in working in the company.

When my Venezuelan boyfriends noticed what I'm writing, they were terrified. It's one of the cultural differences. In LATAM it's unacceptable to say something like that to the future boss, especially before someone gets hired. In Poland, it's unacceptable to treat the (future) worker in that way, so they were the ones who made something wrong.

They apologized me immediately, promised better communication and informed that they would be very happy if I'd be interested in continuing the training procedure. Of course I will, but I don't have much hope. I'll be very happy to work there but I'm trying to remember that they are not very professional and TV station might never be opened.

Imagine - papi.mati TV reporter... I'd have the right to suggest what news should we do about, so obviously one of my suggestions would be cryptocurrency and Steemit.


Mother's day



Today is the Mother's day in Poland. I called my mom and talked with her for 40 minutes. It was great to chat but it would be much better to meet. Unfortunately, as Argentina remains closed for the tourists, she cannot come here and I cannot go to Europe. Well, I could but I might not be able to come back so I'd rather not.

886327_1283205811705390_6048306265779949336_o.jpg
With mom in Brussels. That's where she lives.

Plans were made though. When the borders will be reopened, she will visit me and I'll organize a big trip around Argentina for her. Maybe we will even visit Chile, Paraguay or Brazil? Starting to save the money for that.


That would be all. If you liked my post, let me know in the comment.

All the screenshots were made by me.

If you want to know me better, here is my achievement 1 

Thank you for reading,

@papi.mati

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Que lindo verte por aca!! :)
No había leido tu introducción, pero me gustó muchísimo tu publicación, tu historia y tu forma de ver las cosas en la vida!
Sin duda alguna, espero ver mas posteos tuyos!

Gracias 🤗Realmente aprecio este comentario!

 3 years ago 

Thank you for sharing in Writing and Reviews!

Your post has been selected for today as part of the Steemit Communities support Program.

Excelente publicación amigo y tus fotos son fantásticas, te invito a ver mi mas reciente publicación, bendiciones.

https://steemit.com/hive-111825/@leafarsanto/poema-para-el-mundo-no-lo-dejes-de-leer-es-para-ti-por-leafarsanto

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65916.61
ETH 3431.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66