⭐ NEW CONTEST: CARTOONS ⭐ 75 STEEM IN PRIZES ⭐ // My Favorite Childhood Cartoon // Teletubbies ❤️

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago (edited)

010fe6fe4f6f0bdc610606308c53f090.jpg
source

Hello steemians,

I must thank @belenguerra, @fendit and @writingnreviews for such a wonderful contest. I'm excited to take part in this contest.it brought back the memories back then....

Back then, my siblings and I would always come back from school very early so as to meet up with this cartoon. It was fun then. Well the name of one of my childhood cartoons is "Teletubbies". They are four in number, with their names starting from the first

77729620f437a736de1cab9930a81eb8.jpg
source
Tinky winky (the purple one)

9746ecdc7146134be73708e1eaabc61b.jpg
source
Dipsy (the green one)

068549d101f770e5edc0f7f02b865e66.jpg
Source
Laa Laa (the yellow one)

7f13d872de42861c373f2caedec3593e.jpg
source
Po ( the red one)

They all live together, together with their vacuum cleaner in the Dome

b349550f11cdc1ffd4ac5c993a0c2536.jpg
source

Noo noo

With their environment beautifully decorated.

I so much love this cartoon, I can even watch it all day and not do anything else, Sometimes my mum joined us as well..
My choosen character in this cartoon is "Dipsy" (the green one)

pui-fan-lee-teletubbies-dipsy-laa-laa-tinky-winky-png-favpng-EFNwMhhPtgnBHZJP1JXd7GfTc.jpg
source

I choose Dipsy because this Teletubby best suits me been the second child in the family and in the cartoon also Dipsy comes second..very funny. Things I love about this Teletubby is It's Funny nature, always loves to laugh in a silly way, always neat and cool, sometimes seen doing some funny dance moves, that got me laughing.

Years back we do watch this program
"Channel 22, Rivers State television" with their slogan that goes this way "truely the best" by 3:00 pm Nigerian time, we are already seated leaving whatever we have to do at that moment, is not only Teletubbies that this channel shows, they also show some other cartoon programs like, "tobi, Scooby Doo," etc. It runs from 3pm till 5pm..
Children can learn alot from this cartoon because is very simple to understand. As a kid then, I find the way they speak and do things very funny. Especially Dipsy dancing with a black and white hat.

p0536bq7.jpg
source

Am not forgetting the sun with a child's face which makes it more interesting and also draws the attention of kids as well, and been the first you see and the last to end the teletubbies show for the day.

de16ff7646c525e37722448cd864ef7a.jpg
source

Thank your for reading!.

Cc:

@fendit
@belenguerra
@writingnreviews

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow.. You just made me remember those sweet memories of this cartoon.

Yellow is my favorite, Laa Laa. She's funny and loves fun, and her environment.
💓💯

 3 years ago 

Really ......thanks for sharing with me @crymi ..The memories feels so Good..Am glad you watched it too.

 3 years ago 

I doubt that there is one Nigerian kid that didn't watch this cartoon. As a kid, I kept time for this cartoon and followed it up every single day.

Po was my favorite because he was the last of them, like the youngest.

 3 years ago 

Yea bro..."Po" was your favorite then, I can remember.....hahaha

 3 years ago 

Hi, my friend! Thanks a lot for sharing!! Your post is very funny! I love how you presented the characters!!

Thanks for sharing!!

Have a wonderful day!

 3 years ago 

Wow!!!....Thanks alot @belenguuerra

(Smiles)

 3 years ago 


Thank you for sharing in Writing and Reviews! We appreciate a lot your engagement with this community.

We’d love to hear more from you!!

WRITING & REVIEWS.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12