CONTEST: MY WORST HABITS😂

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago (edited)

Greetings everyone
Thank you @belenguerra and @fendit for this contest. It’s an interesting one because when I think about my worst habits, they all are hilarious however much they are part of me but I am fighting to change them.
some of them are;

Biting my finger nails
0E9A4537-2251-4E3A-A5DC-7F916A5A1804.jpeg
pic
This has been a habit ever since I was little. I always tried to end it but it’s quite challenging because am very used to it. When I was at school reading or bored, I would accidentally find myself busy biting the nails 💁‍♀️. I rarely use nail clippers because my nails are always short🥺. Though I try growing them, I accidentally find myself biting them.
My solution to this was putting artificial nails. I put artificial nails to cover my short nails or paint them so that I cannot bite them. Even when I paint them, sometimes I still bite them🤦‍♀️. It’s really hard to end it because it is addictive and so common.

Waking up in the night to eat.
010B3DBF-B05D-46D7-8876-95AF672CB7B2.jpeg
pic
This is a hard habit to stop however, it occurs once in a while. At times I wake up in the night feeling hungry and head to the fridge to find what to eat or make myself tea. My mom has got me doing this several times that she is now used. She nolonger complains about it like before. Its a bad habit because you can fall sick if you over eat. . I think I will get some deworming tablets to control this habit though sometimes I think it’s gluttony. My stomach is used to this so it demands for something every night at around 2pm. I know I will be able to stop getting up in the night for snacks.

My third worst habit is over sleeping.
FA7A7A67-CAD5-403E-B1F2-109238884E46.jpeg
pic
I am a heavy sleeper that at times I come to think it’s my God given talent. When I was in high school I got so many punishments because of sleeping in class and at time remaining in the dormitory sleeping during morning preps. I have had this habit from my childhood but at times I think I inherited it from my mom because she is a heavy sleeper as well😂. Now that I paused work , I always sleep heavily and leave bed at any time of my choice because my house chores are not many. I just come in to help the house maid. I at times think the cause of my sleep is too much idleness since I can go the whole day without doing anything but sleeping, chatting with my friends and eating. I have been able to control this nowadays

I invite @faithilyn, @quanbriel and @akakikunda to pertake in this contest.
Special mention;
@belenguerra
@fendit

Sort:  

Thanks for the invite

Welcome dear

 3 years ago 

Aahhhh, Those habits 😜😜thanks for the invite dear. Let me work on my patricipation

Okay dear

🤣🤣🤣 biting nails .. I do tat too. No wonder my finger nails donot grow.😂

😂😂😂

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

 3 years ago 

Thanks a lot for joining my friend!!

Thank you as well

 3 years ago 

Thanks a lot for joining in Writing & Reviews contest!!

Welcome and thanks as well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29