Contest: What's Your Biggest Dream in Life? || Closest to my Dream

Hello, everyone! This is my first post in this community and I am very happy that it is about my biggest dream in life. Thank you so much @belenguerra & @fendit for this amazing contest concept finally I can write and tell about how I get closest to my biggest dream.

173128948_207872670785077_2738978458376756307_n.jpg

Ever since I was a child I am always fascinated by the world around me. I always felt curious of how things, people and all organisms around me works or survive. As I was introduced to school I easily fell in love with Science, I always keep my attention to every detail of every lesson. This became my favorite in school.

There was a time where I got diarrhea and needed to go to the hospital with my mom, I can still remember I am very afraid at that time. But I encountered a very beautiful, charming and the kindest human being I know wearing a white coat with a stethoscope and have known that she is my doctor to check me up.

At that time I know what I want to be when I grow up. I want to be a doctor. Help other people, treat them and make them well plus I can also study my favorite subject at school.

During middle school I always do my best at school. It is time now to choose a course for college. I want to choose any preparatory course for medical school so that I can become a doctor. But here in the Philippines it is very expensive and my parents cannot send me to a school with high tuition.

I am very down at that time and felt that my parents doesn't support me in my dreams. I tried to search for scholarships online and found one where I am qualified after exams but I need to study away from my family and they don't know about this.

I got guilty and felt that I am rebelling my parents because the moment they have known about this my mom cried and she felt useless. She want me to pursue her dreams to become a teacher, an early childhood teacher. I said to her that I will grant her dreams for me to become a teacher but I want to teach the subject Science.

IMG20191004112537.jpg

Fast forward after many years of struggle, I became a public school teacher. I am now teaching STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics) students. These students will become doctors, engineers, architects, IT experts and scientists in the future. I look back when I was a child, my dream is to help people, and now I am helping them building their dreams. It is very fulfilling and this is the closest thing to my biggest dream.

Currently I am saving up so that I can finally enroll in a medical school and achieve my biggest dream.

I guess it's a bit long reading this blog. If you reach this far, thank you so much and continue reaching your dreams! Keep on dreaming, you can do it!

#steem-exclusive #contest #steem #steemitblog #promo-steem

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Sabes a mí me pasó, casi igual yo queria estudiar leyes, pero nuestra economía familiar alcanzaba para estudiar educación pues la daban en universidad pública mientras que leyes solo la daban en el privado y los costos eran elevados.
Así que estudie educación, casi obligada por las circunstancias políticas, y económicas y cuando estaba culminando mis estudios y estaba por recibir mi título en educación, un tío me llamo y me dijo que la carrera que yo tanto anhelaba estudiar la iban aperturar en una universidad pública y sin pensarlo dos veces hice todo para lograr el ingreso, en el 2008 me gradue y tenía mis dos títulos,
Fueron muchos años de sacrificio y entiendo tus sentimientos, pero parecerá irónico que aquí en Venezuela estoy manteniendo a mi hija con los frutos del trabajo que hago dando clases porque la parte legal con la pandemia está muy difícil.
Espero logres tus sueños

Wow we really have the same experience. I am very happy that you have achieved yours. I hope I can also achieve mine.

I'm glad about your chosen profession. Teachers are the link to the future as they shape the next society holders. You're not the only one who wanted to be a doctor, but growing up, we learn to be adults.

Also, not forgetting to welcome you to steemit. There's never a wrong time to be here. Welcome dear @keyeyalle!

Yes teaching is the profession that I got to love. Thank you so much @damzxyno for welcoming me here in steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78