Writing &Reviews Contest||Your Worst Habit by @faithilyn

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago (edited)
Thank you @belenguerra and @fendit for organising this contest and thanks to @kyara2 for inviting me.

Yes i believe we all have those bad habits that we are trying to work on and some we have given up on them because they became part of us. Am going to share with the three habits i have that am trying to work on.

First,
Sticking my tongue out.
pexels-photo-3771057.jpeg
Image Source

I don't know if i will ever get rid of this habit, it happens whenever i make a mistake, and whenever am surprised 😮 . i used to do it so much when i was young and my mom would always quarrel with me and tell me to put my tongue back that a responsible person does not do that. Yes i know my mother was very right and though it hasn't gone completely but i know one day i will overcome it.

Second,
Chewing gum.

back-to-school-950409_640.jpg
Image Source

Ohhh i love chewing gum, i don't know of a day that goes by without me chewing gum. This started when i was in high school, my closest friend had this habit that every after a meal she had yo chew gum and since i was close to her i always had a share so i also developed the habit. My hand bag is always full of chewing gum. I know its a bad habit because at one time the teacher at school punished us for chewing gum especially when you are with people. It is kind of disrespectful. So i only now do it when am alone watching a movie or reading. Its kind of hard to get rid of it completely.

Third,
Scratching my head.

pexels-photo-5257602.jpeg
Image Source

Scratching my head is another habit i have. This normally happens when i remember something i was supposed to do but didn't do or when someone asks me if i had done something that i was supposed to do but didn't do. When i scratch my head, people usually ask me, "now what's wrong with your head?". I k ow its a bad habit because its also abit disrespectful. Anyways i don't do it much now.

All these habits are not good at all but as you know, its very easy to adopt a habit but forsaking it is not easy but am doing my best.

Great thanks to @belenguerra and @fendit.

Sort:  

😂 I also love chewing gum. But at times it gives me jaw pain🥺

 3 years ago 

Yeah me too. I take a rest and then resume🤣🤣🤣🤣

 3 years ago 

This content has been rated by the Wrinting & Reviews community account.

Thanks for sharing your great content!

If you still don't know about our delegation program, click here

Together we will reach for the stars!
WRITING & REVIEWS.png

 3 years ago 

Congratulations on being one of the winners of the weekly contest!!

 3 years ago 

Awww...am so humbled. Thank you very much.

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79