"Contest Alert !!! || "The Transport I Prefer To Use Daily".

in Hot News Community4 months ago

Hello Everyone. I am @shiftitamanna
From #Bangladesh

Assalamu Alaikum everyone. Today I'm going to participate in a contest about transportation in Hot News Community. Where the theme of the competition is "The Transport I Prefer To Use Daily". Aslo Transport is our daily companion. which serves as our daily means of transportation. So I will share what type of transport I prefer to use every day through this contest.

steemit - 2024-06-10T210004.789.png
Image created by Canva.

f85of4KXmvsQJy974FRvm9w7ttkZ9K7PZ8JeKKtLWsiCW1GbQRTenjkYKWFU39cSTPSs7tGHFsEMtgL1neSRqgLjbfYgZf9DEzFnTWS13HYnn2ygjSrkboA49Ay83fRaHrmgZXYznRAnrtGxF8HEph8XSBjv6FfBdpCXrLLpje8wZwtdjrAFbVErMUPbCVhJc9uBnJ6UEJ.png

What is your preferred mode of daily transport and why?

My choice for daily transportation is Metropolitan Rail or Metrorail. My country is Bangladesh which is known as a populous capital. Dhaka, the capital of Bangladesh is a city of traffic congestion. There is always a traffic jam from morning till night here. All types of transport are running in Dhaka city on average every day.

jpeg

As a government employee by profession, I had to travel from home to office every day. The distance from my house to office is about 9.2 km. Meanwhile, I spend 6 hours every day in the city traffic to commute to the office.

jpegjpeg

But since the metro rail was launched in Dhaka earlier this year. Since then I started commuting by metrorail. It has reduced my time wastage and I can travel very comfortably.

f85of4KXmvsQJy974FRvm9w7ttkZ9K7PZ8JeKKtLWsiCW1GbQRTenjkYKWFU39cSTPSs7tGHFsEMtgL1neSRqgLjbfYgZf9DEzFnTWS13HYnn2ygjSrkboA49Ay83fRaHrmgZXYznRAnrtGxF8HEph8XSBjv6FfBdpCXrLLpje8wZwtdjrAFbVErMUPbCVhJc9uBnJ6UEJ.png

What are the advantages and disadvantages of using your preferred transport method?

My preferred mode of transport is the Metrorail service which has a lot of advantages. Because the transport is more modernized for the general public and is very well managed. Still, many times some inconveniences have to be faced by the commuters. I am presenting its advantages and disadvantages below:

Advantages :

  • First, this transport is placed on a flyway over which the train will run. So there is no hassle of facing traffic jams. By using this I can save my time from wasting.

jpeg

  • One of the reasons for my preference is that the metro rail has 6 compartments. One of which is reserved for women entirely.

  • There are total 16 stations in Dhaka city from North City to South City. There are 14 Metrorails running daily. And can transport about 60 thousand passengers from both ends.

jpeg

  • Each station has a ticket counter as well as state-of-the-art automated card machines. So that the passenger can collect his own ticket from the machine himself.
  • Besides, there are benefits of MRT pass. With this pass, passengers can travel only by recharging money. They will not need any more tickets.
jpegjpeg

Disadvantages : Disadvantages of this transport that I have faced are mechanical crews on metrorails when there is heavy rain or storm in the city. Which causes suffering for many passengers. And the management authorities do not make any advance announcements about such problems.

f85of4KXmvsQJy974FRvm9w7ttkZ9K7PZ8JeKKtLWsiCW1GbQRTenjkYKWFU39cSTPSs7tGHFsEMtgL1neSRqgLjbfYgZf9DEzFnTWS13HYnn2ygjSrkboA49Ay83fRaHrmgZXYznRAnrtGxF8HEph8XSBjv6FfBdpCXrLLpje8wZwtdjrAFbVErMUPbCVhJc9uBnJ6UEJ.png

Share the cost fare of your preferred mode of transportation in Steem and in your country's currency.

The cost of my preferred mode of transport is affordable. It is fare determined according to your destination. For example, I live in Motijheel area of Dhaka and my office is Agargaon.

WhatsApp Image 2023-12-21 at 7.22.50 PM.jpeg

The metro rail fare from Motijheel to Agargaon is only 45/- Bangladeshi taka. If I convert this fare to steam it is 1.875. However, I have heard that the government of Bangladesh has not yet added VAT to the Metrorail fare. However, there has been a discussion in the media that VAT may be added to the rent soon.

f85of4KXmvsQJy974FRvm9w7ttkZ9K7PZ8JeKKtLWsiCW1GbQRTenjkYKWFU39cSTPSs7tGHFsEMtgL1neSRqgLjbfYgZf9DEzFnTWS13HYnn2ygjSrkboA49Ay83fRaHrmgZXYznRAnrtGxF8HEph8XSBjv6FfBdpCXrLLpje8wZwtdjrAFbVErMUPbCVhJc9uBnJ6UEJ.png

Have you ever considered switching to another mode of transport? If yes, why? If no, why not?

Ever since I started commuting on the Metrorail, I have not thought of any alternative mode of transport. Because by traveling in this transport, I am able to use my important time. Earlier, when I used to travel by bus, I wasted a lot of time sitting at traffic signals for hours. But now I can reach my destination in 15 minutes only. Metrorail has and continues to benefit many commuters like me.

jpegjpeg
jpegjpeg

So I applaud the government of Bangladesh because this transportation was much needed in such a congested city like Dhaka, the capital of Bangladesh. Metrorail is a national resource of Bangladesh. So as citizens of this country we should maintain it properly.

All images in my article are my own.

Untitled (500 x 50 px) (500 x 50 px) (1).gif

I would like to invite my friends @mdkamran99, @hotspotitaly and @fombae to participate in this contest.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7xyWsw1kHnXVkn7Qp6hme6bwxmeXAsiaziMYqPesnvAxBKoZxpvAxoJGLfGnEUeMr1gEv2DbujLXro4ihMK4nci7VnRSHt.png


I invite you to support @pennsif and @pennsif.witness to grow across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.

Click Here

Untitled (52 × 36 in) (2).gif

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM 7
Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator09.

Curated by : @mvchacin

 4 months ago 

Thank you for publishing a post on the Hot News Community, make sure you join at least #club5050, don't plagiarize, use original photos or copyright-free images by linking the source

DescriptionAction
Verified User✔️
Club Status#club5050
#steemexclusive
* Plagiarism Free
* AI Article Free

✔️
Bot-Free✔️
Beneficiary Rewards@𝘯𝘶𝘭𝘭 25%✔️
@𝘩𝘰𝘵.𝘯𝘦𝘸𝘴 ❌

Moderation note: Thank you so much dear friend for participating and sharing a beautiful article with us. Have a good day 😊

Hola, Shifti. Me parece que ese tren citadino es cómodo y bien bonito. Saludos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63491.17
ETH 2618.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79