News Diarygame|August 09 2022: Attending Graduation Ceremony Of The Ibom 3000 Project. By @goodybest

in Hot News Community2 years ago (edited)


IMG_20220809_122752_494.jpg
Location

Hello Friends!

It's been a pretty while I trust you're great! It's my pleasure to share with you my news diary for the above day, yeah it's one of the best news which is hardly comes by especially in my locality.

This was the day that the Graduation of the phase 1 of the Ibom 3000 project was held, whereby the identified, trained and mentored 1000 youths from the 31 Local Government Areas of Akwa Ibom State on diverse vocational, entrepreneurial, technical and managerial skills were celebrated and was given a start-up of 100,000 Naira each which is equivalent to 556 Steems, while The ICT graduands were given a brand new 💻 laptop each. Guess what? I was one of the graduands.

IMG_20220809_112648_302.jpg


Ok the whole thing started February 2021, I was searching the internet for the different youth empowerment programme existed in my state Akwa Ibom then I stumbled upon Ibom 3000 projects well I didn't hesitate to apply for it, I mean there is no harm in trying, though I didn't believe it can be true.

The mission of the project was to create the next generation of viable entrepreneur as well as skills youths and women in the State. The scheme creates a platform for government to implement our completion agenda of human capacity development SME and agricultural development and industrialisation.

Names of qualified candidates was listed that last year and were called upon to receive training and acquired skills, those in oil and gas categories receive two months training, agric and ICT section one month training, while SME was just 4days training.

FB_IMG_1629638532780_1.jpg
I took the selfie on the last day of training, last year

I falls in SME category, I must said the training really worth it! we were taught on why start up a business, start-up guidelines, investment and business opportunity, financial literacy, sources of finance, preparing business plan, record keeping and cash flow planning, marketing planning and performance measurements. then lastly the business clinic section etc.

I took the training seriously and I benefitted maximally from the programme, this build my confidence and I've resolved to be independently minded and diligent, and to become an ambassador that will keep the vision to generate employment in my state on the nearest future.



BACK TO TO GRADUATION DAY:

IMG_20220809_150031_951.jpg
A selfie with one of the graduands

I woke up early day, I first of all tended to my baby then I carry out simple exercises I did 50 squats and did 10 minutes kegel exercise, so I used 15 minutes in all to do exercise this will help me to snap back my body and to be happy throughout the day. After exercising I showered and I ate pepper soup yam and breakfast.

I left my house by 10:45am to the graduation venue which was Ibom Hall, reaching there everywhere was crowded with people and security personnels, i went inside the hall.

IMG_20220809_115026_226.jpg



Graduands, guest and other dignitaries had arrived 11 a.m. then the arrival of the Governor, who was represented by his deputy. The National Anthem was sang followed by Akwa Ibom Anthem, the Dakkada creed.

Next was opening prayer, and recognition of dignitaries, The Honourable commissioner, ministry of trade and investment was given a opening remarks, it was interesting and a touching one, he thanked His Excellency Mr Udom Emmanuel for keeping to his promises, congratulated all the graduands and encouraged us to make good use of the skills we acquired to arm ourselves with the basic business acumen to enhance our small businesses and also secure employment in IOCS, multinationals and public/private industries as well as setting up own businesses.

IMG_20220809_110004_872.jpg

Next Representative of graduands presents appreciation, the permanent secretary Ministry Of Trade and Investment gave vote of thanks.
Finally, we were addressed by the Executive Governor of the State, the cutting of cake

IMG_20220809_122536_395.jpg

and he presented startup packs, then distribution of refreshment and then departure, everyone who were verified got a cheque of 100k and certificate. Below is mine


IMG_20220809_150648_028.jpg


I actually went back home in the evening but I was happy the occasion was successful, coming back home I prepared and ate one of my local soup ibaba as dinner

IMG_20220809_204247_377.jpg

I even cash out my cheque and I'll definitely utilize and invest mine. This my news for today. Thanks for reading!

Written by:
@goodybest

CC:
@alee75
@ubongudofot

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 years ago 

Hi, I congratulate you on this achievement, you are a positive role model for your baby who will grow up to be very proud of his mother, blessings.

 2 years ago 

Wow what an amazing 🤩 commendations! Thank you so much and I'm saying amen to your good wishes

Good one congratulations you deserve the best, but where is my baby?

 2 years ago 

Thanks Sis, baby is doing great 😃

 2 years ago 

Wow! More feathers 🪶 on your cap.. Congratulations on your achievement. I wasn't there present but your explanatory writing makes it vivid to me that I felt I was present there in person. Thank you.. It is like I will come for tutorials on writing..

 2 years ago 

Hahaha 🤣😂 thanks for your nice commendations

 2 years ago 

My pleasure.

 2 years ago 

Hello ma'am ,
Greetings , happy to see you have made it to the finals 3000 project. I big congrats from my end. it's so interesting to see your graduation was accompanied with special reward, that's a big gesture from the organizers.

 2 years ago 

Hello @rafk I really appreciate your quality comment, Thank you! Truly it was a kind gesture from the organizers, once again I appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65364.69
ETH 2650.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86