"SEC S5W3: News Diary Game" : My Final Day of Festive Season

in Hot News Communitylast year (edited)
"SEC S5W3: News Diary Game" : My Final Day of Festive Season

  

One special thing about Diwali is that everyone celebrates this festival together, whatever the religion they follow. I am not much into such celebrations, but when I am in India I invite my friends every year. But since it’s been showing symptoms of Kovid-19, for the last couple of years, I’ve avoided indoor parties but mostly gone to outdoor parties.


Screenshot (589).png

Usually, outdoor spaces have their own advantages and disadvantages, but indoor space is more risky than outdoor spaces, where it can be difficult to keep people apart. Ventilation is also a problem at indoor parties, especially during Diwali when firecrackers cause a lot of pollution.

However, amid the COVID-19 pandemic, it is best to prioritize your health and safety. So, this year I did not hold any parties at my house but did something in the morning at my home itself, and today, which was the last day of this festive season, after having breakfast at my home, so I made a program to go for an aimless patrol in the city.

Yes, let me tell you that my wife is not here but has gone to her brother’s house, and she will be back after three days, so I did not have any other option than this, because I neither wanted to go to anyone's house nor was in the mood to call anyone.


IMG_20201230_233642.jpg

So I returned home after spending half an hour in a gym close to my house, and I made breakfast and left the kitchen untidy. Then I moved outdoors on my scooter, with nothing in my mind or purpose for an outing.

First of all, I went to the Shri Ram Center, which is about 12 km away from my house. For your information, there is a fair of emerging artists in the compound throughout the day. So I sat on my scooter in the compound for a while, watching the fun of young boys and girls. Some of them come to participate in plays and some for auditions.


DSC06185.JPG
Then I had a cup of coffee and some light snacks in a South Indian restaurant at around 2 in the afternoon, and kept walking.

It is pertinent to mention here that Safdar Hashmi is one of our great dramatists, after whom this road has been named. Safdar Hashmi died in January 1989, and there are many awards in his name in our country, and his trust looks after them all.

DSC06174.JPG
I sat there for about an hour before venturing out into the nearby market.

ˢʰʳⁱʳᵃᵐ ᶜᵉⁿᵗᵉʳ ˢᵃᶠᵈᵃʳ ʰᵃˢʰᵐⁱ ᵐᵃʳᵍ ᵗᵒᵈᵉʳᵐᵃˡ ʳᵒᵃᵈ ᵃʳᵉᵃ ᵐᵃⁿᵈⁱ ʰᵒᵘˢᵉ ᵈᵉˡʰⁱ ¹¹⁰⁰⁰¹

  
  
The office of FICCI, i.e., the Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce & Industry, is also nearby. But it was a holiday so no people around.

DSC06180.JPG ᵗʰⁱˢ ᵖˡᵃᶜᵉ ⁱˢ ᶠᵉᵈᵉʳᵃᵗⁱᵒⁿ ʰᵒᵘˢᵉ ᵗᵃⁿˢᵉⁿ ᵐᵃʳᵍ ᵗᵒᵈᵉʳᵐᵃˡ ʳᵒᵃᵈ ᵃʳᵉᵃ ᵐᵃⁿᵈⁱ ʰᵒᵘˢᵉ ⁿᵉʷ ᵈᵉˡʰⁱ ¹¹⁰⁰⁰¹.

  
  
Yes, in the meantime, I gave my camera to a little girl who took my photo, and you can see that girl in the reflection in the glass.


Screenshot (449).png

  
So all this happened till late evening, i.e. on October 27th, and you can see the header photo near my house which I took from my phone. Finally I came back home.


Screenshot (543)abc.png

Many big events have happened in the world this year and are still going on. While the war between Russia and Ukraine caused upheaval around the world, there was a lot of discussion about the deal between the world’s richest man, Elon Musk, and the microblogging site Twitter. It is happening.

Although, finally, on October 28, the command of Twitter came completely into the hands of Musk, the company’s CEO, Parag Agarwal, first came out, and we all know what the tussle between Musk and Agarwal was about.


Screenshot (591).png

Source

ᵖᵃʳᵃᵍ ᵃᵍᵃʳʷᵃˡ ⁱˢ ᵒᵘᵗ ᵒᶠ ᵗʷⁱᵗᵗᵉʳ

Indian-origin Parag Agarwal, who has been kicked out of Twitter, has been very vocal against Musk from the beginning. Musk had been in a tussle with the company’s CEO, Parag Agarwal, ever since he bid for Twitter. After Elon Musk’s offer to buy Twitter, Parag Agarwal made many controversial statements which might have irked and angered Musk, and the tension between them was clearly visible to everyone that followed them.

Just go to Twitter and check it out for yourself.

I remember as soon as the Twitter deal was announced, Parag Agarwal addressed employees at the town hall, “The company’s future is now in the dark. I don’t know in which direction Twitter will go.”

So, after this statement by Parag Agarwal, there was always a speculation about whether he would be discharged from Twitter. And today on Friday, October 28, 2022 what we all expected has happened already. Elon Musk has completed the Twitter deal, and he immediately got into action mode and fired Agarwal first thing.

  
Musk not only sacked Parag Agarwal but along with him, the company’s Financial Officer (CFO), Ned Segal, also followed the suit. Apart from these two, more senior officials like Vijay Gadde, Head of Legal Policy, Trust and Safety Department, has also been shown the door. I am waiting to see what will be the next move of Elon from here on.

I am inviting @weisser-rabe, @patjewell @cryptogecko @jurich60 and @ranarahman to please participate in this news diary and review this post.

ᵃˡˡ ⁱᵐᵃᵍᵉˢ ᵐⁱⁿᵉ

Sort:  
 last year (edited)

Always expect the unexpected from Elon. (•ิ‿•ิ)
That I have learned from him. Even his mom said on national television that she doesn't know what to expect from him.
Thanks for the invite!

 last year 

I know it since he withdrew the option of Bitcoin for his Tesla car. Then the way he played with Dodge, promoting it in place of Bitcoin. Maybe he knew he could manipulate Dodge, but Bitcoin was out of his reach. But, like you and his mother, I believe you never know what he will do next. Thanks for responding to my invite 👍

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73