CONTEST// WHAT’S MY FAVORITE WAY TO TRAVEL

in Steem-Travelers3 years ago (edited)

Greetings everyone,
Thanks to @hive111293 for organizing this interesting contest. I invite @faithilyn and @shadia931 to take part.

My favorite way to travel

BAB58FC0-0724-41DB-A6AC-215B91DBC017.jpeg

I love traveling on motorcycles whenever I have a journey that is not very far. It is a little bit more costly and more dangerous but I always first pray and then plan to start my ride. I love this way of traveling because it is faster than cars. Motorcycles are not usually caught in traffic unless they are infront of traffic lights.

Traveling on motorcycles is way comfortable for me because I get enough fresh air, I see everything on the road with ease and it is less infectious during this covid period since I am not around many people. I always opt for using motorcycles for traveling though my mom doesn’t like them. She says they are very dangerous since motorists at times ride carelessly on busy roads. Some want to over take even on round abouts, other donor follow the traffic lights which makes their image in the public bad.
I now opted to using safeboda because they are more careful and strictly follow all the road users’ rules.

I have a plan of learning how to ride though I have not yet gotten a person to teach me. Riding is very fun especially when you are with friends on less busy roads. The noise and talks we always have make the journey even more fun. Usually when I travel with a friend and we share the same motorcycle, the transport fare is less because we are two. I pay half and my friend pays half as well then we end up saving the other half.

Most of my friends are motor cross riders so when I go to cheer their games, I find myself loving traveling using motorcycles more. It’s very fun and also simple.

Sort:  

Unfortunately, the publication contains a photo that is not on the Creative Commons license. Please, change the photo so I could make your entry accepted.

here is the article that can help you to understand what photos are allowed to be published on Steemit and where to find them.

Have a good day!

this publication contains copyrighted photos

Thanks

@papi.mati I have corrected my picture

Wonderful, entry accepted. Thank you very much! :)

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16