CHAYA LEAF PLANT "HOSPITAL TOO FAR" 10% to Steem-Travelers Community

in Steem-Travelers3 years ago

My write up begins with a narration of my last Christmas holiday when I fell ill to Malaria. Didn't visit the hospital, neither did I make use of chemical drugs. Subsequently, I got better and got cured of the Malaria. But how could this be?

Embedded with several benefits, being able to cure over 50 diseases, I present to you the Chaya leaf.
Greetings Steemians all over the world, special appreciation to @steemtravelers for such a wonderful and educative contest. Sit back and I hope you enjoy this.

20200422_184802.jpg

The Chaya leaf, also known as Cnidoscolus aconitifolius which is believed to have originated from a part in Mexico. Nicknamed "hospital too far" in my country Nigeria for it's ability to cure multiple diseases ranging from a very popular malaria to regulation of high blood pressure. Belonging to the shrub family, the chaya leaf is prepared by boiling in water and drinking before meals.

20211011_181322.jpg

Favourable to all planting weather, it is not subject to a particular season. It grows like any other plant and can be planted anywhere. As I can testify to it's wonders not once but on numerous occasions. It has been an alternative to going to the hospital for a large number of people in Nigeria as it saves them the cost and also cures their diseases.

I hope someone out there has been educated about the chaya leaf.
I invite @swaylee and @tulaii to take part in this contest.
All images were taken by the authors phone

LocationAbuja, Nigeria
DateOctober, 2021
LensesSamsung Galaxy s8
Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I am happy that you are healthy now, thank you for sharing this wonderful plant with us!

This publication is free of plagiarism!

 3 years ago (edited)

Thank you, that was very educative.

Of course, every time when someone has the opportunity to get the profesional medical help, it's the best way to get healed. There are some situations when visiting hospital is impossible for one of multiple reasons. In that moments, natural medicine is much better than doing nothing and hoping that we will get healthy just like that.

I'm very interested in natural plants used in both situations: for survival cuisine as well as natural medicine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59185.02
ETH 2522.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47