Steemit Engagement Challenge | S3W3 | "All About Steemit Blogging Communities"

in Steem4Bloggers2 years ago

When I saw this contest I was like ah this will definitely be my first entry this week because I was certain what my favorite community was. Then all of a sudden communities started flooding my mind and I became indecisive. I had to pen down the different communities I loved and then take my time to finally choose what my favorite community was.

20220914_110950.jpg
made on pixellab app


What is My Favorite Community

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81LetETmuDWKvqCPmaSADqzr7cvw5uMJgEuBeuvuxazYG8zoQXWgA6qkN5Yo32DcRzka1VLsrb2BJSkBrF9yjpHU.png

Screenshot_20220914-104856.png

As highlighted on my cover picture, my favorite community is the Steem for Betterlife community. This is one of the communities I joined as far as 10 months ago when I joined steemit. In this post I'll be talking about the community and giving reasons why I love this community so much.


A Brief Introduction of Steem for Betterlife

Screenshot_20220914-104856.png

The community itself was created in October of 2021 and the steem for betterlife community curation account @steembetterlife was made January this year. This community has grown so much over time and at the moment has 6,547 subscribers alongside 151 active users. The community is based on mostly running charities, investing on steem and educating others about steem.

Screenshot_20220914-100730.png
subscribers and active users

The curation account itself even given the short time it has existed had grown in steem power both own steem power and delegated steem power as it is presently on the double dolphin status. Last but not the least, 72 members of the community have delegated to the growth of the community.

Screenshot_20220914-115728.png
community curation account statistics

This community account is presently at reputation 70 and us very active in posting. The Steem for Betterlife community is run by 11 reputable steeminans who see to the day to day activities of the community and are also project heads to the ever running charity projects under the community.


Reasons Behind Me Selecting Steem for Betterlife

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81LetETmuDWKvqCPmaSADqzr7cvw5uMJgEuBeuvuxazYG8zoQXWgA6qkN5Yo32DcRzka1VLsrb2BJSkBrF9yjpHU.png

1) Administration:
Like is said this community is run by 11 reputable steeminans who see to the day to day activities of the community. They are invested in running contests, seeing to curation, heading charity projects and reviewing posts. I love the way they do their job and they are behind one of the reasons why the Steem for Betterlife community is my favorite community.

2) Home of Charity:
If there's one thing Steem for Betterlife is known for it is the fact that they always support charity projects to help others. This facts make it my favorite because giving to the poor is something that says kindness with a capital K. At the moment, the Steem for Betterlife community has 4 world smile projects ongoing. They have the construction of a Free Education center in Indonesia, the Solar Power project in Nigeria, the Education Support in Venezuela and the Education Project in South Africa.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH81Cx7hqJ11WVXSq8RgiVTqByotEjU3JApZg1aXaavfHP88VK53wdwe7kanNretEF69L359p4QA2JDTmqTGcrYLoxhHhWrz.jpegLink

3) Always Running Contests:
Another reason why I love this community is because the administrators, community account and sometimes even members of the community always try to launch contests regularly. I cannot remember a time when I logged into the Steem for Betterlife community and didn't find a contest there. This initiative helps steeminans have different stuff to write about and helps some steeminans earn extra rewards when they win these contests. At the moment, the community has 3 running contests held my the administrators and members of the community.

2N61tyyncFaFVtpM8rCsJzDgecVMtkz4jpzBsszXjhqan9pAATMNxajjKPJkHt6bcSksoHBub3upn4LeZFooe4zwtuJaPtX9vuRJMEGHzLjiR563io4YondNbxvzy9PDQjB2GyDsQyHp.pngD5zH9SyxCKd9GJ4T6rkBdeqZw1coQAaQyCUzUF4FozBvW7emV4kfUgQPtHfbS7Gc1nUJKiHbXGDNnBvAZUy5meS4N1GHf1AATvNLpUsoSXfFb4qz7NUDZ8BgopbGdLLSCu4jEu.gif4i88GgaV8qiFU89taP2MgKXzwntUGAvkoQiKU7VxyD37q8xGUF5KU4xkUkBkWR2rM9Tt2VGri29BPuMTxc8EHnQQwX9pF3CahaV2ij8uNua93xS45KnA1VUru4.png
LinkLinkLink

4) Transparency:
The Steem for Betterlife community is very transparent especially when carrying out their activities. The various projects they own, all reports are always given at intervals for the community to see. There is always constant updating on the progress of the community and community projects.

5) Growth:
Despite the rapid growth of this community, they are still always trying to find more ways to grow. Statistics are taken and opinions are shared to what will help the community move forward. This is something good and it helps the members work inline with the community growth.

6VvuHGsoU2QBt9MXeXNdDuyd4Bmd63j7zJymDTWgdcJjnzwCnUEc1zbYs7rPb2T78Pqr1VVmL6ynqsFZmfaxJohjKAN3wxjkRjnNNz8zu3edxRcLGoej5mdSGzNFkz.pngLink

Post Allowed in this Community and How Much Time I Spend There

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81LetETmuDWKvqCPmaSADqzr7cvw5uMJgEuBeuvuxazYG8zoQXWgA6qkN5Yo32DcRzka1VLsrb2BJSkBrF9yjpHU.png

Steem for Betterlife is a community open to everyone and anyone. In this community anything about charity is very much welcomed. If you have been in an act of charity or you are willing to start a project, you can share in this community. Real steeminans who love steem will love power ups and steem growth, so this community encourages posts about steem growth and anything that helps steem and steemit. Diary games are very much welcomed in this community and also educative and creative writing.

I don't spend much time in this community but I love the contests run there so I always try to participate in the contests held in this community. I also post there but not frequently. That not withstanding it is still my favorite community.


The Kind of Content I Love to Share on the Platform

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81LetETmuDWKvqCPmaSADqzr7cvw5uMJgEuBeuvuxazYG8zoQXWgA6qkN5Yo32DcRzka1VLsrb2BJSkBrF9yjpHU.png

I can describe myself as an all round steemians. I post about alot of things especially because I join so many contests. The posts I like to share the most on the platform are;

  • Diary Games: Apart from the fact that the diary game has the most traffic on steemit and is seen as one of the easiest posts to write, I love to share my dairies because I think it promotes me and my environment. It let's me show others how things are done around me. I also get to share some one for two special things about myself.

  • Business Posts: Being a business student and managing my own small business made me love to post about business. You'll see me posting reviews about different kind of businesses from small road side businesses, to street food and restaurants.


Changes I'll want to see in my Favorite Community

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81LetETmuDWKvqCPmaSADqzr7cvw5uMJgEuBeuvuxazYG8zoQXWgA6qkN5Yo32DcRzka1VLsrb2BJSkBrF9yjpHU.png

Even though the steem for Betterlife community is my favorite doesn't mean it is a perfect community. Nevertheless I won't want to change anything about it. The projects, the admins, the contests are all on point and looks just fine to me. To be part of the administration of this community is something I'll love to be so much. Maybe if I become wn admin one day I'll have suggestions to make the community better but as of now there's nothing I'll want to change.


What Type of Content is Missing from the Steemit Platform

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81LetETmuDWKvqCPmaSADqzr7cvw5uMJgEuBeuvuxazYG8zoQXWgA6qkN5Yo32DcRzka1VLsrb2BJSkBrF9yjpHU.png

I think there's everything I love on the platform. I have seen at least 2 posts about everything. But what I'll want to see more is posts on Fitness and Movies.

For Movies I'll love to see contests, a community and personal blog posts about movie recommendations, movie reviews, director categories and descriptions. I like to hear some stare news, maybe have something like a steemit paparazzi blog.

Going to fitness maybe there should be a personal trainer blog. Someone that posts workout for people for different reasons, this person or persons follow up people who subscribe to thier workout, also post day to day follow ups and success/decline stories. If possible a blog about the analogy of how fitness works in the body till you get your required shape.


Conclusion

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81LetETmuDWKvqCPmaSADqzr7cvw5uMJgEuBeuvuxazYG8zoQXWgA6qkN5Yo32DcRzka1VLsrb2BJSkBrF9yjpHU.png

It was fun talking about my favorite community, I hope the people who come across this post and are not in that community join it. Every other community I participate in is great but Steem for Betterlife does a really great job. For this they stand out to me as my favorite.


To end my post I'll invite @patjewell @amryksr @ubongudofot @irawandedy and @klen.civil to join this contest.


Thanks for reading.

Best regards to you all from me.

Sort:  

Thank you for choosing stem For Better Life community as your favorite community. A big award for the community and I as an admin will continue to strive to give the best contribution to the community and service for members

 2 years ago 

The work you guys do is amazing, Steem for Betterlife deserves to be recognized

Hello friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

 2 years ago 

Great post. I love this community too :)

 2 years ago 

Nice!!

Thank you for your kind words about steem for better life.

As a member and moderator, It is so interesting to hear this good remarks from others, meaning our job is appreciated. We would continue to do better..

Thank you @wase1234.

But what I'll want to see more is posts on Fitness and Movies.

For Movies I'll love to see contests, a community and personal blog posts about movie recommendations, movie reviews, director categories and descriptions. I like to hear some stare news, maybe have something like a steemit paparazzi blog.

This will become a reality when users STOP stalking the SC01 and SC02 accounts.

Or creating contents using SC01 and SC02 comments on a posts.

When users stop doing this, it would be possible for them to use thier brain to create meaningful and quality contents that can be of benefit to both steemians and non steemians.

There are so many interesting topics/ themes in which one can blog on..

 2 years ago 

Hahahaha till then we'll just wait...

I'm planning to start with posting movie reviews and all on my personal blog. Still trying to how I can create a quality posts about a movie and all.
Maybe I'll be the one to start the paparazzi 😊

If thats what you like and have passion for...just write about it. Trust me, there are readers who will like to read them and also contribute.

If you focus on that and you are known for that.., then folks will always come to your blog to read about it.

 2 years ago 

Okay!
Thank you 🙂

 2 years ago 

Hi @wase1234, I saw your post and started to believe that Steem4Bloggers is one of communities where one can do a lot. By the way, I saw another post in which the author had a lot of praise for you as he thought you have over taken him and he was pleased you did. Great job here.

 2 years ago 

Oh yes, this user is @b-naj and he is the one who brought me into steemit. He helped me grow as I also did my best to grow. So he's proud of me 😊.

You take real note of things. That's a great quality.

 2 years ago 

That's right, being a newbie on this site and and a student of management, I generally read everything carefully. I had even visited your profile yesterday and saw your amazing achievements 👍

 2 years ago 

Awww 🥰
Thank you

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Oh wow! I cant belive how similar our posts are!
It just shows you how we see the STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE community in the same light, as member and as MOD.
Thank you for choosing this community.
We can all strive in making it better.
Good luck with the contest 🤞🏻

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much
There's really great work being done

Loading...

Nice article, i will surely visit that community to see how amazing it is
I wish you luck in the contest

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much

You're welcome

 2 years ago 

Hello ma'am greetings 👋

Happy to be reading from your entry and I see you have made a great review.

Steem for betterlife is a great Community and for the numerous reasons you have mention it's great.

I love the contest part of it as it keep steemians busy always.

Great review and good luck

 2 years ago 

Thank you for the support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25