Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 14 Week 1 | "Do You Want to Become Popular?"steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem4Bloggers9 months ago

20231201_140950_0000.pngedited with canva

I am glad once again participating in this great community once again to share my contribution in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 14 Week 1 May the best contestant win the challenge.


Do you want to become popular or not? Justify your answer.


Becoming popular is a personal decision which has to be made. To me being popular means everything to me. It is not really easy to be popular, but being popular means the world to me from a personal perspective.

Coming down from a beautiful car, with ally enthusiastic fans, the spot light, the cameras, clicking on my well lit face, some fans crying to have a picture with me, others begging for an autograph, some special ones blowing kisses into the air, craving to have a dance with me and all the pleasures that comes with popularity, is all I long for.

The pleasure of having over a billion streams on my songs, if I become popular is actually my obsession. Having the best of cars is also a major achievement I would love to have too. I want to host concerts and shut down big arenas with fans due to my popularity.
pexels-mark-angelo-sampan-1587927.jpgsourcefans in my music concert is all can ask for


"What do you think, the way of becoming popular matters or not?"


Gold was spotted on a tree, a massive crowd made a hot chase to get the gold, however, a huge figured man almost 7 foot in height well built and muscular, trampled on the others, broke legs, twisted ankles, stepped on toes, but finally got to the top, and had the gold for himself. The way of becoming popular doesn't really matter to me!

Personally, the route to getting popular least matters to me, what really matters is successfully becoming popular. It might be from one trending video, it could be from a single music video as a video vixen. I am a preacher of Karma, if it's your turn to become popular and shine like a shooting star, no goddess can stop you! I feel the way of becoming popular never matters.


"In your own opinion which qualities makes a person popular."


There are several qualities that makes a person popular, I could be good qualities, I could be bad, but basically qualities must make a person popular.


Hardwork


Attaining an established position of being popular requires hardwork. You need to invest lots of hardwork into your skillset, talent it expertise, to become popular on steemit. Rome was never built in a day. You have to consistently put in the work to be able to obtain popularity.


Discipline


You have to be disciplined to know the right thing to do and the right time to do stuff. You cannot continually keep playing around, you must know there is time for everything and put in the adequate work into making out a decent result, thus making yourself outstanding from other.


Assertiveness


The act of being friendly, creative and readily available, taking the bull by the horn and pleasing your fans amidst all situations, whether favorable or unfavorable for you. You make them priority. You must assertive if you want to be popular.
pexels-george-milton-6954162.jpgsourcetry to be assertive and social to be popular.


Strong Will Power


To br popular, you have to say no to something's and be able to say yes to others. Not everyone is your friend, you have to draw the line on every individual too, reject offers that look suspicious. You must know how to be successful while keeping to popularity. This is a crucial quality you must have if you want to be popular.


"The pros and cons of becoming popular"


Becoming popular comes with lots of advantages and disadvantages.

Advantages of being popular

  • Becoming popular comes with lots of positive recommendations, praises and goodwill messages too as a function of being popular. You become a subject to talk about always.

  • Special privileges are assigned to a popular person, he rarely stands on a queue. You are given special treatment without being stopped by any protocol. You could tweet a message and in few seconds the tweet would have had almost a million response.

  • Respect and honor are always given to popular people, you are treated as a messiah and would always be respected by a vast majority of people.

Disadvantages of being popular

  • Scandals can taint your name and image in cases where you make mistakes, the same way you are being praised and respected is the same way you would be trashed and relegated, dragged to the muds by so called faithful fans!

  • You lack privacy and can barely move around like a common man without attracting attention. You are always trailed and followed making you lack basic privacy.

I invite @steemdoctor1 @msharif @waterjoe @ridwant @karianaporras to join challenge

About me

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
 9 months ago 

Hola amigo

Querer volverse popular es algo que muchas personas quieren Pero a diferencia de ti Yo pienso que sí es importante la forma en que nos volvamos popular no se trata nada más de llegar al éxito y obtenerlo porque también importa el aprecio de las demás personas cuando vende qué manera nos ganamos esa popularidad.

Muy buenas cualidades las que pones en tu publicación que debe tener una persona que quiere hacerse popular.

Suerte en tu concurso
Saludos

Thank you so very much on your special contribution to my entry. Cheers

Hola mi querido amigo, @daprado1999, un gusto saludarte.

Así es amigo en esta vida nada es de gratis todo tiene una parte buena y una parte mala, volverse popular puede traer beneficios económicos pero a su vez te cuesta tu privacidad, te resta tiempo con tu familia, porque esa vida va exigiendo cada vez más y más y hay personas que no saben poner límites y se dejan arrastrar y se pierden sin conseguir el piso donde aterrizar.

A mi parecer la paz, la tranquilidad, la armonía, la familia son cosas que no tienen precio, yo no las negociaria por un poco de dinero que a lo mejor con tantas cosas ni llegan a disfrutar, vemos muchos famosos y gente muy popular acudiendo hasta a las drogas porque no son felices y no saben como llenar ese vacío.

Te envío un abrazo. Suerte

 9 months ago (edited)

Well said my friend
Most people are popular but lack peace of mind, they resort to doing drugs and host of other bad social vices. I concur with you my friend, nothing is free there either good or bad part of everything. Cheers and you would indeed see me in your next article!

 9 months ago 

Don't make being popular become an obsession because it can cause spiritual problems, being a singer is nice and having followers too, but you must take many things into account, especially that you will lose your privacy.

Success in the challenge 🤞🏻
Many blessings..🙏🏻

I'm glad you studied my entry and dripped such valuable remark, indeed don't make popularity an obsession. Thanks for your well constructed feedback. Cheers

 9 months ago 

Jajaja. Saludos estimado amigo, me rio porque tus palabras me recordaron mucho a mi hija, paracella ser popular también es muy importante y eres muy atinado en las cualidades que secrequieren. Éxitos en tu estupenda entrada.

I appreciate your warm and well constructed feedback. Pleasures my dear friend.

 9 months ago 

You know pretty much everything to become popular. You have listed more or less every point that a person striving to become popular needs to know. My best wishes and request to not to forget me once you become popular. My best wishes.

Hahaha.... My friend I'll not forget my dear friend when I become popular, cheers once again

Saludos amigo, sin lugar a dudas la popularidad es algo deseado por muchos. Pero hay que pensar en las desventajas que conlleva.

Me parece excelente las cualidades que menciona, sin duda que son necesarias para obtener la popularidad.

Éxitos!!

My friend am so happy to see you studied and enjoyed my article so well, pleasures my friend, I'll definitely be in your next blog

 9 months ago 

Saludos amigo! Realmente que son muy certeros los aspectos que comparte sobre las cualidades de la persona popular. El trabajo duro sera esencial para que dicha persona logre sus metas y logre avanzar.

Espero que logres ser popular como deseas! Éxitos!

Im so happy to see how well you studied my entry and dripped such meaningful band iconic feedback, I really appreciate your hard work and kind words on my post. Cheers and you would definitely see me in your next blog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59249.61
ETH 2526.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46