ShowYourTalent with Steem - Contest #9: Bob 'STEEM' Marley. by @artographer

in Draft Crearte3 years ago

Actually this is the second post I made and posting here for the contest by @oscarcc89 in the Draftcrearte community. My fist typographic creation post was not properly done as per the rules of the contest, so I would like to thank the coordinator for reminding me on my mistake.

And here I made a new typographic portrait of the famous, Bob Marley.

This time I made a colourful portrait instead of my usual black and white theme.

Here my artwork


IMG20210715021431-01.jpeg

image.png

Bob Marley
Robert Nesta Marley OM was a Jamaican singer, songwriter, and musician. Considered one of the pioneers of reggae, his musical career was marked by fusing elements of reggae, ska, and rocksteady, as well as his distinctive vocal and songwriting style. Sc

So let's see what materials I used to create this portrait

Materials used

Paper - 280Gsm
Masking tape
Artist watercolor
Acrylic colours
Brushes
Pencil

IMG20210715021949.jpg

image.png

Now I will explain the making process.

bordr how i made.png

Step.1
For making this art I needed a basic sketch of the portrait. So first I took a paper according to my size requirements. Then I used masking tape and fixed it in a board for easy drawing with borders.
Then using an Hb pencil I made a basic sketch directly on the paper.
You can see the reference image link I used here

IMG20210715011604.jpg


Step.2
So after creating the basic portrait I give it some basic colours with watercolours. This time I went with a thin layer of colours.


Step.3
Now the important part arrives. I needed to start lettering the portrait with the word steem. So I took some acrylic colours on a pallet. The first I took the black colour and started writing word STEEM randomly over the hair part and most darkest areas.

IMG20210715015144.jpg


Step.4
Now I switched to yellow colour and applied it over the lightest region on the portrait especially on the portions where needed highlights the most.

IMG20210715015618.jpg


Step.5

Now I had to go to the detailing of shaders. So I used different contrast colors like light brown, dark brown, blue etc on some specific portions .

IMG20210715021307.jpg


Finale Step
The work almost completed. So I removed the masking tape from the art work.

IMG20210715021346.jpg


So that was my whole creation, I hope that was quite enjoyable And I had also took a selfie with my work and created a gif to get a quick understanding of my character design process.


IMG20210715021904.jpg


20210715_023430.gif

Project 4.png

I am very happy to participate contest like these in the Draftcrearte community as here the theme of the contests are so unique and help us to express our talent without any plagiarism.

Find me here
artographer

Let's connect on
Facebook
Instagram

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Bro siempre he admirado tu trabajo y me complace ver qué estamos en concursos tan creativos como este y podemos dar lo mejor de nosotros, que genial ver que hicieras la entrada de forma correcta, saludos.

Thanks for your appreciation

 3 years ago 

Hiciste un trabajo increíble, felicidades.

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13