MY DAILY DEVOTIONAL OCTOBER 22, 2020.

in HeartChurch3 years ago

I am the Lord. I appeared to Abraham, to Isaac and to Jacob

image.png
Source: Pinterest


Exodus 6:2-3 New International Version
2 God also said to Moses, “I am the Lord. 3 I appeared to Abraham, to Isaac and to Jacob as God Almighty,[a] but by my name the Lord[b] I did not make myself fully known to them.
Footnotes
[a] Exodus 6:3 Hebrew El-Shaddai
[b] Exodus 6:3 See note at 3:15.

Dad today I perceive in these two verses how you speak to me about the doubt, through what Moses did to the reaction of Pharaoh and the people.

I understand that it is a teaching and at the same time a correction because this convicts me, since I have felt those same doubts many times.

Now, in the example of Moses and the people, Moses doubted not so much for himself but when he saw the affliction of the people; It is like today seeing the calamities in the world due to the health and economic crisis.

I understand that I have to be more consistent with what you tell me and not doubt what I am seeing in the world, however hard it may seem.

I conclude that the principle of faith and trust is the first thing to apply if a doubt comes to my mind.

Thanks Dad for this teaching.

** This short reflection is framed in a discipleship program that we are carrying out in our congregation; which consists of identifying, analyzing and applying one or more verses that have impacted you in daily reading.
This style of devotional is intended to maintain an experiential focus under the guidance and direction of the Holy Spirit in our lives. **

Original Text of:@tomas.enrique
Receive very blessings.

image.png
[Elborated in Canva by: @tomas.enrique]


imagen.png


Source: Youtube

My special thanks also goes to: @darlenys01, @sirknight, @sniffnscurry, @heartchurch, @maxdevalue , @uyobong, @ricci01, @felixgarciap and @mariela

also to: all the parishioners.
heartchurch stach sc-v marlians appreciator neoxian christian-trail dblog family sc-g sc-n sc-philippines palnet motivation lifestyle bible christianity lassecash goldencenserdaily

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73