MY DAILY DEVOTIONAL JULY 06, 2020

in HeartChurch4 years ago

FRUITS WORTHY OF REPENTANCE

"God can raise children to Abraham even from these stones"

***/***

image.png
Source: Unsplash


Luke 3:8 New International Version (NIV)
8 Produce fruit in keeping with repentance. And do not begin to say to yourselves, ‘We have Abraham as our father.’ For I tell you that out of these stones God can raise up children for Abraham.

image.png
Source: Unsplash

Dad, I have perceived in this verse a teaching for me, just as John the Baptist said, "... do not begin to say within yourselves: We have Abraham for father..." to proclaim the grace of God that would make the Gentiles one people with them and all would call themselves children of God.

I understand that God's grace is activated in me by my faith and that nothing I am or do is merit enough to receive it.

I understand that I am predestined by God to be his son and this is a gift that I can only receive for my faith and nothing else; but he commits me to do works that demonstrate who I am, by staying humble.

I discern that you want to take hold of this rudiment of faith to put it as a support of the work I have to do and thus show fruits worthy of repentance.

Thanks, Dad.


image.png
Source: Unsplash

Original Text of:@tomas.enrique

Receive very blessings.

imagen.png

My special thanks also goes to: @darlenys01, @sirknight, @sniffnscurry, @heartchurch, @maxdevalue and @uyobong

also to: all the parishioners.
heartchurch goldencenserdaily sc-v marlians christian-trail idblog telos sc-g sc-n sc-telos sc-philippines palnet motivation lifestyle neoxian bible stach christianity lassecash

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34