THE GLORY OF GOD IS NOT EMOTIONAL DISPLAY, IT IS HIS PERSONALITY.

in HeartChurch3 years ago (edited)


Source: josea.org

THE GLORY OF GOD IS NOT EMOTIONAL DISPLAY, IT IS HIS PERSONALITY.

Moses earnestly prayed and beseeched God to show him His glory. In response to Moses desire, God said to him – _“I will make all my goodness pass before thee, and I will proclaim the name of the Lord before thee; and will be gracious to whom I will be gracious, and will shew mercy to whom I will shew mercy. And He said, thou canst not see My face: for there shall no man see Me, and live.

And the Lord said, behold, there is a place by Me, and thou shalt stand upon a rock: And it shall come to pass, while my glory passeth by, that I will put thee in a clift of the rock, and will cover thee with My hand while I pass by: And I will take away Mine hand, and thou shalt see My back parts: but My face shall not be seen” (Exodus 33: 19-23).

What Moses simply asked the Lord for, was the revelation of His glory; can you imagine what followed that singular request? Moses soon discovered that what he asked for entailed more than he could ordinarily cope with. It entailed all of God’s goodness, His grace and His mercy. It also had to do with God’s face, His hands and His back parts.


Source: i.pinimg.com

Ordinarily Moses would have wondered- but God, how would I have asked to see your face, your hand or back parts? It’s just your glory I want to see! God also must have calmed his nerves by telling him; that, they were both on the same page: When you ask for God’s glory, you are asking for His person; because, His glory is His person.

You can’t see His glory without seeing His goodness, His grace, His face and His hand. God does not appear in measures; it is either all of God or none of Him. Your claim of being glorious is not necessarily the aura of wealth you are surrounded with. It is not really the kind of car you drive or the porsh nature of the house you live in.

Your claim of being glorious borders on the level of God’s personality you bear; because, His glory is His person. This is the first thing to affirm, every other thing takes bearing from this assertion. The glory of God isn’t just a feeling kind of a thing, it is not an emotional display either. It is the personality of God radiating through you. how much of God is seen in you? how much of His compassion and purity is evident in your life?

These are all indices of His glory upon your life. Sitting in your brand new car; proclaiming the glory of God in a life laden with sin simply shows you are bankrupt in knowledge. It is not all about physical acquisitions. It is first being overwhelmed by His person, then all other favors and blessings flow from there.


Source: s3.castbox.fm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84