ENDURING THE SUFFERING OF THIS PRESENT TIME

in HeartChurch3 years ago


Good day to you all, you're welcome to my blog. It's another blissful day. It's good to have you here and to share with you another edition of a life transforming article that would be of great benefit and impact to you.
God bless you real good as you read meticulously to the end.

images (66).jpegIMAGE SOURCE

Today we shall be considering a blog which I titled " ENDURING THE SUFFERING OF THIS PRESENT TIME".
And the Bible text is taken from the epistle to the Hebrews in

Hebrews 12:2.
Looking away [from all that will distract] to Jesus, Who is the Leader and the Source of our faith [giving the first incentive for our belief] and is also its Finisher [bringing it to maturity and perfection]. He, for the joy [of obtaining the prize] that was set before Him, endured the cross, despising and ignoring the shame, and is now seated at the right hand of the throne of God.(A)

images (62).jpegIMAGE SOURCE

INTRODUCTION

The way to glorious future is not without suffering like pain, discouragement, rejection, persecution, trials and temptations. Unfortunately, many bright and glorious future has been trapped and traded because of inability to endure the sufferings of the moment. It's therefore expedient for every believer to hold unto Christ as their anchor and firm foundation irrespective of the circumstances that encompasses them to make them compromise their faith.

WHAT DOES IT MEAN TO ENDURE THE SUFFERING OF THE PRESENT TIME?

  1. It means determining not to succumb to the temptations of the devil.

Micah 7:8
Rejoice not against me, O my enemy! When I fall, I shall arise; when I sit in darkness, the Lord shall be a light to me.

  1. It also means recognizing the weight of glory awaiting every believer that endures to the end and determining to obtain it.

Romans 8:18
But what of that?] For I consider that the sufferings of this present time (this present life) are not worth being compared with the glory that is about to be revealed to us and in us and [g]for us and [h]conferred on us!

images (63).jpegIMAGE SOURCE

HOW CAN WE ENDURE THE SUFFERING OF THE PRESENT TIME?

  1. By surrendering the totality of our lives to Jesus.

Matthew 16:24
Then Jesus said to His disciples, If anyone desires to be My disciple, let him deny himself [disregard, lose sight of, and forget himself and his own interests] and take up his cross and follow Me [[p]cleave steadfastly to Me, conform wholly to My example in living and, if need be, in dying, also].

  1. By giving yourself constantly to prayer and the word of God.

1 Thessalonians 5:17
Pray without ceasing

images (64).jpegIMAGE SOURCE

Joshua 1:8
This Book of the Law shall not depart out of your mouth, but you shall meditate on it day and night, that you may observe and do according to all that is written in it. For then you shall make your way prosperous, and then you shall deal wisely and have good [b]success.

SOME BENEFITS OF ENDURING THE SUFFERINGS OF THE PRESENT TIME.

  1. You will fulfill the purpose of your existence.

Acts 20:24
But none of these things move me; neither do I esteem my life dear to myself, if only I may finish my course with joy and the ministry which I have obtained from [which was entrusted to me by] the Lord Jesus, faithfully to attest to the good news (Gospel) of God's grace (His unmerited favor, spiritual blessing, and mercy.

2 Timothy 4:7
I have fought the good (worthy, honorable, and noble) fight, I have finished the race, I have kept (firmly held) the faith.

  1. You will reign with Christ when he appears in glory.

Colossians 3:4
When Christ, Who is our life, appears, then you also will appear with Him in [the splendor of His] glory.

CONCLUSION

Finally my brethren the suffering of this present time is just for a moment and extraneous when compared with the weight of glory awaiting us if we overcome to the end.

Our present affliction is light when compared with what we really deserve. It is light when compared with the suffering of Christ.
Perhaps it real lightness is best seen when compared with the weight of glory awaiting us.
We must humiliate the devil by refusing to despair and strive vigorously to the end to obtain the ultimate prize of our salvation.

Thanks for your time.
God bless you!
Shalom!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28